or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - View CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Evelyn L. Couples Canada, January 2, 2014
Nice view apartment

view, size, kitchen
7.3
A 15 min walk to MTR station at the very far end of the MTR line. Not the number 1 location but fair enough. It's a serviced apartment so the size of the room is pretty big in Hong Kong's standard. The room is well decorated and well lit. Just that it was not very well cleaned. The dinning table was sticky (so I have to clean it myself before using it) The cushion of the coach/ sofa area at the window sill is dirty. You can see stain and hair on it (and you won't want to imagine what have been done on it) The view is great as they have given us a high floor room. However, as mentioned, the cushion is pretty dirty so we could only enjoy the view on the bed. The kitchen is very well equipped. The coffee machine works well (doesn't have all the capsules they promised though) The shower is great in the sense of water temperature and pressure. It took us more than 20 min to check out. I guess they need a long time to check if everything is in a good condition...
Joe C. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Great for hosting party

large space, friendly staff, excellent room view
9
Sze P. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
do not live there in winter

room big, big kitchen,big ocean view
5.3
i have been this hotel many times. but this is my first time stay there in hk winter time. It is horrible experience, average was 15 degree when i stayed there. i felt hot and can't breathe because the room was forced to turn on warm air machine. you can't change to cool option because they said it's central system. there only one window in bathroom and the bathroom is faraway to living room. especially noon time the room is hotter. i asked them to changed but they said cannot for same reason. Also they ran out tissue box and water. also they don't have cleaning service when it is public holiday.
Alexander P. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
Great Experience

Large Size, Hospitality, Location
9
It was a great stay. I love the beautiful harbor view, the large size of the room even though I was there alone. I love the feeling when I entered the room, I instantly felt in holiday/relaxed mood.
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 16, 2013
Stary was agreable

size of the room, location, studio
6
The hotel rooms are huge... and I must stay a bit too cold in term of design. I was travelling alone so I was really lost in that room
Ho H. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Superb sea view, spacious room

Superb sea view, spacious room, convenient kitchen
8.7
We had a sea view room on 30/F. Facing our bed was the entire Victoria Harbour. The view was gorgeous, both day and night. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. And the kitchen was very handy too. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Will definitely come back.
Robert C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Convenient city location for young family

Location, cleanliness, space
8
I reserved Chi 138 for my friend and his young family as they accomodate two young children at no extra charge, unlike normal hotels in Hong Kong. The apartments were very spacious with high-end appliances throughout. What really impressed me was the bathroom layout, it was better than mine!
Ng T. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2013
A very nice service aparment. Love this place

Spacious room. NIce view. Comfortable bed. Lovely experience.
7.3
Graham B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
quiet, comfortable and convienient

good location. comfortable. good harbour views
9.3
Nice apartment hotel with friendly staff. very convenient for business meetings in central district without being in the noise of the central area.
Lai P. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2013
Nice view, comfortable

Large room, nice view, equipped kitchen
9
awesome ocean view and big room space, well-equipped kitchen and can easily buy material nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - ViewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 138, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07