or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cheshire Hotel

110,Great Russell Street, Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia, London, United Kingdom WC1B 3NA (Show on map)

Book now!

Cheshire Hotel London - Exterior Cheshire Hotel London - Exterior Cheshire Hotel London - Lobby Cheshire Hotel London - Restaurant Cheshire Hotel London - Restaurant Cheshire Hotel London - Lobby Cheshire Hotel London - Restaurant Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room Cheshire Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Bloomsbury - Fitzrovia Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Tracey T. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Value for money. Clean with a good night's sleep.

Value. Clean and bed comfortable.
8
Good value for money. Room is clean and bed comfortable.
Janet F. Groups United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
GREAT location, shabby but clean.

Location, location, location!
7
Convenient, missed tea making facilities. Noisy but you are in central London. Yes, only a shadow of its formal glory but still value for those on a budget.
Pernilla S. Families with older children Norway, April 16, 2014
Ok hotel local in London

good location, close to public transportation
6.7
The first night we were shipped of to another hotel because of troubles with the electricity. And the rest of the stay there was trouble with the hotwater, so we had to take cold showers. However, the location was great and the nearest tube station was just around the corner. No breakfast included and you had to pay for wifi.
Anette D. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2014
Cold

None
4.3
I did not have hot water at any time during my stay .(enough said)
Simon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Scruffy very noisey poor facilities poor customer

none
2.7
Hamish S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Budget accomodation close to everything

Location, Location, Location
6.7
It was really good. BAsic accomodation close to everything. I slept well, everything worked, but it is not the ritz
Kay D. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Not guest-friendly

Location, access to public transport and theatres, relatively inexpensive
4.3
Not a friendly place. Breakfast was available for only one hour, 7.00 - 8.00, not 7.00 - 11.00, and, as already indicated, there were no telephone connections for outside calls. Check out was confused and took half an hour despite me being the only person checking out (at 6.00am). The most off-putting thing however, was the constant banging of doors. The doors to individual rooms did not click shut, they either had to be slammed or the key put in the lock and turned. The banging of doors continued throughout the entire night, which had to be staff (my room was close to reception, the stairs and the dining area). Despite my asking could staff at least, not slam doors, the noise continued the next night. While ear plugs fixed the problem, I feel this was not good enough.
Torill G. Groups Norway, February 7, 2014
Nice location and price for a London stay

Location, price for the room and it was clean
7.7
We only slept there few nights, so for us it was okay. Tiny room and the bed were very hard, and small... only 120 cm wide, so for two friends it was a little tight. It would make a whole difference if they bought overmatress for the bed! But the good thing was it was clean and in a side road, so quiet.
Pinar U. Solo travelers Turkey, January 30, 2014
Great location and reasonable price

Location, price, staff
8
The hotel was on the same street with the British Museum and the price was reasonable for such a great location.
Rachelle W. Solo travelers Italy, January 11, 2014
Wonderful

Centrally located, comfortable beds, fare room space
8.3
Stayed for one night, good friendly service, clean and as it was a twin room it had fair space for the amount of time I was there. Bathrooms small but again everything worked, clean and towels were all fresh. I would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cheshire Hotel London - EntranceCheshire Hotel London - ExteriorCheshire Hotel London - ExteriorCheshire Hotel London - LobbyCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - LobbyCheshire Hotel London - RestaurantCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest RoomCheshire Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06