Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1745 reviews

729 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1745)
Sort by:
Andrew Z. Business travelers United States of America, May 26, 2016
The Best Budget Hotel I've Ever Stayed In
6.7
When I first stayed here, I had to walk through a narrow little alley to get there. I thought I had gotten myself into something terrible. Was I wrong. This is a very well run place. It's spotlessly clean, everything in the room works fine. The staff is helpful. And the location is the best. I can't comment about the breakfast because why eat breakfast in a hotel when you are surrounded by Chinatown. In terms of being a budget hotel, this place is impeccable.
Report this review
Phuong T. Families with young children Vietnam, May 16, 2016
Good location
4.7
The room is small but convenient. The lights in rooms are not good, The key to open the door always gets trouble. The receptionist is not much warm. But we like this location, it's very near the Yaowarat Road with many street foods to try
Report this review
Huu K. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 9, 2016
Good at that price
6.3
17 per night with standard twin room, that's perfect but Wifi was not good, I have to log in time to time and it's slow,
Report this review
Stephen W. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 7, 2016
hidden
5
a little bit hidden but great location and a good room
Report this review
Abdullah T. Solo travelers Maldives, May 4, 2016
i enjoyed staying there
4.7
The place is good for one or two nights, its not that bad compare to the value for money,
Report this review
Abdullah T. Solo travelers Maldives, May 1, 2016
china town area
4
there are better place around, with similar price
Report this review
Sim S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2016
Good
5
Good enough, fair
Report this review
Henderikus L. Business travelers Netherlands, March 24, 2016
The location is good, hotel need to be freshed up
3.7
Its a shame, so good location. The hotel needs to paint and refresh the rooms and bathrooms. The reception need a cleaner look. The staff need to be more friendly.
Report this review
Michaela H. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2016
Hotel in the heart of China Town
3.3
Hotel is a bit old-fashioned, stuff speaks less English, room was not clean, no soap or shampoo in bathroom
Report this review
Oana I. Solo travelers Romania, February 21, 2016
Hotel could use a good cleaning
3
At this price, you'd expect at least a clean place. The hotel was just built and then left to rot, no maintenance whatsoever. Everything is sub-par. The location is the only positive thing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 729 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06