Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn Phromphong

2, 2/ 1-6 Sukhumvit 41, Sukhumvit Road, Khlongtan Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 367 reviews

611 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (367)
Sort by:
Jess T. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2016
near to bts
4.7
Reasonable price with great location
Report this review
Vivien H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2016
Nice and clean room, good location.
6
very good location! 1mins walk to tops supermarket just outside the hotel, 3mins walk to bts phrom phong, very lose to emporium shopping mall! the staff are friendly, the room is clean, nice and fully kitchenette, very comfortable!
Report this review
Zyong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2016
Overall is good
4.3
Location is good, 5mins walk to BTS station, 1mins walk to Tops Market, Rooms had kitchenettes, bathroom is small and have smell, should improve that
Report this review
Hazrien A. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2016
nice
4
comfortable with equipment n everything
Report this review
Mochun W. Couples Taiwan, February 1, 2016
Might be old inside the room, yet it's got everyth
6.7
I will come back again.
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
My conmments

Location, Location Location
5.7
As usual with the first time you check into a hotel you get stuck in the room next to the elevator. We checked in very late so having the morning traffic so early at the elevators with the constant ding ding and people chattering was not great. The person I stayed with is a room maid at a five star hotel and of course was able to be critical as that's the job she does every day. She says the room was dusty, the bed was hard, the pillows not great (I agree) and the staff were ok but not overly welcoming and yet not rude, not overly helpful and yet peformed within their role. All in all for a cheap hotel I have stayed in better but also much worse for similar money so this falls into the OK category for me when it comes to that price in Bangkok in that location. - Bottom Line it was ok and I probably would stay there again if I needed to be in that region of Bangkok. I gave the food and dinning only 1 point but that is because I had to answer the question but truth is I did not eat there so cannot comment
Report this review
Sagung S. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2016
good

location
6
good price, good place , good food but the bed is not really confortable
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Small room equipped with kichen

location, build in kitchen & value for money
5.7
The room is very small and a bit run down, but with build in kitchen. Unfortunately, u won't use the kichen as you can get nice foods everywhere in bangkok.
Report this review
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Close to phrom phong bts

5 mins walk to phrom phong bts, 2 mins walk to tops supermarket, clean room
7
Staying in check inn is convenient for bts travellers. They have cooking facilities and close to supermarket. Howerver, it can be noisy at night because it is close to pub. Also bed is hard to my liking. However, overall is value for money for budget travellers.
Report this review
Wai F. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Get what you pay for

1. Comfortable bed
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1434 reviews Next page
Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio Twin BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Fully equipped kitchenCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Coffee & Tea MakerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet CornerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet cornerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Electronic Japanese ToiletCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06