or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Checkers Inn

46,48,50 Campbell Lane, Little India, Singapore 209922 (Show on map)

Book now!

Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Exterior Checkers Inn Singapore - Restaurant Checkers Inn Singapore - Interior Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Male Dorm Checkers Inn Singapore - Mixed Dorm Checkers Inn Singapore - Lobby Checkers Inn Singapore - Reading Lounge
Area: Little India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Hoang D. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 9, 2011
Good hostel, worth your money.

Cheap, clean, frendly staffs, amazing interior design
9
Great trip. Because i went out all day, so i only need a place to sleep. In that case, Checkers Inn is best choice. The hostel's staffs is very friendly.
Shopping Tip: The hostel is near China Town, you can go there to shop. More over, it's quite near the MRT, you can use it to travel around the city. Don't use the taxi, it's very very expensive.
Martinus E. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2010
lovely hotel adn service with a smile

things you like
6.3
nice hotel and great location near from shoping center mustafa, have good staf performens, the hotel good for backpacker,
Chris R. Solo travelers Germany, December 20, 2010
Clean and nice Hostel

Modern, clean, AC Rooms, Keycard, Free Wifi,
8
one of the best hostels ive been so far. clean rooms, modern design, and not far from metro station little india. my bedroom dorm was in the basement so it was not too loud although there were pubs around. only thing are the small washrooms, 2 toilets and 2 showers for 3 dorms. but during my stay it was not crowded at all.. usually had some privacy. but might be different for peek times
Shopping Tip: Mustafa Center
Altaf S. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 20, 2010
A good place of stay, but only for backpackers.

Well behaved staff, free internet facility,
8
Overall a good experience bcz I never stayed in any Dormitory before. Specially their staff was well co-operative.
Anandhatheerthan C. Solo travelers India, December 13, 2010
nice and cheap place to stay

cheap, nice place for just stay
5
cheap and a decent place to stay comes with the minimum features, anything and everything comes with a cost, shower rooms were very small not even able to turn around
Regan G. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2010
Very good , Very clean

Cheap and clean
8
This greta little backpackers is very quite with great staff. Its perfect for a solo travler or a couple. Very very clean
Manoj K. Solo travelers India, December 8, 2010
Good Hostel for Solo Traveler

Neat & Clean rooms
9.3
It was my first experience at any hostel but it was lovely one. I was having good neighbours and they were very friendly. Good environment and i will prefer to stay again
Lasben S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2010
very good for solo traveler

free breakfast....
7.3
the hotel is clean, and the service is good. they even have free internet, on PC and also wifi. If you can get the bottom bed, would be much better. I got the top bed, so when I woke up in the morning,I'd have to be careful so I wouldn't hit the ceiling. overall is good... clean and comfort for the price. I would stay sometime later again in the future
Hotel Feature Tip: they have the bunk bed in the room, so If you can get the bottom bed, would be much better. I got the top bed last time.
Jubert A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 28, 2010
Good location, good value for money.

Good location, less than 5 minute walk from Little India MRT station. Functional and clean, apt for a solo traveler.
6.7
I had a good stay here. Checkers Inn is not hard to find, near Little India MRT station and Mustafa Center. "Self service" breakfast worked well for me. Hostel rooms are functional and clean, so is the shower and restroom.
Mak K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2010
Great environment a strategic location

new and clean
7.7
the ambient in the lobby, pantry is nicely decorated with Xmas theme. the male dorm with double decker bed may not be fond to everybody. breakfast is served with bread, jam and coffee, quite packed at certain time. the rest no complaint for the price paid.
Shopping Tip: the Simlim square is just opposite the main street selling electronic gadgets at bargain price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Checkers Inn SingaporeCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - ExteriorCheckers Inn Singapore - RestaurantCheckers Inn Singapore - InteriorCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - Male DormCheckers Inn Singapore - Mixed DormCheckers Inn Singapore - LobbyCheckers Inn Singapore - Reading Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B03