Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chema's by the Sea Beach Resort

Limao, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cabana Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cottage Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cabana Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Garden Area Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings
Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Interior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 67 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Colin D. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2015
I like Chema's

The cottage was great, the staff were excellent, the location was a thrill
9.7
Our stay at Chema's was very relaxing and private and everything was great. I give high recommendations of Chema's By The Sea To anyone wanting a peaceful get away.
Report this review
Ivy E. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2015
Nice place to unwind

Privacy, accessibility, relaxing
9.3
Report this review
Nicholas F. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2015
Very Nice Hotel

Staff, cleanliness, pool
9.7
If you research this hotel, there are some bad reviews. My experience was very positive. I only stayed at the hotel one night but it was a very good night. The staff has been constantly the number one complaint in all the reviews. So I went to the hotel with smile on my face and positive attitude and that's the same response I got back from them. I think it's the attitude of the guest that ignites the bad experience with any staff. The hotel itself is a beautiful gem tucked away in the greens of the island. It's like the hotel was built around the trees....very cool. The pool is awesome. The beach is small but in high tide is very nice to swim in. I only stayed one night and the food we got was great. The fried chicken was perfect! Helpful tip, when booking this hotel, arrange transport in advance with the hotel so you can get a transport from Davao at the Watergront Hotel. Much better than taking the Ferry.
Report this review
Daisy V. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2015
Garden paradise

ambiance, clean beach, attentive staff
8
Our family loved it here. The place is lovely with the abundant plants and the beach has white sand and clear water. My only complaint is that we had to buy bottled water from them since they didn't have complimentary water in the room and service water from their restaurant. Food is just ok. staff very nice and attentive especially the one assigned to our cabana.
Report this review
Todd F. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2015
Beautiful resort close in to Davao City!

The rooms and the resort grounds are very lovelt
8.7
This resort was great. We were looking for someplace close to Davao that had a large room for family. The pool was refreshing, the meals were served at private tables on our rooms patio. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are very pretty and cool looking.
Report this review
Anna K. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2015
Romantic Island Getaway

White sand, clear water, nice room
7.7
We were supposed to get a cabana for 4 but it wasn't available when we arrived. We downgraded to a room for 2 since there were only the two of us anyway. We didn't mind. They adjusted the price anyway. The saltwater pool was great. The beach water was clear. We watched the sunset and we also set our alarm in the morning to watch the sunrise in the morning too. Very romantic.
Report this review
Princess M. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2015
Awesome stay!

relax
8
Awesome! Service is good, food is nice and the room ambience is so relaxing
Report this review
Angeleen A. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2015
Excellent Service

service, room
9.3
service is excellent. they assign each cabana a help who would take care of everything for you. all you need to do is ring the bell..
Report this review
Nilda G. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2015
Awesome

Very peaceful, accomodating staff & great food
8.7
Its awesome the food, place and staff. Definitely we're coming back. Hopefully by then they have kiddie pool for my princesses...
Report this review
Kadelle P. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2015
A had a verygood experience

Rooms
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CottageChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Garden AreaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - InteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04