Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
132 reviews

477 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (132)
Sort by:
Chee C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2016
value for money

location, big space and comfortable
6.3
It was a great stay. The size of room is huge, modern and clean. It's also amazing to have a full HK harbor view for the price we paid. The location is in the Sai Ying Pun area, which is where most of the dried seafood shops are located. The only complain I have about this place is there's a very strong, unpleasant smell of the area (dried seafood) present in the room as well...we were on the 9th floor. I'm not sure if the smell will be affecting higher floors. In any case, great value for money but don't forget to bring room freshener!!
Report this review
Lau K. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2015
The hotel acts like a thief
5.3
The hotel charged me $200 for making the towel dirty. Force me to pay otherwise do not let me go. It is ridiculous.
Report this review
Eric E. Business travelers Germany, August 27, 2015
big room with nice sea view

very big room, sea viee, cleanliness
4.3
Close to Central the location is OK. The seas view and the huge room space is unique.
Report this review
Ka M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 12, 2015
pleasant stay

Convenient, clean and spacious
8
Satisfactory
Report this review
Meyer S. Business travelers Germany, April 17, 2015
spacious, wonderful view, very good location

- spacious! generous room zise, spacious bathroom. - walking distance to Sei Ying Pun Station about 200 meters. - amazing view over victoria bay
9.7
excellent location (walking distance to new MTR station Sei Ying Pun), excellent rooms, nice bathroom, kitchen area, amazing view,friendly and helpful staff. Definitely coming back !
Report this review
Ng L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
Roomy and Comfortable

Well-trained staff
9
Very Good
Report this review
Qizhang C. Business travelers China, April 1, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with big size of room.

Room size, location
7.7
Report this review
Pritha V. Business travelers India, March 18, 2015
Good! Keep it up.

Service, Ambience & Staff
8
Enjoyed my stay at Chi Residences 138.
Report this review
Jayson P. Business travelers Philippines, March 2, 2015
My experience

Spaciouse, comfotable bed, living and dining area
6.7
Happy
Report this review
Christina C. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
posh home away from home

great layout. comfortable space for week long stays
10
best stay in HK ever. I didnt feel claustrophobic and it really felt like a very calm and quiet upscale apartment home away from the stressful crowds. Much needed after a full day in HK every day
Report this review
1 - 10 of 759 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - GymCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - HarbourviewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal)CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05