Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
759 reviews

477 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Bernhard S. Couples Switzerland, February 24, 2015
Disappointing Stay

Location, quietness, layout
4
We have stayed at Chi Residences 5 times over the past 4 years (over 10 weeks in total), since its management changed hands. We were very impressed with our first stay, when the property was called La Rivage. We have noticed a steady decline in service levels especially over the last 2 years. We were very disappointed during our recent visit. I would like to elaborate further as follows; the day before we checked out we put the sign out to make up the room and when we returned late in the afternoon nothing was done. Towels and bed linen were never changed during our 6 night stay. We ran out of toilet paper and soap and had to request from the front desk. The window was so filthy that we couldn't enjoy the view. We also had lots of ants crawling on the bay window sitting area. Really disgusting, as this is directly related to the lack of cleanliness and maintenance. As a consequence, we have decided never to return, and look for alternative accommodation for our next visit. This is really sad, as the property has a lot going for it if it would be managed better. Good bye.
Report this review
Karen N. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 24, 2015
this is annoyinh
6
no
Report this review
Cary B. Families with young children United States of America, February 18, 2015
Nice View

The view, the modern and comfortable room, and the well stocked kitchenette.
8.3
I wish I could live there. Really nice place & we really loved the big windows with harbor view. Wifi connection was fast and easy to use & the kitchenette is very well stocked with nice cookware and utensils. The place is quite roomy and comfortable and very nicely arranged.
Report this review
Yiu C. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
gd
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples China, February 15, 2015
Nice seaview & mini kitchen, poor check-out staff

Wonderful seaview, nice kitchen with all necessary utensils, helpful check-in staff
7.3
Comfortable room. Good shower system. Two rooms per floor with separate lift lobbies which provide high privacy. Near tram & bus stops, supermarkets and wet markets. Convenient for people who like to cook. Very helpful and friendly check-in staff. Very slow check-out process which kept all the guests waiting. The check-out staff questioned different guests in an impolite way for 'missing / not-working items' which was originally missing/not-working while checked in. Suggest other travelers to check-out earlier and report any problem in the room in advanced. Only central heating system is available in winter. Not enough fresh air.
Report this review
Shuk P. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
Very good

Staff are helpful, nice view and very reasonable price
9.3
very nice and helpful
Report this review
Candace C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Stay

Space, value, location
10
Great
Report this review
Evannie M. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2015
Lovely Hotel but Staff !

Big Rooms, great view, good price
6.3
Lovely place, stayed here before but staff was horrible. I had a few drops of my hair dye on the towels and they wanted me to pay for it. I told them those usually come off. In the end they made me wash the towels myself so I don't have to pay a ridiculous amount they said the value of those towels were.
Report this review
Christina C. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
posh home away from home

great layout. comfortable space for week long stays
10
best stay in HK ever. I didnt feel claustrophobic and it really felt like a very calm and quiet upscale apartment home away from the stressful crowds. Much needed after a full day in HK every day
Report this review
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
Nice home

Nice view, clean and big room
8.7
It's good that I can stay with my little puppy!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 477 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - GymCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - HarbourviewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal)CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08