or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chema's by the Sea Beach Resort

Limao, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cabana Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cottage Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cabana Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Garden Area Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings
Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Interior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Graeme G. Groups United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Family

Staff location price
9.7
Perwin T. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2014
Peaceful Samal Vacation

Service, the resort is not crowded, and location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay in Chema's and will definitely be back if we have time to travel to Davao again.
Salud A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2014
Perfect with small kids

It's very clean, the staff was helpful & there was a safe beach area where kids can play
7.7
It was very relaxing and pleasant
Rosalie R. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2014
restful as always

the staff were great. attentive and always accommodating
9
it was great as always. looking forward to going back again!
Rosalie R. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2014
great staff

it's always great when staff are helpful and attentive without hovering too much
9.3
will definitely go back. great for group vacays.
Angelica C. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2014
restful resort

clean beach, not crowded, a lot of greens and trees
8
everything was almost perfect, food was a little pricey
Me A. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2014
Not the best place!

I like there rooms and the ambiance but the stuff
5
There stuffs And the pool is so dirty!They have hidden charges!
Jeafrey E. Families with young children Australia, July 30, 2014
Good place to relax

Quite, clean and friendly staff
9.7
Kevin W. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
nice hotel

location, location, location
9
I like the Seda its worth asking for the rooms on the upper levels with baloney, handy as its close to the Mall. my girlfriend stayed here and when she checked in on her own without me, the staff were not as helpful as if we were checking in together, that's disappointing a guest is a guest whatever the nationality or skin color?
Don W. Couples Canada, July 5, 2014
So promising but fatally flawed

Beautiful grounds, attractive accomodations, nice private beach
8
What can I say about a place that is so beautiful, in such an attractive location, with such quality accomodation, that has the insane policy of broadcasting music, loudly, over the entire grounds from 7am to 7pm? This in a place that has as it's main claim to fame peace and quiet in an intimate, private setting in tropical gardens by the seashore. Staff assured me this is standard practice for Chema's. If I want non-stop elevator music I'll hang around in a shopping mall, not pay a premium price for a resort. Not one of the many other resorts I have ever stayed at, some of them much less pricey than Chema's, has followed this ludicrous practice. Completely ridiculous. It eclipses all the positives of the place. I would not go back even if it was free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CottageChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Garden AreaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - InteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A01