Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - View CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.3
Couples (287)
Sort by:
Mok S. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2015
Pleasant stay

Good location, quiet, nice view
7
Relaxing stay other than waking up by housekeeper at 10am
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 15, 2015
nice nightsight, spacious,

Good location , Clean, quiet room, Large window
8.7
Youngmin O. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2015
Clean, nice place, big room,

Big room, nice view, clean
8.7
Fabulous with my love to stay here
Valentina L. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Great Stay!

Location, Space and Attentiveness
10
Had a great stay at Chi Residences 138 with my partner. We have stayed at Chi 138 previously, and we loved the location and great view from the room. The attentiveness of the hotel staff was good as well, as we came back to a tidy room each night. We love the location as it is not far from Central, and the streets were not as bustling as the other population infested streets of Hong Kong, hence, making it a good place to stay at.
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2015
Nice hotel

Spacious, Spectacular View, Clean
9.3
this is my 6th stay in Chi and it never let me down. Staff is polite and responsive, tge room is large and clean, i have an enjoyable stay in chi as usual.
Bernhard S. Couples Switzerland, February 24, 2015
Disappointing Stay

Location, quietness, layout
4
We have stayed at Chi Residences 5 times over the past 4 years (over 10 weeks in total), since its management changed hands. We were very impressed with our first stay, when the property was called La Rivage. We have noticed a steady decline in service levels especially over the last 2 years. We were very disappointed during our recent visit. I would like to elaborate further as follows; the day before we checked out we put the sign out to make up the room and when we returned late in the afternoon nothing was done. Towels and bed linen were never changed during our 6 night stay. We ran out of toilet paper and soap and had to request from the front desk. The window was so filthy that we couldn't enjoy the view. We also had lots of ants crawling on the bay window sitting area. Really disgusting, as this is directly related to the lack of cleanliness and maintenance. As a consequence, we have decided never to return, and look for alternative accommodation for our next visit. This is really sad, as the property has a lot going for it if it would be managed better. Good bye.
Yiu C. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
gd
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Chan C. Couples China, February 15, 2015
Nice seaview & mini kitchen, poor check-out staff

Wonderful seaview, nice kitchen with all necessary utensils, helpful check-in staff
7.3
Comfortable room. Good shower system. Two rooms per floor with separate lift lobbies which provide high privacy. Near tram & bus stops, supermarkets and wet markets. Convenient for people who like to cook. Very helpful and friendly check-in staff. Very slow check-out process which kept all the guests waiting. The check-out staff questioned different guests in an impolite way for 'missing / not-working items' which was originally missing/not-working while checked in. Suggest other travelers to check-out earlier and report any problem in the room in advanced. Only central heating system is available in winter. Not enough fresh air.
Shuk P. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
Very good

Staff are helpful, nice view and very reasonable price
9.3
very nice and helpful
Evannie M. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2015
Lovely Hotel but Staff !

Big Rooms, great view, good price
6.3
Lovely place, stayed here before but staff was horrible. I had a few drops of my hair dye on the towels and they wanted me to pay for it. I told them those usually come off. In the end they made me wash the towels myself so I don't have to pay a ridiculous amount they said the value of those towels were.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - ViewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 138, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04