Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cheongdam Human Starville

5-25, Cheongdam-dong, , Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam, Seoul, South Korea 135-100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cheongdam Human Starville Seoul - Kitchen Cheongdam Human Starville Seoul - Kitchen Cheongdam Human Starville Seoul - Bathroom Cheongdam Human Starville Seoul - Guest Room Interior Cheongdam Human Starville Seoul - Kitchen Cheongdam Human Starville Seoul - Kitchen
Area: Gangnam - Apgujeong / Cheongdam Number of Rooms: 187
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Junie Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Room's very spacious and clean

1. Cleanliness 2. 7-11 convenience store at the basement 3. Starbucks, Paris Bagutte, and Pizza Hut on the ground floor
5.7
If you were to stay in Seoul for more than a week, I'd highly recommend this serviced apartment rather than the 5* hotel down the road. You have a separate room and bath, and a spacious living area/kitchenette with washing machine, microwave and waffle maker. Although this residence is slightly more expensive, but you won't catch cabin fever in here. The only setback is it takes about 20 mins walk to the nearest mrt station, but taking a cab is just as easy.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2013
Good, basic hotel in a convenient location

Location, residence hotel so provides living area and kitchen, easy check-in/out (no frills)
6.3
Decent hotel next to Cheongdam intersection. No frills residence hotel - good rooms with kitchen, washing machine, microwave oven, and living area. Note that there are no bathroom amenities (shamppo, toothbruth, etc.) or in-room safes available. However, there is a 7-11, cafe (with food options) and Pizza Hut available downstairs.
Daniel P. Groups United States of America, March 17, 2013
no complaints, good deal

size, view, location
5.7
I have no complaints about this hotel other than the staff/service. This hotel is more of a "residence" (or serviced apartment) so it's suitable for longer stay or families traveling together. I stayed here with one other family member. The rooms are very large and comfortable for longer stays and shared stays. THe layout is more of an apartment than a hotel, with separate bedrooms and living room and even dining area in the kitchen. However, because it is more of an "apartment" amenities and services are limited. Also, the staff there (at least the ones that i encountered) aren't too friendly and act reluctant when you make reasonable requests (ask for more towels, inquire about late check out, etc) location is fine, quite a walk to the subway, but nothing to complain about if you don't mind walking. taxis are easy to find. would recommend for those needing long stay or traveling in groups/families and also those somewhat familiar with seoul as the staff is not that helpful and there is technically no "concierge" only someone manning the front desk.
Eunice C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Old, desperately needs remodeling

location, free parking with room
4.3
The rating given on the site does NOT match to the actual status of the hotel. I would give this place at the most 3 stars. I visited the place 5 years back when it was still in pretty good condition, and since then the whole place has plummeted in quality in both the rooms and the staff. Upon check-in, they gave me a key to a room with a guest already in it! I was shocked to say the least and had the staff finally set me in a non-occupied room. Wow, gee, thanks for doing your job? Where should I start first? The poorly and eerily lit hallways going to the rooms? The crack running along the wall IN my room? The sunken, depressed looking bed? The dirty sofa and chairs that looks like its never had a shampooing or replacing since opening more than 10 years ago? Or the shower head coated in mineral deposits? seriously? I called the front desk to let them know of the poor condition of the room and they responded with an undertone of: "sorry but what do you want us to do about it, you're the one that booked the room" kind of casual indifference. Needless to say I will NEVER go back, and will hope that this place gets replaced with a better owner and better management. What a great location wasted.
Hotel Feature Tip: DON'T BOOK HERE.
Junhyok Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 23, 2013
best facilities

the room contains a home theater and a lovely room.
7
the room contains a home theater and a lovely room. I really enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Wai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2013
excellent location

excellent location & convenience
8
Excellence location to acess everywhere. there is a lots of restaurant and shopping spot around. It is located in the the most high society of the seoul. There is chain brand coffee shop and convenience store in the same building. Reasonable price for this kind of service apartment.
Hung L. Couples Canada, February 6, 2013
Great suite

Kitchenette, living room, view
8.3
Great! Would come back! Although the rate kept fluctuating between the days, almost everything else was great!
Brian L. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
Good location on the main street

location, private, easy access
6
This building definitely shows its age, but it's a good option for those who want to party in Seoul
Brian L. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
More like a sublet than a hotel

Prime location, local food delivery, freely go in and out
5
This place just feels like you're crashing at a friend's place for a few days while he went out of town. Everything lacks that freshly-cleaned housekeeping feeling, but if you don't mind a little grime, this is a great place.
Boonya S. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2012
convenience serviced apartment in a good location

spacious, functional, fully equipped kitchen n assistive english spoken staff
9
The room is suitable for two paxs or a couple with child. Although 3 adults would be little packed, it is possible (as 2 on the Q-sized bed, 1 on the sofa). The room conditioned is far more than our expectation. Not too old, well comparted sectioned. The bathroom contained jacuzzi bathub and shower. The bedroom section has a PC with lan, desk and there is a ls a large tv screen with dvd player and mini home theatre speaker in the lihing room. Another good thing is s convenient store(7-1) at the basement and the coffee shop is st the ground floor. Its location is superb since easy access to luxurious branded shops n restaurants. If u luv to spend time shopping luxury and hanging out at night, it is a perfect choice .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07