Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chetuphon Gate

370-372 Soi Pratoo Nok Yoong, Maharat Road, Rattanakosin Island,Grand Palace,Wat Pho, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
72 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Joanne B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2015
Highly recommended Boutique Hotel

Excellent location, professional and friendly staff & the incredibly comfortable bed & linen.
10
We couldn't be happier with our choice to stay here. On arrival (we were late) the friendly staff welcomed us and showed us directly to our room, which was small, but fitted out with all the modern facilities you need and extremely comfortable. We had made a dinner reservation at their sister property, Arun Residence, with their help via email, and the staff had already notified the restaurant to hold our table. When we arrived at the restaurant, they had given us the best table on the terrace, right beside the water. The food and service at Arun Residence, not to mention the staff, ambience and decor, is outstanding. A must if you stay in this area (for lunch or dinner). The location is fantastic, in the oldest area of Bangkok, walking distance to so many major attractions, the water (for river boats) and the flower market / River Walk. We would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Agkarat L. Families with older children Thailand, November 7, 2015
BESIDE chaopraya river

Sleep / View.
6
Report this review
Jack Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2015
First time in bangkok

It was right across from wat pho, it was very clean, staff was nice
8.7
Good
Report this review
Ariel H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2015
Bed bugs

Location
5.7
The views were excellent. Check in was a breeze. However, due to the bed bugs I cannot recommend Chetuphon Gate.
Report this review
Fatima V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2015
Cozy hotel

Nice, clean and cozy
9.7
Great and comfy
Report this review
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Ideal for short stay in Bangkok

Great location for quick and easy sightseeing, friendly and helpful staff, huge and comfortable bed
9
Report this review
Adrienne P. Couples Canada, March 25, 2015
C gate Bangkok

Clean, location and small.
7.3
Report this review
Paphaisit F. Families with young children Thailand, January 30, 2015
not children friendly

checking out 2x days early
3.7
not good at all no staff had to go to a hotel to drop off keys when we were leaving as we never saw any staff , we have a young child and the room had no hand rails was very unsafe on the upper level (sleeping area)
Report this review
Katherine C. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Located opposite the interesting Wat Pho

Comfortable room, clean room and convenient for some tourist attractions.
8.3
No complaints about our stay - the room was comfortable and gave us a good base for exploring the surroundings.
Report this review
Jihae J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 31, 2014
Not bad

location and cost
5.3
Not bad
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Chetuphon Gate Bangkok - Standard roomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - RestaurantChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Standard Double BedChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Khoasarn RoadChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Grand PalaceChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Wat PhoChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Wat ArunChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Grand PalaceChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Deluxe roomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Standard roomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Standard roomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Standard roomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Standard roomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - The GateChetuphon Gate Bangkok - The GateChetuphon Gate Bangkok - The GateChetuphon Gate Bangkok - GuidebookChetuphon Gate Bangkok - The GateChetuphon Gate Bangkok - In room facilitiesChetuphon Gate Bangkok - InteriorChetuphon Gate Bangkok - The GateChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Bunk bedChetuphon Gate Bangkok - The GateChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Bunk bedChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Wine corkChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Guest RoomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Golf CourseChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Guest RoomChetuphon Gate Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02