Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

BAY W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
service of staff good and helpfull
there is a rooftop cafe in the hotel for you to relex in the night
The stay were ok
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Robert K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Right in the heart of Chinatown
Conveniently located between the 2 major roads of Chinatown
Great room for the price. All the staff were very nice and helpful. There was construction going on next door while I was there which was a bit annoying but out of the hotel's control. They deliver your breakfast to you each morning which is a plus for me. Only wish they had a broader range of channels on TV to choose from.
Reviewed March 08, 2011

Robert K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2011
A Great Spot Nestled in the Alleys of Chinatown
Conveniently located in the heart of Chinatown
I've stayed here twice now and would have no problem returning a third time. It's right in Chinatown which is great for shopping and some sightseeing. It's also fairly close to the HuaLamphong train/MRT station (about 10-15 minute walk).
Reviewed March 08, 2011

ludovic T. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
great quality/price
very good room, ok location, great bead, very clean, great price
we stayed there two nights in a room without window but it was great! very clean good TV, very nice bathroom, calm, good internet speed, breakfast ok the all for 700 bath much better than the simple room at 500. Cons don't ask anything from the staff, they are not bad and help you if you ask but they are not really happy to see you. we enjoyed it
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Jukka K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Small room in the middle of China town
Convenient minimalism at good price
convenient for those who don't mind very simple and small digs. rooms however were modern and clean, service was available when we needed it. all in all, a very "functional" place: everything worked, but nothing gave a "wow" effect.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Anna F. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Cozy hotel with good location in China Town
Good location in the middle of China town but still with a calm feeling. I also liked that breakfast was served at the rooms. Clean and good standard of rooms.
good location in the middle of china town but still with a calm feeling. i also liked that breakfast was served at the rooms. clean and good standard of rooms.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Steven N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Nice hotel without location
The Kitchen
It was perfact hotel. everything was in there and nice service. Clean, nice kitchen in the room, nice service. If talk about bad point, The woman staff needs Kind and smile. and no cafe around there and taxi can't into around hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
New hotel with a reasonable price
Nice hotel staff
New hotel room with a resonable price. Room with cooking facility. Good service are provided with nice & friendly staffs.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Sheila L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Big rooms in convenient location
Large modern air con rooms with microwave, kettle and small cooker abd fridge
receptionist allowed us to leave our bags when we arrived early which was really helpful rooms were nice and clean but no windows in ours and it would have been useful to have hooks to hang towels on. good room facilities . can order breakfast in room (no charge)but receptionist was asleep when we came down to find out where our 6am breakfast was! just in time for plane... some of the other guests were quite noisy (argument on the stairs) though i guess not the hotel's fault.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Hee W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Check Inn China Town
Good location
This is a good location hotel as i will going china town everyday. Day and night is what a big different here. Daytime we go for the wholesale market, night time enjoy the seafood beside the main road. It is fresh and cheap!!!
Reviewed February 27, 2011