My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chema's by the Sea Beach Resort

Limao, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cabana Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cottage Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Beach Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Cabana Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Garden Area Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings
Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Guest Room Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Interior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Honey V. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2014
Perfect place for relaxation

Quiet surroundings, nice hotel interior and exterior, cleanliness
6.3
In every accommodation I've been to, my number one criteria is the bathroom. I want it to be clean and spotless. Chema's by the Sea resort passed my standards on this one. Nice and quiet place to relax but a bit pricey for just a room. (Breakfast and island transfer is not included on the rate)
Julie A. Groups Philippines, June 16, 2014
relaxing, nice ambiance

close to beach, comfortable bed and room facilities
8
It was relaxing and great but I suggest to pay attention to the swimming pool, to have it cleaned regularly.
Bassam A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 10, 2014
very bad

beach
4.7
Cristine L. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2014
Excellent Resort

Good food, affordable, well kept
9.3
Chema's was an excellent resort. The beach area was a bit small, but the pool was an infinity pool overlooking the sea. The staff, the service, and the food were all excellent. I would stay here again.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, April 27, 2014
beautiful!

beautiful, friendly, clean
9.3
Relaxing!
Pascal D. Solo travelers Belgium, April 25, 2014
bad experience

romantic, the garden
5
very nice looking place with romantic bungalows, looked great upon arival but the service was the worst i've had in years !!! rooms weren't made up, mini bar wasn't filled we had to ask several times before it was taken care of. the head waitress looked and talked as everything was to much to handle. the food in the restaurant was overcooked and several dishes were not available. we wanted to have a drink before diner " sorry sir, not available". after 15 min waiting " we only have wiskey black label sir". again 15 min waiting " sorry sir you have to take the whole bottle" again 15 min waiting " sorry sir black label not available anymore only spanish wiskey same price" again 15 min waiting for glasses and ice cubes.that while 5 other staff members were only sitting there. that night it rained, in my mate his bathroom 5cm of water. you think they did something about that the next day? no no solution, no answer, they just left the water where it was. many other negative things about this place but to much to write this all down here
Ma. C. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
The vacation was fun.

Clean, Exclusive & Close to nature.
6.3
It's a value for money stay. Quiet. Peaceful.
Maria T. Groups Philippines, April 14, 2014
I had so much fun, enjoyed nature activities

peaceful, relaxing and clean
9.7
I like the relaxing atmosphere, beautiful, clean, and I definitely recommend to my family and friends
Francisco J. Couples Chile, March 16, 2014
Great escape for relaxation

Quiet / Beautiful Gardens / Friendly Staff
8.7
Great relaxation time, great family time, good food.
Thomas A. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
First Class

Friendly staff, location, quiet
8.7
Very good, frinedly staff good location. Some building work going on whilst I was there but staff redily agreed to move us to another cottage to avoid the noise. Excellent beach. Very clean environment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CottageChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - BeachChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Chema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - CabanaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Garden AreaChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - InteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - SurroundingsChema’s by the Sea Beach Resort Davao - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A01