My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (74)
Sort by:
Mizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Good

Clean, Good Service and easy access to main attraction at chinatown
10
Jindrich F. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 10, 2014
noisy and not very clean hotel

location, staff,
4.7
the photos presented on internet are very nice the room in reality is not nice, street leading to the hotel is full of rubbish hotel is very noisy, air in our room was seriously stinking whole the night (probably sewage tubes problem in the basement)
Carmen A. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Not as god as previous stays

Great for shopping in China town, helpful staff, child friendly.
9
Great stay but the rooftop lounge has been closed down and China Town is not a place to go out in the evenings except to eat at the roadside restaurants. Able to extend our check out because Bangkok was soo quite I have never know it so bad for business but good for getting around no traffic jams first time ever and we have been coming to Bangkok for about 20 years. Central Bangkok to airport 20 Min unheard-of!
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2013
Nearby a lot of food to eat .

Clean room near food centre and wolesale market.
6
We stay this hotel the second time small hotel but clean and the staff is kind and firendly.We will be back for next trip.
Sung S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Good stay in Chinatown

Clean, worth, good location
7
The room was filled with the stove, a small room with the completely of household set. Only difficult to find this hotel. Once you get it, easy to access to this hotel. Value for money. Just walk few steps to the central of Chinatown and near the shopping. Good location. Dinning in Chinatown is superb.
Rajendran M. Families with young children India, August 8, 2013
peacefully

Front desk people is great
6.3
front desk people is great they let me early check in the hotel.
Albert R. Families with young children Spain, August 6, 2013
A correct hotel. Clean and quiet.

Clean.Quiet.Functional
7
This is not a luxury hotel, but it is clean and quiet which in Bangkok is a good thing. It is a hotel to go to sleep and little more. Not a hotel where to enjoy your holidays in hanging around
Cholnikarn R. Families with young children Thailand, August 3, 2013
short, but in direct area off palce, river etc

location, clean, personel
7.3
we only stay for the night so it was good, only for the parking was not easy to do.
Choi Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 26, 2013
good location, clean and helpful front desk staffs

great wifi,good location,friendly staffs
8
well good experience. We enjoyed this vacation very much and would like to stay again if we come next time
Jonathan C. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Great location - brilliant location.

Location, location, location
7.7
Basic, but comfortable room, self contained with cooking facilities , no windows in our room, but we wanted a basic, clean place near to china town; and this was perfect. For food lovers you are on a winner-leave the hotel and you can start sampling. When full, a short walk to explore the amazing shopping opportunities in the maze-like back streets of china town is simple.. To see the rest of the city, a few minutes walk brings you to a jetty and access to the river. Basic hotel, amazing location. This was a great stay for us, even in hectic markets we could quickly shepherd our three young children back to the hotel to rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Meeting RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04