Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 156 reviews

486 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (156)
Sort by:
Sze P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Report this review
Noel D. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2015
CHI holiday

Location, amenities, cleanliness
8.3
I had an excellent stay at the CHI. The room was huge, clean. Very easy to get to the MTR station. There were lots of local foods around.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Canada, September 20, 2015
Well designed super spacious service apartment

Size, laundry, view
7.7
Aside from a miserable check in agent (evening shift) this is a real find for Hong Kong : amazingly large suites, effectively your own private lift (make sure to take the right one) unobstructed harbour views from all but the lowest floor. The furnishings are IKEA style but thoughtfully laid out; so if luxury fabrics and cosseting staff are what you seek this is not for you.
Report this review
Shea K. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2015
Very spacious

spacious with cooking facilities, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Youngmin O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
Memoriable CF

Nice view with big space!
6.7
One thing needs to be improved upon the phone calling to the front desk. I can't find any phone call number to reach the front desk service.
Report this review
Chi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 23, 2015
excellent

staff location food
10
Report this review
Zhaoying Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2015
Hotel gem in an upcoming neighbourhood

Close approximity to MTR and professional staff who speaks good English.
8.3
Comfortable and spacious bathroom and bedroom. Great !
Report this review
Franz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2015
staff no idea of customer service

location, big bath room, close to some restaurants
5.3
the CHI Residences 138 size of the rooms is good but the staff performance on check out is just not acceptable, if you dont mind somebody is unfriendly is the place to stay for you. I tell you my experiance on my check out. "Because you have to pay deposit 1.000HKD room was paid in advance, i went to the counter to check out, the person on the check out counter asked me to wait because somebody will check the room(if i check out of a hotel everything is clean and looks tidy, i never check out of a messy hotelroom)....... after waiting a while the guy on the counter said " is OK you can go " i asked for my deposit 1.000hkd he didnt sai anything gave me the money with a bad face, I took the money and left. No good-bye, no how was your stay, no see you again. I have only here on Agoda 150 bookings i have a very good understanding how hotels should be....... service in CHI Residences 138 is just bad.
Report this review
Franz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2015
Hotel in Sai Wan

big bath room, close to restaurants and close to MTR
6
CHI Residences the Hotel itself is nice, but the staff performance service is just bad. If you dont mind somebody is rude to you then this is the place to stay.
Report this review
Candace C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Stay

Space, value, location
10
Great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 777 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - HarbourviewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal)CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone serviceCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - GymCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05