Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection

Bai Xep, Ong Lang Hamlet, Cua Duong Village, Ong Lang, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
306 reviews

177 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Villy H. Couples Denmark, December 7, 2015
Fantastic service in a wonderful resort

Staff service attitude, peaceful resort, nice and clean rooms
9
Very pleasant stay - was our third time there, and would like to come back. Very good rooms and food, although prices in the high end compared to international levels. In general better than several 5 star resorts we visited in Vietnam. Chen Sea should invest in a few good bicycles for customers to borrow.
Report this review
Alexxandro M. Families with young children Italy, October 17, 2015
Great weekend with family

Very nice and attentive staff. Good food and nice pool.
8
Note for improvement is about the maintenance. Staff should check the room before renting out. When we got in the room there was no hot water, Internet and the Jacuzzi did not work and we let the staff know immediately. The hot water was fixed promptly, but the Internet was fixed on the following day after we called a second time. The Jacuzzi worked only on our last morning.
Report this review
Beverly N. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2015
nice honeymoon or anniversary destination

the food, the beach front view, and the atmosphere
9.7
My boyfriend and I went for our one year anniversary and it was perfect. The bungalow we stayed in was on the beach with a beautiful view. The Jacuzzi was large enough for both of us and we are tall people. The food was excellent and such reasonable prices! The resort is not so large that you feel like you are on holiday with everyone else. So it is great for a couples getaway. I would highly recommend this resort!
Report this review
Tuan L. Couples Vietnam, July 27, 2015
The great resort brought me much pleasure

Beauty, Friendly Staffs, Great Room
10
One month since I left the resort and I wish that I was able to stay for more. A beautiful resort, large and comfortable room in traditional Vietnamese style. Just a few steps from the pool and the beach. Lovely restaurant and night bar. Great place to relax and forget everything from a busy life. It is a bit far from the PQ center but that would not be a problem if you want a peaceful trip.
Report this review
Sng A. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Relaxing time with the family

Relax relax relax
7.7
We (family with 2 young kids) stayed end-June 2015 in the 2-bedroom villa. The villa was kept clean and the surroundings in the resort are clean. Local Vietnamese staff are polite, friendly and accommodating to our requests. There aren't much activities to do in the resort - swim, relax by the beach - which suited us best.
Report this review
Wai F. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
Peaceful resort to recover soul

Room, Bar, Beach
9.3
Every Thursday 5.30pm has the free flow cocktail at the platform beside the sea. Very well maintained beach and sea. Very good massage.
Report this review
Martin S. Families with young children France, March 29, 2015
Beautiful place

Relaxing stay
9.3
Great and relaxing stay.
Report this review
Roshni S. Couples Canada, March 1, 2015
great hotel, but needs attention to a few details

beach, staff, meals
8.7
The hotel was great, and we would stay here again. We had two beach front adjoining cottages with jacuzzis. The view was amazing. The staff was polite and friendly, and met all our requests. The water in the shower and sinks did not drain for several minutes, making tooth brushing and showering a bit unpleasant. Also, English was not spoken well by most of the staff, leading to some confusion. Although the beach at the hotel is very clean, walking 30 seconds to the left of the hotel resulted in quite the dirty beach with what I assume was rotting pig carcass bits on it. This is the public portion of the beach however, so the hotel may not be able to control it.
Report this review
Alexandra F. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2014
Excellent and relaxing stay

The pool, the beach, and the peace and quiet
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at Chen Sea Resort and Spa. The staff was great. Everyone was very helpful and willing to please. The food was very good and they had a good variety at the breakfast buffet. Their homemade mango, passion fruit, strawberry, and apple jams were AMAZING! I wish I could buy a few jars and bring them home. The spa was very nice. Great prices and treatments. My only negative would be to make the outdoor rooms farther from the pool area. While I was getting my massage I could still hear my kids playing at the pool. Overall we had a very relaxing and wonderful stay!! I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing stay in Vietnam paradise.
Report this review
Darren B. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Amazing Honeymoon location

Fantastic setting and rooms, beautiful pool and beach, divine service
9.3
The most magical place to have our honeymoon - staff were fantastic, the massages were great, the Jaccuzzi room was enormous and just perfect. The attention to detail of the staff was remarkable, they were simply so helpful and made our time so relaxing. The tennis court was quite run down, but we enjoyed an amusing game sliding around on the clay surface. The kayaks were fantastic and readily available.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 177 reviews Next page
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc IslandChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront PoolChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront PoolChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront SalaChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront PoolChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront PoolChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront PoolChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront PoolChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - ViewChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Relaxing areaChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - relaxing areaChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Relaxing areaChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Spa CenvareeChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Spa CenvareeChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Spa CenvareeChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Spa CenvareeChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Spa CenvareeChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Private DiningChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Floor PlansChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorChen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc - Centara Boutique Collection Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05