My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Checkers Inn

46,48,50 Campbell Lane, Little India, Singapore 209922 (Show on map)

Book now!

Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Hotel Exterior Checkers Inn Singapore - Restaurant Checkers Inn Singapore - Hotel Interior Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Guest Room Checkers Inn Singapore - Male Dorm Checkers Inn Singapore - Mixed Dorm Checkers Inn Singapore - Lobby Checkers Inn Singapore - Reading Lounge
Hotel Area: Little India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2011
good

very comfortable with nice living hall, deco, setup, and comfortable sleeping place.
8
very good. overall it is really good value for money.
Tony S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2011
For budget traveller

Cheap
6
I actually live in the city but because I lost my key to the house at inconvenient hours had to stay in this place for one night. Generally, the staff is friendly. The place looks clean and modern. You can't say the same thing for other backpacker's hostel. Parking however is on the street, if you drive. But most tourist don't drive so that is not a big concern.
Akirawal Y. Solo travelers Thailand, July 10, 2011
Arts dorm , New nice and clean .

Very nice decoration . Good location little india
7.7
Some staff are very friendly , But some staff quite use less.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in the little indea . Very close to train station.
Sarah D. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2011
Singapore efficiency at its best

Clean, tidy, efficient, modern, quiet and convenient
8.7
What a great little spot! Super clean and tidy, lots of koran, japanese travellers there and really helpful staff. They make you sign for everything, but are very efficient! Really liked the free internet and had printing too - I could use it as a little office also. Would stay here again.
Suwandi J. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2011
Great value of money

free wifi, close to mrt
7.7
i like the hotel. the hotel is easy to find. the hotel is clean, cheap and compact. there is also free wifi – you can ask for user id and password at the front desk. the user id is valid for 24 hours. there is also one bar just across the hotel. there is one market near the hotel. i like to buy fruits in this market. breakfast is provided. recommended.
Ram K. Solo travelers India, June 18, 2011
good hotel at little india

affordable, clean & friendly staff
9
i was looking for stay near little india and this suited my requirements. had plenty of good restaurants in nearby locations. would just suit you if you travel alone and wanted to stay for a short while.
Shabbir H. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 11, 2011
good hotel very clean friendly staff etc

pantry area,shower,restrooms etc
8.7
as i entered the hotel it was very pleasant specially the reception and the sitting area,which also included a lcd tv and books library,overall i had a very good experience,good location and friendly staff
Restaurant Tip: nive indian restaurants in the neighbourhood
Arslan B. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 5, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Free breakfast, staff very friendly
8.3
this is a lovely place to have a short stay. although it slightly more expensive than the other bag packers hotels but it's worth it. they provide free breakfast and in house latest movies.. the nearest train station is about 10 mins walk from the premises. overall it's an excellent place to stay!
Keunyong K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 4, 2011
male

very nice kichen & living room of interior & space on first floor
8.3
-.impressed kindly & clean room -.nice interior & fast internet(free wifi) -.near from the mrt station & convenience store
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -.marina bay sands hotel lounge's laser beam show everynight -.sigapore zoo (day&hight) -.bird park -.ARAB steet
Suwandi J. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2011
Great value of money

free wifi, close to mrt
7.7
i like the hotel. the hotel is easy to find. the hotel is clean, cheap and compact. there is also free wifi – you can ask for user id and password at the front desk. the user id is valid for 24 hours. there is also one bar just across the hotel. there is one market near the hotel. i like to buy fruits in this market. recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Checkers Inn SingaporeCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - Hotel ExteriorCheckers Inn Singapore - RestaurantCheckers Inn Singapore - Hotel InteriorCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - Guest RoomCheckers Inn Singapore - Male DormCheckers Inn Singapore - Mixed DormCheckers Inn Singapore - LobbyCheckers Inn Singapore - Reading Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C06