Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Gym CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bedding CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Harbourview CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal) CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone service
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 737 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2015
Nice hotel

Spacious, Spectacular View, Clean
this is my 6th stay in Chi and it never let me down. Staff is polite and responsive, tge room is large and clean, i have an enjoyable stay in chi as usual.
Report this review
Pritha V. Business travelers India, March 18, 2015
Good! Keep it up.

Service, Ambience & Staff
Enjoyed my stay at Chi Residences 138.
Report this review
Jayson P. Business travelers Philippines, March 2, 2015
My experience

Spaciouse, comfotable bed, living and dining area
Report this review
Bernhard S. Couples Switzerland, February 24, 2015
Disappointing Stay

Location, quietness, layout
We have stayed at Chi Residences 5 times over the past 4 years (over 10 weeks in total), since its management changed hands. We were very impressed with our first stay, when the property was called La Rivage. We have noticed a steady decline in service levels especially over the last 2 years. We were very disappointed during our recent visit. I would like to elaborate further as follows; the day before we checked out we put the sign out to make up the room and when we returned late in the afternoon nothing was done. Towels and bed linen were never changed during our 6 night stay. We ran out of toilet paper and soap and had to request from the front desk. The window was so filthy that we couldn't enjoy the view. We also had lots of ants crawling on the bay window sitting area. Really disgusting, as this is directly related to the lack of cleanliness and maintenance. As a consequence, we have decided never to return, and look for alternative accommodation for our next visit. This is really sad, as the property has a lot going for it if it would be managed better. Good bye.
Report this review
Karen N. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 24, 2015
this is annoyinh
Report this review
Cary B. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2015
Nice View

The view, the modern and comfortable room, and the well stocked kitchenette.
I wish I could live there. Really nice place & we really loved the big windows with harbor view. Wifi connection was fast and easy to use & the kitchenette is very well stocked with nice cookware and utensils. The place is quite roomy and comfortable and very nicely arranged.
Report this review
Yiu C. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples China, February 15, 2015
Nice seaview & mini kitchen, poor check-out staff

Wonderful seaview, nice kitchen with all necessary utensils, helpful check-in staff
Comfortable room. Good shower system. Two rooms per floor with separate lift lobbies which provide high privacy. Near tram & bus stops, supermarkets and wet markets. Convenient for people who like to cook. Very helpful and friendly check-in staff. Very slow check-out process which kept all the guests waiting. The check-out staff questioned different guests in an impolite way for 'missing / not-working items' which was originally missing/not-working while checked in. Suggest other travelers to check-out earlier and report any problem in the room in advanced. Only central heating system is available in winter. Not enough fresh air.
Report this review
Shuk P. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
Very good

Staff are helpful, nice view and very reasonable price
very nice and helpful
Report this review
Candace C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015

Space, value, location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - GymCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - HarbourviewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal)CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone service