My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn Phromphong

2/20,21,22 Sukhumvit 41, Sukhumvit Road, North Khlongtan, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Check Inn Sukhumvit Hotel

Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Kitchenette Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Kitchenette with foldable table Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Bathroom automatic toilet Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet TV Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest Internet Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel Building Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Kitchenware Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Double Bed Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Foldable Table Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Standard Double Room Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest Room Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Facilities Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel Interior Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
984 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (984)
Sort by:
Kwok W. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2014
Never again because of the smelly hotel

Centrally located, close to BTS station and many restaurant nearby
4.3
I have good impression for this hotel until I actually step in to the hotel lobby. Once I stepped in, I can smell a strange and smelly smell. I asked the staff what's that smell but the staff simply ignore my question. Then I asked her again and she said no smell at all. But when I walked in to my room (2/F) the smell is even stronger. The smelly corridor smelly room and the worst is in he bathroom. It is a smell from a pipe from the toilet.. (Full of shit and urine smell). My opposite room even have to open their room door to get rid of this smell. No matter how close is the hotel to BTS, I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel make me feel like I sleep next to a drainage pipe!!!!
Phoebe F. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2014
My stay was pleasant

Centrally Located near Prom Phong BTS
7
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is centrally located near the BTS transportation. The room wsas rather small.
Natsumi T. Business travelers Japan, February 26, 2014
Good price

Good price, good location, fast internet
6
Izhar K. Couples India, February 22, 2014
nothing

nice good and clean
9.7
room is quite small but ok as per price , its desigen for japan style internet tv in all room is more goood kitchen in room so helpful, bathroom nice bed is good
William C. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
Cheap and basic place

Location, location and checking out
5.7
I accidently booked this hotel instead os another with a simular name and didn't realize it until after I clicked "submit". Oh well, my fault. Upon check in I was first given a room that smelled like an ashtray and requested a different room. Second room was smoke free and I stayed. First off the rooms are effiency type and VERY small. I think I had a total of 1.5 feet all the way around from the bed to the wall. However, it was cheap to stay and I only needed it for a few hours since I had a red eye flight. I would not recommend for more than one night or if you plan on spending time in the room entertaining.
Navinee G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Clean, good internet, comfortable bed

Clean, good internet, comfortable bed
9
I like this little budget hotel. It's close to the sky train. It's convenient as there is TOPs supermarket just 1 minute away from it. The staffs are lovely and helpful.
Andrea M. Groups Hungary, January 28, 2014
great location and well equiped rooms

location, kitchenette, design
8.3
It was ok. Value for your money. Although if you have room near the street it can disturb your sleeping. There were some noise people around the hotel.
Christian B. Business travelers Germany, January 27, 2014
solid stay in bangkok's prongpong area

price, location, internet
6.7
i stayed here before and i like the place to stay on business trips as it is close to the bts skytrain and has a fair price
Hyoseok P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 26, 2014
good location, good price!!!

Good price and good location and clean room but so small than several years ago....
8.3
good location, good price!!! clean room but so small than several years ago.... WIFI is good...
John K. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Great place for the price

WiFi, Price, Location
6.7
I have enjoyed several stays at the Check Inn while on business in Bangkok. The WiFi is strong on every floor allowing me to connect to my remote work accounts with ease. The staff is very accommodating to my ever changing schedule and secures my extra luggage while I am traveling for a few days throughout the country. The only downside to this hotel is the drain system which does give off an odor at times. Keep the bathroom door closed with the fan turned on and all is well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Lobby Wing BCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - KitchenetteCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Kitchenette with foldable tableCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Bathroom automatic toiletCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet TVCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest InternetCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - KitchenwareCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Double BedCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Foldable TableCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Standard Double RoomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest RoomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - FacilitiesCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel InteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Check Inn Phromphong, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05