My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Internet Corner Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Swimming Pool Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop Lounge Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop Lounge Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Surroundings Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1447 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1447)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Ok

5mins to Chinatown, cheap, free internet
8
Please use pink meter taxi, to paragon mall only 80baht, to grand palace only 50baht. Tuk Tuk taxi will charge 100baht
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Very helpful staff.

Helpful staff, near by night china town, budget hotel
6.7
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Helpful Staff

helpful staff, near by night china town,
6.7
Lew C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
It was a nice stay with clean rooms, helpful staff

It was a nice stay with clean rooms, helpful staff and perfect location in the heart of chinatown
6.7
It was a nice stay with clean rooms, helpful staff and perfect location in the heart of chinatown
Seah S. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2014
Reasonable price

Room was clean & Comfortable, located in the heart of Chinatown
8
I had been staying in this hotel for most of my trips, it is a very convenient area for me. You get what you pay for ! Reasonable price, comfortable stay, clean room , also nearby the hotel, there is a lot of street food to eat. Overall satisfied stay in this hotel for this price.
Ching H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
good

good, easy to access, clean
4.7
Joy C. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Comfortable stay in the heart of Chinatown

Value for money, clean rooms, near great street food
7.7
The hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown between Yaowarat and Charoen Krung Road and it is a stone's throw away to some of the best street food I've had in Bangkok. My room was clean and compact. Great value for money. There might be some peeves though. Some rooms have windows and some do not. The walls are a little thin, you can sometimes hear people talking if they are at the corridor. The hotel description includes a rooftop swimming pool but there was no swimming pool on the rooftop. There was quite a bit of underground rail construction on nearby streets going on during my stay (Feb 2014). This didn't affect the hotel stay but sightseeing and navigating through the streets with the construction was a little tricky. Currently the nearest MRT (Hua Lamphong) is about 15mins walk. I recommend grabbing a metered taxi off the streets.
Marta Z. Groups Poland, March 1, 2014
adventurous comfortable pleasant

in the middle of Chinatown, close to sightseeing points, roof bar great to spend nights with other travelers
7.7
It was very nice. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, bathroom in a room with all necessary accessories and towels.
Seah S. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Budget Hotel, satisfied stay in this hotel

Reasonable price, comfortable stay, clean room
8
I had been staying in this hotel for most of my trip, it is very convenient area for me. Good and reasonable price, comfortable stay, clean room, also nearby the hotel, there is a lot of street food to eat. Hotel was a bit difficult to find if you are first time there. Overall satisfied stay in this hotel for this price.
Brian G. Couples Canada, February 12, 2014
You get what you pay for!

Close to train station. Close to shopping
2.7
We needed a quick, cheap place to stay before departing the next morning. The receptionist smiled a little (I think) but his attendant was friendly. Our room was basic. The room safe had no batteries so was unusable and the smoke detector platform had no smoke detector attached. The bathroom was so small that my husband couldn't bend over to pull up his pants without hitting his head on the sink, the bathroom was clean though, and the shower was large with lots of hot water. The drawback is the location, we arrived in the evening and didn't really feel safe. Hotel was located down a dark, dingy alley with unsavoury characters rooting through piles of garbage on the street, and cockroaches in abundance. We were impressed that out tuk tuk driver knew where it was as we never would have found it on our own. I would not stay here again, you can do better with your money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe Double Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Deluxe TwinCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Internet CornerCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Swimming PoolCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop LoungeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Rooftop LoungeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - SurroundingsCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05