Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1096 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1096 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Nicole L.
United States
March 22, 2015
Exactly what I needed!
Delightful hospitality, friendly customer service, and delicious breakfast
Exactly what I needed after a 13-HR train ride from Hanoi to Hue. A soft spoken welcoming front desk at 23:00, a very clean room and shower, complimentary muffins from their restaurant (great after not having much food on the train), and laundry service (same day before 9am drop off) after many days of travel. Next morning for breakfast, the elevator doors opened to the restaurant and a panoramic view of Hue. Breakfast was epic with a wide fresh selection. And, after a day of sightseeing, there was a plate of complimentary fresh fruit in my room. Cherish is above and beyond what I paid per night. Happy to go back if ever in Hue again.

Kathryn H.
Canada
March 21, 2015
loved cherish
this hotel was clean, ideally located, and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. the workout facility was great, cool, clean, with pool.
I stayed here at the beginning of my trip to hue, I loved it so much that after working and living in town for a month, I returned for the last night of my trip for a treat before the long journey to my home country. Excellent all around, great value for your dollar, breakfast was outstanding.

john G.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2015
Top class hotel ran by top class staff
the food, the staff and the rooms
i enjoyed it immensely, the staff were brilliant, helpful, polite and spoke excellent English, The rooms were superb, fantastic value for money, one of the best rooms and hotel i have ever stayed in, the restaurant was also a great experience, the food was of a very high quality, i recommend this hotel to all that value quality, location and service

Michael S.
Austria
March 18, 2015
Very Well Located
Location, View from Room, Staff
We enjoyed staying there. Good value for money. Breakfast buffet is nice with a great view. And in 5 minutes you are in the backpacker street (Pham Ngu Lau) where all the pubs and restaurants are.

son H.
United States
March 18, 2015
Good services staff friendly
Good staffs
Nothing good

Lola L.
United States
March 15, 2015
Great Stay
super clean, great staff, perfect location
it was a great stay. Close to all of the places I wanted to go to and the staff was very helpful

john S.
United States
March 15, 2015
Great hotel
Staff and service
Excellent run hotel quality

John H.
Canada
March 11, 2015
Good value
Room, breakfast and the staff.
The hotel is very nice and has a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was quite nice with lots of choices.

Thomas B.
Ireland
March 09, 2015
Pleasant stay
Location,large room,working lifts.
Room space adequate(queen size bed)weighing scales,ironing board,iron in room(didn't work).Overall,I enjoyed my stay.staff were competent & talkative.Room clean&valetted every day.Breakfast options-Western & Local food.The breakfast room is hugely spacious & the seating area could be reduced at breakfast times to help staff cope with the walking required.

Ian W.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2015
Lovely place to stay
Location, helpful staff, lovely room
Very nice hotel in a quiet location. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Fresh fruit left in room every day.