Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
403 reviews

710 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (403)
Sort by:
Jaren C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2016
Not worth

Market, location, nothing else
5
Ok, but everyone do not know where hotel is. It is located deep in the streets, difficult to find at night. Although early morning very busy market there. Room not so clean.
Report this review
Duangporn L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 27, 2015
-

-
6
-
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2015
Oasis in Chinatown

Food, nightlife, amenities.
10
Nestled in a colorful soi in the heart of Chinatown this hotel is a perfect oasis to recharge and refresh while you explore this part of Bangkok. No matter how tired and overstimulated, you will feel at home as soon as you step in your room. A perfect place to offset the crazy indulgences of this great city.
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Home away from Home

Location, mini kitchen in room, design.
9.7
I stay here whenever I am in Bangkok. This place really feels like a home away from home. The rooms have a simple and elegant design. I use the kitchenette to cook for myself because I get tired of eating from restaurants all the time. There is a grocery store very nearby for shopping if you decide to cook for yourself and the river taxi is pretty close. Chinatown is my favorite part of Bangkok and this is the best hotel for the money in the area. I always feel refreshed when I stay here.
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Lovely Inn in Chinatown

Location to food, nightlife and room quality.
10
There is so much to say about this hotel and it's location. I stay here whenever I am in Bangkok. It's perfect for me. But what is worth saying again, that after all my stays here I am still delighted by the little drawers in the rooms that slide out to tables. The covnvienence of having a kitchen to cook on and the lovely surprises the neighborhood surrounding the hotel continues to deliver.
Report this review
B D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2015
Noisy

Location, price, amenities
6.3
Windowless room, moldy shower, noise from 3 different rooms came through the walls
Report this review
Mogens R. Solo travelers Denmark, February 25, 2015
ok place to sleep.

good location. affordable and ... hmmm
5
Short. place feels rundown, And this also goes for the staff, sort of.
Report this review
May C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Good for Chinatown, huge room!

Room was huge, great for Chinatown, lovely staff.
7.7
There wasn't a window in our room which was off putting but it was okay, clean and tidy, close to Chinatown and the train station.
Report this review
Shawn R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2015
China inn

The hotel was convient, efficient and comfortable
8
The stay was good
Report this review
Anuar B. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, December 27, 2014
ok hotel but be aware of location

value for money, great dimsum places nearby, khaosan road close
10
It was allright. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi wasnt very stable, had to ask receptionist to reset their wifi hotspot every few hours. Be aware that the hotel location is in chinatown which is an interestin location but very bad traffic during the day with no sky train stations nearby. Closest metro station is Hualampong which is a short taxi ride.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1708 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06