or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn Phromphong

2/20,21,22 Sukhumvit 41, Sukhumvit Road, North Khlongtan, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Check Inn Sukhumvit Hotel
Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King Bedroom Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio Twin Bedroom Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Fully equipped kitchen Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King Bedroom Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Restaurant Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Coffee & Tea Maker Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet Corner Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Lobby Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet corner Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Lobby Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Exterior Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Exterior Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Reception Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Electronic Japanese Toilet
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1147 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1147)
Sort by:
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2015
Value for money

Location, food and ease dealing with staff.
7.7
It's close to BTS. Service and food equate the value paid. It's quite noisy on the other side of the hotel where there's a bar. We were given a tattered towel which has torn and mended. So far okay.
Juan D. Solo travelers Canada, January 17, 2015
Good place to stay for a couple of days.

Staff, kitchenette, location
8.3
it was overall a good experience. The staff were very helpful at all times. Really gooD location, very close to the BTS. A good place if you are in bangkok in transit, perfect to stay for a day or two. Any longer than that I think you may want to spend a bit more for a place with more features maybe, like a swimming pool and such.
Luke H. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Disappointed with what I received

Location
5.3
Booked the hotel using a last minute deal with Agoda only to find on arrival that the hotel had double booked itself. Instead of the deluxe king room I had booked I was put in another building that was old, run-down and dirty. If I hadn't of been so tired I would have walked out and left. Won't go back.
Kenneth K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2014
Cozy rooms and great value

Value, location, rooms
9.3
I had a fantastic stay at check inn. The hotel is nice and modern. The rooms are a little small but very well appointed. The location is fantastic, about a 5 min walk from the bts. I would definitely recommend check inn.
Wayne O. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
2 nights stay in Check Inn Phromphong

location, close to bars, restaurants and train station to central Bangkok. Good value for money. Room facilities, have everything you need in the room.
7.3
Giorgio M. Solo travelers Italy, December 24, 2014
Nice little hotel

Position, comfy room, wifi
7.3
Nice and clean little hotel. Room was ok if only was at higher floor. I was given a ground floor room next to breakfast area....starting from 0630 it was a mess! Breakfast is ok. Wifi good. Good position close to BTS and supermarket. Friendly staff enough english speaking. It's ok but little more money you can get much better in Bangkok!
Paul K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2014
Excellent value

Excellent value, good staff, real kitchen
8
Booked this through Agoda's Secret Deals and it worked out to roughly after taxes, with free breakfast! Fantastic deal. The female staff that checked me was great, nice, and was able to answer all my questions. The room was small but was laid out with efficiency in mind, and had everything I needed. TV, desk, chairs, fridge, microwave, and kitchenware! My only complaint about the room was that the hot water was somewhat erratic and hard to control. Location is not the best but can't complaint for the price. Will be staying here again if there's still a deal.
Jan W. Couples Germany, December 18, 2014
Small budget room

Location, kindness, location
7
Okay for one night. Too small rooms, no real window/ just wall view, very stinky comes from the tiny bathroom into the small room(
Juan C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
move on

location, location, location
7
Run down, smells bad from drains, no counter space in bathrooms, bed was lumpy. Certainly there are better hotels for the price
Onny C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2014
One of the cheapest rooms with kitchenette

Rooms have kitchenette unit to cook simple foods. Located a short walk away from BTS, as well as a little supermarket.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio Twin BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Fully equipped kitchenCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Coffee & Tea MakerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet CornerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet cornerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Electronic Japanese Toilet

Customer Reviews - Check Inn Phromphong, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05