Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1518 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1518)
Sort by:
Weerayut A. Couples Thailand, March 25, 2010
The best budget hotel

New hotel, Clean, Locate in the center of china town and easily to dine, and cheap.
8.3
Best location with cheap price. 200m to 7-11, 400m to many chinese restaurant, and you can easily take a bus to Siam and Royal Temple.
Shopping Tip: There is a market with many cheap things near this hotel, It's call Sampeng.
Ilan H. Couples Sweden, March 25, 2010
its worth it

kind of in the middle of the city
8
its right between everything, a short ride to the west busy side or to the right were the sky train is and the center of the city. kind of secret and the taxi drivers couldn't find the right street but worth getting away from the stress of the city. tiny breakfast but a kitchen in the room made up for that. nice and clean!
Didier M. Couples Thailand, March 25, 2010
small and pleasant

friendly staff, good location, small room but well organise, little kitchen with micro wave, coffee etc, balcony
8
i stay there and enjoy the hotel, will stay again
Nightlife Tip: go eat some good prawns at night in the street restaurant
Didier M. Couples Thailand, March 24, 2010
china town

staff friendly and efficient, breakfast in the room, room not very big but very pleasant with a balcony, the location is very quite in a small street in the middle of the crazy of china town
8
a very pleasant place to stay. I will stay there again. the area is full of shops, food, everything...
Travel tip: You can easy get to ratchawong pier about 5' walk to go on the river a good way to discover bangkok and avoid the traffic. Go on the princess china, top flor to have a drink and see the view
Linda P. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2010
Lovely

Clean, new room.. good aircon..
9.7
This is the first time I have stayed here and I will have no hesitation to do so again. Friendly owner and staff, super clean room, nice bathroom, very soft pillows etc. Breakfast was delivered to the door every morning and was always hot and tasty. Just a short walk down a very clean alley to get to the wholesale markets. Close to the post office and plenty of eating places. Free use of internet altho I didnt use it. Would recommend to anyone on a budget.. A 1st class hotel at budget prices..
Eddy T. Couples France, March 14, 2010
a 5 star for the price of a 1 star

you have all confort inside
7.3
Once the taxi has figured out how to get to this hotel, then the second time its easier for you to explain. This is the way to get to this hotel: Ask the taxi to go first to Yaowarat street , then turn right to Charoueng Krung. If they go direct to Charoeung Krung then they all face up with a one-way street and have to start all over again. Simple! The other thing is the smell of cats pee along the alley and the rats around. Once you have integrate these 2 incoveniences then its all good.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2010
Home away from home

Cleaned daily, updated modern rooms, balcony (for laundry - sshhh), prime location for Chinatown. Unbelievably friendly staff. Free wireless access in rooms, Simple but tasty breakfasts (room service only, you choose the time - breakfast in bed anyone?!). Beds are so comfy. Business card is a map of the hotel - English on one side and Thai on the other. Keep some cards in your pocket for the taxi and tuk-tuks.
8.3
It really did feel like a home away from home, we'll be back in Bangkok in a few months, and we plan to stay here again. Not in a very busy area, but between two of the main roads in Chinatown (Th Charoen Krung and Th Yaowarat. Walk 10 minutes down Yaowarat and you're at the river ferry. 13Bh takes you anywhere - Grand Palace, Wat Pho being the most popular. Oh, all the wonderful warungs and street food, right around the corner. Walking distance to Little India to the west, and Wat Traimit and the Hualampong subway to the east. cab to Siam Square and all the transit links from there as well. What a jewel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See my comments above.
Eddy T. Couples France, March 11, 2010
nice, nice hotel, nice staff

the staff bought for me and put in front of my door the next morning. Its also quiet. During the day you can walk and take taxi to all destination. During the night you are at the heart of china town, so useless to say the number of countless restaurants that you have within walking distance.
9
This is a real 5 star hotel for the price of a 2 star! Once you get inside you have all amenities incuding a small kitchen. Its clean and breakfast is served at your room as the space is limited. The staff are polite and helpfull. I request to make photocopies and they make it for free for me. The Internet access is free for those who have laptop and 2 computers available in front for free as well
Shopping Tip: a lot of restaurant
Duncan F. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2010
Excellent Small Hotel - Recommended

Near Chinatown - Clean room, great air conditioning.
10
I booked this hotel as I buy from the wholesale markets of Sum Peng area and it it really is just two minutes walk away ! The Hotel was very clean with excellent security in-room safe, key card, and very efficient air con. A balcony to dry my clothes and a kichenette if I want to cook or microwave. Well presented, well operated and felt like an appreciated customer. Full marks
Shopping Tip: Very close to the wholesale jewelery markets of SumPeng in Chinatown.
Aimee R. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2010
Check Inn China Town

The sparkling clean kitchenette The comfy bed The daily room service (including washing up!) Location Free breakfast Friendly helpful staff
7.7
Check Inn China town was fab. The room was like a self contained studio flat, immaculate condition and was a blessing to have a kitchenette (including free coffee and tea sachets every day). The bed and pillows were super comfy and the bathroom was spotless and modern. We had to move rooms after the first night as the hot water wasn't working, but this was fine. The breakfast was adequate, eggs, 2 pieces of bread and some fruit - but enough to get you going. The location is down a side street off the main strip of China Town, easy to find with their directions and a 15 minute walk from hualamphong station, so perfect for arriving late at night. Would definately stay here again!
Shopping Tip: There is a Tesco Lotus down the soi before the one the hotel is on (think it was down soi 12) which is cheap for water and food if you want to cook up something in your room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06