Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 410 reviews

721 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (410)
Sort by:
Michaela H. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2016
Hotel in the heart of China Town
3.3
Hotel is a bit old-fashioned, stuff speaks less English, room was not clean, no soap or shampoo in bathroom
Report this review
Oana I. Solo travelers Romania, February 21, 2016
Hotel could use a good cleaning
3
At this price, you'd expect at least a clean place. The hotel was just built and then left to rot, no maintenance whatsoever. Everything is sub-par. The location is the only positive thing.
Report this review
Oana I. Solo travelers Romania, February 17, 2016
Dirty old tired hotel
2.7
Everything smells and is dirty. Brown spots on curtains, holes in sheets and pillow cases, everything is dusty and badly maintained. I guess this was a nice hotel once but nobody cleaned it since. I got sick from the germs in the AC which obviously wasn't cleaned since the beginning of time. There are 10$ hostel private rooms in the same area with much better conditions. Too bad because the location is very convenient and the hotel itself just needs a good cleaning.
Report this review
Ngar Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2016
Good location
4.3
clean and good location
Report this review
Jane T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2016
Let Down
3
First visit we got what we payed for but on our return trip they had given away the Delux Twin that we reserved to a party who reserved latter than we did. Basically you have to take what they give you no matter what you payed for. We did like the Delux Twin we were given on our first stay
Report this review
Jaren C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2016
Not worth

Market, location, nothing else
5
Ok, but everyone do not know where hotel is. It is located deep in the streets, difficult to find at night. Although early morning very busy market there. Room not so clean.
Report this review
Duangporn L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 27, 2015
-

-
6
-
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2015
Oasis in Chinatown

Food, nightlife, amenities.
10
Nestled in a colorful soi in the heart of Chinatown this hotel is a perfect oasis to recharge and refresh while you explore this part of Bangkok. No matter how tired and overstimulated, you will feel at home as soon as you step in your room. A perfect place to offset the crazy indulgences of this great city.
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Home away from Home

Location, mini kitchen in room, design.
9.7
I stay here whenever I am in Bangkok. This place really feels like a home away from home. The rooms have a simple and elegant design. I use the kitchenette to cook for myself because I get tired of eating from restaurants all the time. There is a grocery store very nearby for shopping if you decide to cook for yourself and the river taxi is pretty close. Chinatown is my favorite part of Bangkok and this is the best hotel for the money in the area. I always feel refreshed when I stay here.
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Lovely Inn in Chinatown

Location to food, nightlife and room quality.
10
There is so much to say about this hotel and it's location. I stay here whenever I am in Bangkok. It's perfect for me. But what is worth saying again, that after all my stays here I am still delighted by the little drawers in the rooms that slide out to tables. The covnvienence of having a kitchen to cook on and the lovely surprises the neighborhood surrounding the hotel continues to deliver.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1735 reviews Next page
Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03