Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Check Inn Phromphong

2, 2/ 1-6 Sukhumvit 41, Sukhumvit Road, Khlongtan Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 378 reviews

621 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (378)
Sort by:
Gaurav S. Couples India, May 22, 2016
convenient location, clean small hotel, cozy rooms
6.7
This hotel is at a very convenient location, near to BTS Phrom Pong. Tops Market is ten short steps away. Emporium mall is opposite to the hotel. Terminal 21 mall is at the next BTS stop. The rooms are cozy and clean, just like serviced apartments.
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Big bed but small room
4.3
This is a very basic hotel but if you need a place with cooking facilities the room has a microwave and two electric rings. I don't know why anyone would want to cook as there are plenty of very cheap places to eat. The problem is the room is so small there is barely any room to move. The bed takes up most of the room and you can just squeeze down one side of it!
Tan L. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2016
Good facility but small room
5
One step from the bed to toilet Plus points are good facility, quiet and near Phromphong BTS station
Poramet S. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2016
good reception
6
i love reception cus very friendly
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Good location but small room
5.3
The room quiet alot of dust on the first day i checked-in, believe that the room might be empty for few days and they never clean it before we check-in. They have complete kitchen utensils in the room and i had cooked some simple breakfast. Location is good, 5mins walk to BTS, Emquatier & Emporium. Something i need to share, there was a guy duty on night shift, he was not helpful at all as we asked him to change the stained kettle in our room but he refused to do so. He saying that the stained should be no problem and just gave us two bottles of mineral water. The 2 lady in the morning shift are very friendly. Overall this hotel is still considerate for me.
Eng A. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Good location and helpfull staff
6.7
Good location near bts and very helpfull staff.
Warista T. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2016
Good location
6
Complete essential facilities and value for money
Jess T. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2016
near to bts
4.7
Reasonable price with great location
Vivien H. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2016
Nice and clean room, good location.
6
very good location! 1mins walk to tops supermarket just outside the hotel, 3mins walk to bts phrom phong, very lose to emporium shopping mall! the staff are friendly, the room is clean, nice and fully kitchenette, very comfortable!
Zyong Y. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2016
Overall is good
4.3
Location is good, 5mins walk to BTS station, 1mins walk to Tops Market, Rooms had kitchenettes, bathroom is small and have smell, should improve that
1 - 10 of 1460 reviews Next page
Check Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Hotel BuildingCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio Twin BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Fully equipped kitchenCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Superior Studio King BedroomCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Coffee & Tea MakerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet CornerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Internet cornerCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Electronic Japanese ToiletCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - InteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - LobbyCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ReceptionCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - ExteriorCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - RestaurantCheck Inn Phromphong Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08