Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn China Town

204-208 Soi Yaowarat 8, Charoen Krung Road Soi 14, Khet Samphantawongse, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Bathroom Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Reception Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Entrance
Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Interior Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1677 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1677)
Sort by:
Joe A. Couples Australia, September 1, 2015
happy

People location atmosphere
10
great no problems saff very good
Report this review
David M. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2015
2 star disguised as a 3 star

Location
5
As a standard practice,one would expect certain things to be taken for granted when one stays at any establishment. Hot and cold running water, clean linens, and a mattress that does not hurt the customers back. Anything less and the place shouldn't even be considered a commercial business. Yes the place advertised free internet, with kitchenette. And yes they had that, but the pictures are misleading with this one. Beware consumers, I booked a week there and couldn't even stay the whole time because the mattress was so old it should've been replaced years ago like the pictures you see of their hotel. Everything is run down and dated, in addition to this the hotel itself is placed in a very narrow alley with only one way in, so getting a cab to pick you up from the place is darn near impossible because they can't turn around. So plan on moving your own baggage the 100 or so yards it takes to get to the street when you leave. Did I mention wifi? yes from a public access comp. in the lobby, great for viewing your personal data especially when everything runs thru their server. Just because you don't speak their language they think your ignorant and treat you as such, thanks Check Inn!
Report this review
Paul R. Families with older children Netherlands, August 3, 2015
good hotel in the center of China Town

ligging in chinatown, keukentje en gped onderhouden.
6.7
Staff is willing but hardly speaks any english so sometimes it's a bit Fawlty Towers.
Report this review
เมธา เ. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2015
Only word is "Absolutely value my money".
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Gary W. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
great location

great location kitchenette and clean
8
Great value and can walk everywhere in chinatown. There is a supermarket nearby to buy food to prepare. Also lots of great street food
Report this review
Steve C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2015
Very good location at that

---
8
Report this review
John C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
great little hotel

location, kitchenett, balcony
8.3
Great, comfortable, great location
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2015
Oasis in Chinatown

Food, nightlife, amenities.
10
Nestled in a colorful soi in the heart of Chinatown this hotel is a perfect oasis to recharge and refresh while you explore this part of Bangkok. No matter how tired and overstimulated, you will feel at home as soon as you step in your room. A perfect place to offset the crazy indulgences of this great city.
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
Home away from Home

Location, mini kitchen in room, design.
9.7
I stay here whenever I am in Bangkok. This place really feels like a home away from home. The rooms have a simple and elegant design. I use the kitchenette to cook for myself because I get tired of eating from restaurants all the time. There is a grocery store very nearby for shopping if you decide to cook for yourself and the river taxi is pretty close. Chinatown is my favorite part of Bangkok and this is the best hotel for the money in the area. I always feel refreshed when I stay here.
Report this review
Mark N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Lovely Inn in Chinatown

Location to food, nightlife and room quality.
10
There is so much to say about this hotel and it's location. I stay here whenever I am in Bangkok. It's perfect for me. But what is worth saying again, that after all my stays here I am still delighted by the little drawers in the rooms that slide out to tables. The covnvienence of having a kitchen to cook on and the lovely surprises the neighborhood surrounding the hotel continues to deliver.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn China Town BangkokCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - BathroomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - EntranceCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn China Town Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn China Town, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01