or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - View CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2013
Lovely service apartment

Nice view from top floors
7.7
Rooms are nice with neat furnitures. Bad thing is the sunlights can go through toilet may affect your sleep, should use a non-glass door to separate toilet and living room.
Derek L. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2013
Lovely service apartment

Amazing harbour view
8
nice rooms, one suggestion is to use automatic curtain so that you can shut the curtain shade using the buttons beside the bed before you sleep.
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Neat and comfortable

I like the view
7.3
Well, although this hotel is not close to the MTR and there is nothing special around the area, but I like it because of the view. I can see the Kowloon peninsula and the Ting Kau Bridge from here. I enjoyed sitting beside the window and have a drink at night. You don't feel like you are in a hotel but an apartment instead.
Franz W. Solo travelers Austria, January 13, 2013
nice simple design

bath room is large
6.7
the location was a bit inconvenient, simple but stylish interior. great sea view as promised. it’d be perfect if there was an oven in the kitchen. the staff were generally friendly, but they appeared to be understaffed. one minor thing - there was no lock on the bathroom door. overall experience was satisfactory. the hotel has not really a lobby and on the entraince there is only a security guard, there is no restaurant or bar as well.
Franky L. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
cozy

clean inside, nice view, quiet
7.7
- helpful staff but need to have a little more patience after office hours - the pillows are too soft - an extra glass for mouth-washing in the washroom is preferred
Philippe J. Families with older children France, December 28, 2012
Very nice room with excellent view on the harbour

Excellent harbourview, very spacious, clean, simple and well equipped
8.3
The room was so spacious, simple but well-designed and fitted to our taste. All our family enjoyed the stay so much. We love the excellent view on the harbour, the cooking facilities and the closeness to Sun-Yat-Sen park. All staff were friendly and helpful. A good experience. Thank you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of local restaurants cheap and tasty nearby.
Yuen L. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2012
Great view and big room

Great view. Lots of space.
7.3
It is rare to have a big window facing the harbour and so much space in the room by Hong Kong standard. There are only 2 units each floor. And the neighborhood is pretty quiet at night. So this is a good place to stay if you want some peace. Fridge with a small freezer compartment. Stove top. Microware. Water Boiler, Coffee machine, toaster. Nice utensils. Found a new sponge and dish detergent in the cabinet. TV with DVD player. The room design is modern and simple. Wifi with different login for each unit (although I didn't try). The unit is way better than most average home in Hong Kong. A few things I was not fond of. Saw an ugly stain on the mattress pad underneath the clean bed sheet. Since I discovered it late at night and there is no housekeeping on public holidays, I just slept on the other side of the bed. Other than this stain, the room is super clean. The side of the bath tub is really high. So be careful when you get in and out. A couple more cups and bowls would be better. The attendants are friendly and apologized when there was a mixed-up in the wee hours thinking I haven't checked in yet. And I ended up not sleeping well that night because of that. There is no security chain on the front door and back door of the unit. It uses old fashion key. Not sure if they change locks after every stay. They do use security card for elevator use.
Travel tip: If you are not from Hong Kong, make sure you get a map and locate the hotel. It is kind of an odd narrow building among the other buildings and old neighborhood. I didn't walk to subway but took buses. I think it is best if you take the short bus ride to Sheung Wan or Central station. I took the bus to causeway bay and regretted it since it took much longer.
Tsang W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
位置距離地鐵站較遠 附近沒有商店

房間面積大
6
the name of room is called harbourview suite, but it have not provide to us. the hotel is far away from mtr station but room area is large and comfortable. and the staff are nice and helpful. at all ,this hotel is good for family not provide bearkfast it provided shuttle bus is easily to go to ifc
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2012
Big room with big window

I love the harbor view
6.3
I enjoyed staying at Chi 138. The management staffs are friendly and efficient. I also like the harbor view and enjoy staying in my room for the entire day. The pillow is abit too soft for me, other than that, everything is quite perfect. However, it's a serviced apartment rather than a hotel, so you don't expect you can receive the kind of service in a 5 stars hotel.
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Lovely serviced apartment

Good harbor view
6.7
The thing that I like about this serviced apartment is the sea view. I can see the ICC as well as the Ting Kau Bridge from my room. I enjoy sitting by the window at night and reading a book. The thing that I don't like about this hotel is its location. There is nothing special in the surrounding except for stores that sell dried seafood. There isn't any good restaurant around and it's not close to the MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - ViewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 138, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02