Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cheshire Hotel

110,Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom WC1B 3NA

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.2

based on 75 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Hatem A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, April 21, 2016
I LOVE THIS PLACE
6.7
i stayed in the hotel several times since 2008, every time i see it getting better and more professional, every time i booked this hotel online i read the reviews and people say crazy things lol and i can truly say this place is good, economic, great location with easy-going staff
Report this review
Chiara B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2016
Great location, nice staff, in need of maintenance

Location and seemed quite clean
7
Nightmare with bad wifi but manager tried to help. They charge You £10 extra to check in at 1pm instead of 3pm which is a blatant money making scheme. Staff mostly helpful, and room comfortable but this hotel is v badly in need of maintenance. Mouldey bathrooms, ancient fixtures, and so many broken things. Can stay for convenient location but v v shabby
Report this review
Kyriakos M. Solo travelers Greece, March 3, 2016
Don t book it!
4
The only good thing here is the location. I asked for a room in an upper floor and they put in one at the ground, very noisy and very small. There are even underground rooms! Everybody walking in the street could see inside the room! No internet in the room and only part time in the lobby. No heating in the room. The very basic if not less I should say in the bathroom. I m not going back there.
Report this review
Kimberly D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Can't explain!!

The location was near the station
3.7
I've never seen a hotel like this before. I've stayed in several 3 star hotels but this was a disaster. when I checked in there was a male receptionist who asked for my ID. Not at all friendly. Didn't even tell me about breakfast timings and there was no leaflet in the room as well. Told me where my room was with hand gestures! Not at all welcoming. And the lift was horrendous! Super slow that I took the stairs carrying my luggage. Later that evening I went to get some dinner and I asked the same male receptionist if I could have an iron cause my room didn't have one. He said it should be there in the wardrobe. I said no it wasn't. He said he'll check with maintenance. So I go back to my room and waited for ages. No sign. I ring again and finally got my iron. Go to use the bathroom and the toilet wasn't flushed? Like seriously? Didn't they clean before I checked in? No bottle of water even in the room. The wifi is just useless. It didn't even work!!! Anyways I go for my work the next day and I come back to relax. Next day I was supposed to check out by 10, but I requested a late checkout at around 12 since I didn't have a good nights sleep. And I had a 7 hour journey ahead. She said it would cost 10pounds I said okay. So I put the 'do not disturb me' sign board outside my door and at around 9am the tall cleaner knocks on my door despite the sign being there!! And I tell her I'm checking out late and that the sign board is there!! However, when it's time to leave I wait by the lift to take me to the ground floor. Stayed there for like forever and the lift didn't turn up. The cleaner was hovering some room and the wire came off as by mistake my luggage took it off, she came off storming and just hit the plug back into the socket. How plain rude. I then take my luggage and go down via the stairs. The female receptionist the only kind one there, I did tell her this. She didn't charge me extra. Luckily, my friend who also wanted to stay here I told her NOT TOO!! Never!!
Report this review
Taewon K. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2015
Expensive for the quality.

Distance from main-street.
5.7
Report this review
Frederic T. Solo travelers France, June 20, 2015
Perfect intimate hotel

1) great location 3mn to British Museum and 12mn to National Gallery 2) very helpful staff 3) very good value for money as last minute deal for a quiet room with charming view on the back (room 402)
9.3
Just perfectly what I was looking for: central location to museums, convenient small restaurants around, quiet surroundings, very helpful staff. Could not have been better.
Report this review
Jie S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Location near to chinatown and easy to roam around

Location location and location
6
a bit but stay there due to is near Chinatown and value for money
Report this review
Sue T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
Great value with amazing location

Location, friendlyness, heater
8.7
Very good, only disappointment was no duvet, just sheets and blankst.
Report this review
Hayriye B. Business travelers Turkey, March 6, 2015
just for the location

location, location, location
6
location was amazing. but internet is too pricey and connection was sooo slow. you need to pay to leave your luggage after check out. you have to check in at 3pm and out at 10am.
Report this review
Gino G. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2015
Great Location

walking distance to the British Museum, important theatres, shopping areas and train station. Eager and helpful staff.
7.7
Generally fine. The facilities are a bit run down and cramped. But the location is a plus. And the hotel staff is helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Cheshire Hotel LondonCheshire Hotel London - ExteriorCheshire Hotel London - EntranceCheshire Hotel London - ExteriorCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - LobbyCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - Meeting RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04