Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cheshire Hotel

110,Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom WC1B 3NA (Show on map)

Book now!

Cheshire Hotel London - Exterior Cheshire Hotel London - Entrance Cheshire Hotel London - Exterior Cheshire Hotel London - Restaurant Cheshire Hotel London - Restaurant Cheshire Hotel London - Lobby Cheshire Hotel London - Restaurant Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Restaurant Cheshire Hotel London - Meeting Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Bloomsbury Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Frederic T. Solo travelers France, June 20, 2015
Perfect intimate hotel

1) great location 3mn to British Museum and 12mn to National Gallery 2) very helpful staff 3) very good value for money as last minute deal for a quiet room with charming view on the back (room 402)
9.3
Just perfectly what I was looking for: central location to museums, convenient small restaurants around, quiet surroundings, very helpful staff. Could not have been better.
Report this review
Jie S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Location near to chinatown and easy to roam around

Location location and location
6
a bit but stay there due to is near Chinatown and value for money
Report this review
Sue T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
Great value with amazing location

Location, friendlyness, heater
8.7
Very good, only disappointment was no duvet, just sheets and blankst.
Report this review
Hayriye B. Business travelers Turkey, March 6, 2015
just for the location

location, location, location
6
location was amazing. but internet is too pricey and connection was sooo slow. you need to pay to leave your luggage after check out. you have to check in at 3pm and out at 10am.
Report this review
Gino G. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2015
Great Location

walking distance to the British Museum, important theatres, shopping areas and train station. Eager and helpful staff.
7.7
Generally fine. The facilities are a bit run down and cramped. But the location is a plus. And the hotel staff is helpful.
Report this review
Raymond W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
Terrible place
2
I was there for 2 hours. It was gross, tiny rooms no wifi, rooms were deadzones i.e. No cell service, rude front desk staff
Report this review
Hali B. Business travelers United States of America, November 21, 2014
Don't stay here

Decent location.
2.7
It's a bed to sleep in but not really good for any length of stay over one night. The staff for the most part were rude and unhelpful. The toilet broke the first night I had arrived so I had to insist they give me a new room and they seemed unhappy to do it. They moved me to the 5th floor which had little to no wifi signal at all and I paid 10£ for each 24 hours I used the wifi. I was here on business so that made my stay quite difficult and when I brought it up to them they didn't seem to care at all. The rooms and bathrooms are very small and not nice by any means. If you stay here I suggest it only be one night, as a matter of convenience for location, because otherwise this hotel is not good.
Report this review
Nathan H. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
comfortable enough but not worth £150 per night

staff were very helpfull and friendly! doing the best job they could!
5.7
We stayed for one night! Expecting to have a quick drink when we got to the hotel, On arrival we was informed there was no bar to buy drinks from! We were given our room keys and got settled. We soon found out that the shower was broken and didnt work! We was moved to the only other room available only to find there was no heating in this room (we suffered this as was already late for our night out) but on a plus side, the shower was nice and warm! One of the lifts broke on our way out and there were a few people complaining of damp smells and other bits! The staff were friendly and very helpfull, if it wasnt for the proffessionalism of the staff, i would have walked out immediately! Great location, at the center of everything! In my opinion it's an £80-£100 per night hotel!
Report this review
Chananya T. Business travelers Thailand, October 11, 2014
Nice Location

Nice location, Ordinary, Vintage
6
We have collected GBP 5.00 for each baggage storage without prior notice but it's fine, staff is ok, food is average.
Report this review
Tracey T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Value for money. Clean with a good night's sleep.

Value. Clean and bed comfortable.
8
Good value for money. Room is clean and bed comfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cheshire Hotel LondonCheshire Hotel London - ExteriorCheshire Hotel London - EntranceCheshire Hotel London - ExteriorCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - LobbyCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - Meeting RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06