or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort

Lot 5540 & 5936, Janda Baik, Janda Baik, Malaysia 28750 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Superior Room Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Deluxe Room Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Suite Room Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Premier Suite Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Premier Suite - Living Area Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Bathroom Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Reception Area Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Reception Counter Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Lobby Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Lobby Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Lobby Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming Pool Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming Pool Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming Pool Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Meeting Room Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - The Tampit Coffee House
Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Exterior Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Ulu Tampit Waterfall Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Guest Room Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Guest Room Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Exterior Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming Pool
Area: Janda Baik Number of Rooms: 136

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Wan A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
poor staff performance but location good

nice view , location on hill and swimming pool
7.7
Bad staff performance . Booked deluxe with swimming pool view but was given country view . Overcharged dinner buffet but complaint and got refund . However the hotel by itself is ok . Nice place for family dayb.
Sharmila K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
nice scenery but thts all

we love the scenery and the view
5.3
We requested for a higher floor and room facing the valley but we got the room facing the pool at ground floor. There were only a few guest there, many rooms were available. The main lights at the lobby were switched off. We asked them and they told us the manager asked to switch it off. Service during breakfast was unsatisfactory. There were flies on the food. We had to request the staff to cover it. We like to add the food selection for breakfast was also bad. Actually I would not recommend this place to couples. The hotel does not provide any entertainment such as pool table or ping pong. At night we were planning to go for walk but lights in the garden was switched off, so basically there is nothing except for the swimming which was over chlorinated, which was salty for no apparent reason.
Noor S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Nice getaway

location, good facilities, friendly staff
10
The hotel was tuck away up on the hill, with great view of the surrounding forest. Malay restaurant was close, less than 10min away from the hotel that offer cheaper meals. Facilities are kept in top conditions. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast buffet selection was wide and taste good. It was a nice getaway from the city centre. I hope the hotel prepares toiletries like toothbrush, tooth paste and extra blanket as it can get cold up there.
Hip S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
cleanliness is satisfactory

cleanliness; facilities & friendly staff
7.7
Good & satisfactory
Dalina O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Nice place to stay with family

Great breakfast, nice swimming pool for adult and children, beautiful view from main entrance
9
Everything good....I prefer internet connection (WIFI) extend to every room not only at main entrance lobby.
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nearby getaway to relax with nature.

Simple basic very clean room ,bath bed linen,shower strong,tea making facilities,tv clear astro,then quiet facing pool still can see morning mist in the hills, finally breakfast spread was good
8
Gary L. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
disappointing
3.7
very disappointing with service and hotel in the middle of nowhere...hotel staff poor service and lack of English and insist we must speak bahasa.
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 16, 2014
nothing

cool climate, view, serenity
5.3
since it is located above normal altitude it promise calmness. room is quite small. breakfast is not fulfilling. too pricey for what we get.
Maricel T. Groups Philippines, October 6, 2014
Genting for a night.

The room, the ambience and the view.
7.7
It was a relaxing day and we enjoyed our stay. The room is nice and clean, the pool also looks nice but we haven't had the time to swim because we need to go back early. The sad thing is because the place is very far from Genting and its very difficult to get a transportation from the hotel unless you book a taxi. Overall, it was nice stay.
Mooi Y. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2014
pillows, toilets & floor not properly cleaned up

fresh air and hill top
5.3
Boring - no activities other than Carom board games.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - ExteriorCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Superior RoomCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Deluxe RoomCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Suite RoomCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Premier SuiteCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Premier Suite - Living AreaCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - BathroomCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Reception AreaCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Reception CounterCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - LobbyCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - LobbyCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - LobbyCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming PoolCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming PoolCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming PoolCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Meeting RoomCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - The Tampit Coffee HouseCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - ExteriorCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Ulu Tampit Waterfall Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Guest RoomCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Guest RoomCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - ExteriorCherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort Janda Baik - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05