or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - View CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Marisa P. Business travelers Netherlands, January 30, 2014
Amazing view

View, comfy bed, spacious
6.3
I enjoyed my last stay so much, I booked again for more than a week instead of renting an apartment. It's modern, very spacious by HK hotel standards, has a great view, had a laundry room in case you're in HK a bit longer and need to do some washing as I did. The only issue? No food in the hotel and not a lot of (obvious) breakfast choices / supermarkets. But they're within walking distance - especially since a Starbucks opened up in the bottom of the IBIS hotel. Stay at CHI, eat at IBIS.
Siu K. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
Nice view

value for money
8.7
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, January 27, 2014
It was a short but comfortable night in this hotel

great deal, spaciouse, well equiped for self-cater
7
Bright and spaciouse room, with all equipments you need to feel few nice hours like home. This was my second time there.
Wai F. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
Good

Kitchen, space and location
7
Marisa P. Business travelers Netherlands, January 26, 2014
OK location, huge room, great view

Huge comfortable bed, amazing view, laundromat on site
6.7
I was on an extended (18 days) stay for business, so appreciated the relative convenience for travel to the office (shuttle to IFC, short but scenic ferry to TST - or direct bus only 3 blocks away). The laundromat was good for me - and the room is HUGE for HK standards. HUGE. SiMPLY IMMENSE. Really comfortable bed, loads of storage so you're not tripping over your suitcases, and nice staff. Small gym, but well-equipped. Only downside is no real shops / restaurants right next door. There's a cafe a few doors down at CHI120 and a 7/11 within 2 blocks. Walk 2-3 blocks for local food - or 6-10 blocks for international and high quality vegetarian food. You need to know where to go. Starbucks is at the IBIS about 5 mins walk. The tram goes from block behind the hotel and there's a park with a public swimmingpool on the other side of the road.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, January 26, 2014
Service Hotel in Sai Yin Pun with large bath room

the large bath room, large windows and only 15 min to MTR
6.3
CHI is a nice small hotel in sai yin pun close to local restaurants and only 15 min walking distance to central and shueng wan MTR station, i liked the big bath room and the minimalistic design of the room.
Kenny L. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Great huge apartment

Clean, massive, good view.
7.7
Very nice. Really liked it.
Kenny L. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Great big apartment

massive room, nice view, very clean
7
very good, really large apartment
Marisa P. Business travelers Netherlands, January 19, 2014
Huge room, amazing view, not the usual

VIEW, huge size, laundromat on site
7
Excellent. Check in was fast, the room is huge, the heating/aircon is perfect. There is a small kitchenette with water cooker, induction stove, microwave, fridge, toaster, coffee machine, full cutlery and cooking utensils. There are no supermarkets VERY close by, but there are some convenience stores and a supermarket is perhaps 10-15 minutes by tram and walk. The view is absolutely spectacular and the bed is very comfortable. The size and comfort simply cannot be beaten. Desk, high speed wifi, laundromat and a good gym - all you need for any stay in HK. There's even a shuttle in the morning to Shun Tak ferry terminal, IFC, or Pacific Place. The only thing they don't offer is food, but that was not important for me.
Jason B. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Still Awesome

Room, View, Staff
9.3
This is my fifth visit to Chi 138 and hopefully not my last. Chi 138 is a serviced apartment and NOT a hotel. It does not have room service, spa and other amenities you would associate with a normal hotel. I never use those anyway, so I really appreciate the other things on offer here. Number one is the huge room...like a studio apartment. Great design and fittings. Second is the view...picture window over Victoria Harbour...the higher up the better. Third is the location...while many people may find it too far from the action, that is the high point for me. Taxi's, buses and trams are all nearby. The Sheung Wan MTR station is 10-15 minutes walk away through interesting streets. The removed location means less "Western" shops and restaurants near to Chi 138. Once again I enjoy the local feel of the area. Cannot recommend this place highly enough if you have the ability to enjoy the area around the hotel under your own steam.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - ViewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 138, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01