Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1760 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Edward B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good hotel value for money
the kitchen area
Our stay was relevantly pleaseant, the room was small but comfortable, the food was not good but the staff were mainly helpfull.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Edward B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
small but comfortable
the kitchen area
The day staff were pleasant, but the night staff were unhelpfull and a bit dim The place is great for shopping, but parking is a problem
Reviewed February 26, 2011

hu K. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2011
nice location
location,staff
nice location,right in the china town,staff were helpful,buget choice,but not for family
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Linda P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Love the Hotel shame about the noise
clean and convenient
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have no complaints about the staff or any aspect of the hotel. But this stay was disapointing because of the renovations going on next door. We were told that noise would be between 8am and 5pm. At 6am the workers would arrive. At 6.15 a hammer would start tapping. At 7am again the hammer would start tapping. At 8pm on the dot a jackhammer started. The renovations were right next door to our room. It was so loud we had to yell at each other to talk...There was no let up at all. Thank goodness we were out most of the day. I would have had no complaints if they had of stuck to the 8am start time but having been woken up every day at 6am was not good. My elderly mother was not even able to have a rest in the afternoon.. It was no holiday whatsoever. This is no way the hotels fault and I do feel sorry for them. These renovations have been going on for like 4 months so when it will end I do not know..
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Si W. from Macau
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Lovely hotel and quiet place
Cleaen and well-facilitated room with a kitchenette
my family and i are very satisfied with the rooms in this hotel. the price is ideal for a room with a kitchenette in bangkok. it's a good choice for travellers who love hanging out late at china town as it is only a five minutes' walk back to the hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Jian Z. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Not a hotel, just a room to sleep
None
rooms are very small and no pros to recommend. breakfast is small and very limited.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Wilfred T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Value for Money Hotel at Good Location
Good location, Affordable
right in the centre of chinatown, alots of great things to eat around the area. the map provided by the hotel made it convenient for us to find the hotel. room size is reasonalble, but the room has a slight odour which we acclimatize to quickly. tv has lot os interesting channels. room comes with kitchenette and fridge. you pre-order your breakfast and they will bring it up to you at your appointed time the next day. nice! overall a very nice and pleasant experience staying at the hotel. will definitely stay at check inn again!
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Monchai Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Budget hotel location in China Town
Clean, like new, and convenience walking distance in China Town
There is a construction going on at the building next to the hotel. So, it is noisy if you need to rest during the day. Other than the noise and a small room, everything is fine.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

shirley C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
lovely and clean hotel with good location
room and bath room a bit small , but still okay
i love this hotel very much. i will stay again if i travel in bangkok.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

shirley C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
great location for the food seeking lover
small room and bathroom
i love this hotel because the location is very good to any places shopping and food seeking in bangkok. nside the room have a small lovely kitchen ❤
Reviewed February 14, 2011