Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Gym CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Harbourview CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal) CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone service
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 726 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Sze P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 8, 2014
Big room with nice view. Friendly service.

Big room with nice view. Friendly service.
7.3
Report this review
Donwill L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2014
Huge rooms. Nice place

Size. Room Layout. View.
8.7
Great
Report this review
Franz W. Business travelers Austria, January 5, 2014
small nice Hotel in Shueng Wan Area

confortable roms, big bath room, large window
6.3
it was nice in the CHI Residence 138 location is walking distance to the bars and restaurants, and the rooms are confortable with big bath room and large windows, in this are a lot of local restaurants and the area of the hotel is good connected to public traffic MTR walking distance only 15 min.
Report this review
Siu H. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2014
Very pleasant with good value for money

Very spacious room, nice design, great ocean view
8
The stay is excellent that you can simply enjoy a spacious room with ocean view. The only drawback is that the location is not closed to any shopping area nearby.
Report this review
Lilian W. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
Huge room with great view

Harbour view, large room, well-equipped
8
We booked very last minute (the day before) and got a great deal on a large, habour view room. The bed was very large, comfortable, and faced the window looking out onto the harbour. The bathroom is also very large, although there is no tub. Because the rooms are also serviced apartments, they have reasonly well-equipped kitchen facilities (two hobs, pans, cutlery, microwave, toaster, coffee machine).
Report this review
Evelyn L. Couples Canada, January 2, 2014
Nice view apartment

view, size, kitchen
7.3
A 15 min walk to MTR station at the very far end of the MTR line. Not the number 1 location but fair enough. It's a serviced apartment so the size of the room is pretty big in Hong Kong's standard. The room is well decorated and well lit. Just that it was not very well cleaned. The dinning table was sticky (so I have to clean it myself before using it) The cushion of the coach/ sofa area at the window sill is dirty. You can see stain and hair on it (and you won't want to imagine what have been done on it) The view is great as they have given us a high floor room. However, as mentioned, the cushion is pretty dirty so we could only enjoy the view on the bed. The kitchen is very well equipped. The coffee machine works well (doesn't have all the capsules they promised though) The shower is great in the sense of water temperature and pressure. It took us more than 20 min to check out. I guess they need a long time to check if everything is in a good condition...
Report this review
Joe C. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Great for hosting party

large space, friendly staff, excellent room view
9
Report this review
Sze P. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
do not live there in winter

room big, big kitchen,big ocean view
5.3
i have been this hotel many times. but this is my first time stay there in hk winter time. It is horrible experience, average was 15 degree when i stayed there. i felt hot and can't breathe because the room was forced to turn on warm air machine. you can't change to cool option because they said it's central system. there only one window in bathroom and the bathroom is faraway to living room. especially noon time the room is hotter. i asked them to changed but they said cannot for same reason. Also they ran out tissue box and water. also they don't have cleaning service when it is public holiday.
Report this review
Alexander P. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2013
Great Experience

Large Size, Hospitality, Location
9
It was a great stay. I love the beautiful harbor view, the large size of the room even though I was there alone. I love the feeling when I entered the room, I instantly felt in holiday/relaxed mood.
Report this review
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 16, 2013
Stary was agreable

size of the room, location, studio
6
The hotel rooms are huge... and I must stay a bit too cold in term of design. I was travelling alone so I was really lost in that room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - GymCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - HarbourviewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal)CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone service

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 138, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01