arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1748 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Anna F.
Sweden
March 03, 2011
Cozy hotel with good location in China Town
Good location in the middle of China town but still with a calm feeling. I also liked that breakfast was served at the rooms. Clean and good standard of rooms.
good location in the middle of china town but still with a calm feeling. i also liked that breakfast was served at the rooms. clean and good standard of rooms.

Steven N.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2011
Nice hotel without location
The Kitchen
It was perfact hotel. everything was in there and nice service. Clean, nice kitchen in the room, nice service. If talk about bad point, The woman staff needs Kind and smile. and no cafe around there and taxi can't into around hotel.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2011
New hotel with a reasonable price
Nice hotel staff
New hotel room with a resonable price. Room with cooking facility. Good service are provided with nice & friendly staffs.

Sheila L.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2011
Big rooms in convenient location
Large modern air con rooms with microwave, kettle and small cooker abd fridge
receptionist allowed us to leave our bags when we arrived early which was really helpful rooms were nice and clean but no windows in ours and it would have been useful to have hooks to hang towels on. good room facilities . can order breakfast in room (no charge)but receptionist was asleep when we came down to find out where our 6am breakfast was! just in time for plane... some of the other guests were quite noisy (argument on the stairs) though i guess not the hotel's fault.

Hee W.
Malaysia
February 27, 2011
Check Inn China Town
Good location
This is a good location hotel as i will going china town everyday. Day and night is what a big different here. Daytime we go for the wholesale market, night time enjoy the seafood beside the main road. It is fresh and cheap!!!

hu K.
China
February 26, 2011
nice location
location,staff
nice location,right in the china town,staff were helpful,buget choice,but not for family

Edward B.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2011
Good hotel value for money
the kitchen area
Our stay was relevantly pleaseant, the room was small but comfortable, the food was not good but the staff were mainly helpfull.

Edward B.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2011
small but comfortable
the kitchen area
The day staff were pleasant, but the night staff were unhelpfull and a bit dim The place is great for shopping, but parking is a problem

Linda P.
Australia
February 21, 2011
Love the Hotel shame about the noise
clean and convenient
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have no complaints about the staff or any aspect of the hotel. But this stay was disapointing because of the renovations going on next door. We were told that noise would be between 8am and 5pm. At 6am the workers would arrive. At 6.15 a hammer would start tapping. At 7am again the hammer would start tapping. At 8pm on the dot a jackhammer started. The renovations were right next door to our room. It was so loud we had to yell at each other to talk...There was no let up at all. Thank goodness we were out most of the day. I would have had no complaints if they had of stuck to the 8am start time but having been woken up every day at 6am was not good. My elderly mother was not even able to have a rest in the afternoon.. It was no holiday whatsoever. This is no way the hotels fault and I do feel sorry for them. These renovations have been going on for like 4 months so when it will end I do not know..

Si W.
Macau
February 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and quiet place
Cleaen and well-facilitated room with a kitchenette
my family and i are very satisfied with the rooms in this hotel. the price is ideal for a room with a kitchenette in bangkok. it's a good choice for travellers who love hanging out late at china town as it is only a five minutes' walk back to the hotel.