or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cherry Red Hotel

Jl. Sei Martebing No. 1, Babura, Medan Baru, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Cherry Red Coffee Shop Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Standard Double Bed Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Exterior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Bathroom Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Bathroom Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Bathroom Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Interior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Interior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest Room Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Interior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Bathroom Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Shops Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Interior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Restaurant Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Standard Twin Bed Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Reception
Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest Room Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Interior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Interior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest Room Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Exterior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Interior Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest Room Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest Room Cherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
5.4
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Norashikin O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
the worst hotel ever

there is nothing . sucks
2
the service of the hotel and all is sucks , even the staff is full of corruption
Norashikin O. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
the worst hotel ever

nothing special about this noob motel
2
seriously worst hotel ever the aircondtioning is bad and the room is worse
Lawrence F. Couples Canada, January 16, 2013
nice quiet hotel

breakfast was brought to our room each morning
6
we had our own private entrance - no need to go thru the lobby. We had breakfast brought to our room. the bathroom had no sink. the staff had a lack of english. we had booked the hotel with the free airport transfers. While we were there they discontinued the service. We had to ensure that they would still honor the pre-agreed arrangement. Don't take 'Yes' as confirmation. It's best to have them repeat your request.
Dennis S. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Pleasant staff but long way from city centre

Helpful reception and adequate breakfast.
5.3
We booked a standard twin bed room which should amongst other things have had had a fridge. The room we were given had no fridge, broken bedside light and no windows apart from a small one onto the corridor covered by a dirty and broken slatted blind. When we complained we were told there were two types of standard room, grade A and grade B and our room was grade B. The existence of different grades of standard room was not mentioned either in the information supplied by the hotel or in the booking information. I consider this dishonest and others should be aware of this trickery if intending to stay there.
Shabindar K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
'Communication & Information Limited'

The Becha owner was the best & honest man
4
Rooms were not the best with limited facilities. Breakfast was too early & cold & the morning tea too was cold.....the service reminded me of meals provided to patient in the hospital....no choice just eat what is given to you.Portion was too small & not filling at all. No one asked if you wanted tea with or without sugar???
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Did most of the sight seeing on my own by public transport.....GREAT
Goh C. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Nice little hotel with super friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
hotel is located in between airport and city center. if you are on a budget, this hotel is a perfect fit. has all the basic necessities to make your stay comfortable. the staff are friendly and if you need to go somewhere, just ask the front desk staff to call your a blue bird cab and it will only cost you $2 to get to the city center. i really like the hotel as it has the boutique hotel feel to it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast will be delivered to your room daily.
Sungsit S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 7, 2012
In the middle of nowhere

Quiet
5
This hotel was my first stay (2 nights) in Sumatra and Indonesia & it was worse than I expected for a big city like Medan. The hot water never worked and the shower stop working at all in the morning. They provided wifi hotspot but it didn't worked in my room. All staffs were friendly but they cannot communicate well in english though they smile all the time.
Kazumi O. Solo travelers Japan, August 18, 2012
Worst hotel I ever stayed

Clean
3
the room was cute and clean, but the shower never worked. the location was inconvenient, not really closed to the airport, nothing around the hotel (even not able to walk to the restaurant, atm, any shops...nothing!) what freaked me out most was someone rang the bell and knocked the door of my room, yelling out "open the door!" in 4 o’clock in the morining! i said "no" but they didn't stop. i was so scared because the room was face to the quiet road, with no fence, so anyone can walk into the hotel very easily. later i found out it was one of the staff knocked my door, (there was a security camera) and he said he knocked and yelled out in 4am for asking me a breakfast! this hotel was definitely the worst & most uncomfortable hotel i ever stayed.
Nor H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Hotel budget yang rendah, layanan yang memuaskan

Harga Hotel yang rendah
7
Layanan yang memuaskan, kedudukan hotel yang sunyi dari kesibukan kota & menenangkan. Cuma pengangkutan untuk ke kota sukar sedikit untuk diperolehi
Hotel Feature Tip: sesuai untuk budget hotel.
Muhammad R. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel

very nice hotel
6
tempatnya yang jauh dari kesebokkan kota medan, sesuai untuk relax dan bersantai bersama pasangan atau keluarga,cuma penghawa dingin yg tidak berapa baik & juga air yang tidak memuaskan.
Shopping Tip: Ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cherry Red Hotel MedanCherry Red Hotel Medan - Cherry Red Coffee ShopCherry Red Hotel Medan - Standard Double BedCherry Red Hotel Medan - ExteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - BathroomCherry Red Hotel Medan - BathroomCherry Red Hotel Medan - BathroomCherry Red Hotel Medan - InteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - InteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest RoomCherry Red Hotel Medan - InteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - BathroomCherry Red Hotel Medan - ShopsCherry Red Hotel Medan - InteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - RestaurantCherry Red Hotel Medan - Standard Twin BedCherry Red Hotel Medan - ReceptionCherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest RoomCherry Red Hotel Medan - InteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - InteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest RoomCherry Red Hotel Medan - ExteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - InteriorCherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest RoomCherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest RoomCherry Red Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03