or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (699)
Sort by:
Loo K. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2014
close to China Town main area

room have mini kichen
7.3
Shanshan L. Couples China, April 28, 2014
suck

none
5
worst . no window, no air. no breakfast.
Mikhail D. Couples Philippines, April 26, 2014
Reasonable Inn within the city's Chinatown

Location, Accessibility, Reasonable Amenities
7.3
The room has good amenities even when it is cozy you get a good rest place.
Arthur R. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
easy to shop good staff

location , staff , price
7
good
Joy C. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2014
Comfortable stay in the heart of Chinatown

Value for money, clean rooms, near great street food
7.7
The hotel is located in the heart of Chinatown between Yaowarat and Charoen Krung Road and it is a stone's throw away to some of the best street food I've had in Bangkok. My room was clean and compact. Great value for money. There might be some peeves though. Some rooms have windows and some do not. The walls are a little thin, you can sometimes hear people talking if they are at the corridor. The hotel description includes a rooftop swimming pool but there was no swimming pool on the rooftop. There was quite a bit of underground rail construction on nearby streets going on during my stay (Feb 2014). This didn't affect the hotel stay but sightseeing and navigating through the streets with the construction was a little tricky. Currently the nearest MRT (Hua Lamphong) is about 15mins walk. I recommend grabbing a metered taxi off the streets.
Brian G. Couples Canada, February 12, 2014
You get what you pay for!

Close to train station. Close to shopping
2.7
We needed a quick, cheap place to stay before departing the next morning. The receptionist smiled a little (I think) but his attendant was friendly. Our room was basic. The room safe had no batteries so was unusable and the smoke detector platform had no smoke detector attached. The bathroom was so small that my husband couldn't bend over to pull up his pants without hitting his head on the sink, the bathroom was clean though, and the shower was large with lots of hot water. The drawback is the location, we arrived in the evening and didn't really feel safe. Hotel was located down a dark, dingy alley with unsavoury characters rooting through piles of garbage on the street, and cockroaches in abundance. We were impressed that out tuk tuk driver knew where it was as we never would have found it on our own. I would not stay here again, you can do better with your money
Leigh K. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Great value for money. Clean. Great location.

Great location, Clean, and helpful staff.
7.7
Elaine Y. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Near to Chiana Town

mini kitchenette with full equipment, fast check-in & out, comfortable
7
Gregory B. Couples Australia, December 2, 2013
Good location Kitchen facilities

Kitchen facilities, Fast internet and good location
6.3
No frills hotel with little rooms and fast internet. The kitchen facilities come in handy. It is located in a little lane which can be a bit scary at night time. Close to Railway station and right in the heart of Chinatown.Close to all facilities in Bangkok and friendly staff and competent staff
Tommy D. Couples Sweden, November 23, 2013
good location, good staff, clean rooms

location, staff, clean rooms
8.3
Perfect place to stay if you want to explore chinatown. Close to the market, nice staff and clean rooms made our stay very pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06