Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 321 reviews

486 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.3
Couples (321)
Sort by:
Qiang W. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Good location, great view, useful facilities
5.7
I enjoyed the stay at this place. It's close to the metro, trams and buses. A few good and cheap local restaurants within walking distance too. The view from the room is good too if you get the ones at higher floors which we haven't. The suite is very spacious compared to usual hotel rooms in the centre of Hong Kong. It is also very secure with the card access to the building and the floor through the lifts. However I notice it can be expensive if you don't get the deal or book very early.
Report this review
Ng T. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
Big room
3.7
The room is big but decorations are a bit worn off.
Report this review
Sutida M. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2016
Spacious room, ver confortable!

In-room facilities, room layout, view
8.7
The bed was super-comfortable. You can forget about standard room size in Hong Kong. Chi offers spacious room, perfect layout, and fantastic view overlooking Victoria Bay. Chu just make the space works! The design of their furniture is also commendable. The room is equipped with cooking utensils. You can basically cook for yourself and save a lot money while stay there!
Report this review
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
the worst hotel I ever stay,so regret
3.7
1.No one clean the room at all some platic rubbish and someone hair on the bed,so disgusting! 2.Staff is unfriendly!!! When I request if I could have a room with bath tub. When he ask me to sign the confirmation letter upon check in,i saw that he changed my room number and remark that to ask me pay difference for upgrade to next categary. wts happen ? this let me feel very odd. 3. It is not worth to stay at this hotel,there are lots of choice in hk island which is better!
Report this review
Terii I. Couples Japan, November 21, 2015
Great size and view. Can improve on cleansiness

Size, location, free good wifi
7.7
All was good except the sheets smelled a bit. The walls could use some new wall paper or painting as scratches were visible.
Report this review
Sam T. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Convenient location, comfortable and friendly staff
8.3
Pleasant and relaxing
Report this review
Fifi Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2015
Helpful staff, smooth check in and out, huge room!

Pet friendly, helpful staff, big spacious room.
9
A very pleasant stay. Our puppies loved the place too they had big smile in every pictures!
Report this review
Poon W. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2015
Great seaview

Kitchen, seaview, spacious
7
It was so far ok, but staff are not so helpful.
Report this review
Fong S. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
Value for money

Room size
7.7
Report this review
Nansi S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
expectation

price, big room and place
9.7
very big room with good facilities and good sea view, the transport, special bus services make trip be easier
Report this review
1 - 10 of 775 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 138 Hong KongCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BeddingCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - HarbourviewCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbourview Suite (Hot Deal)CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Handy phone serviceCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - GymCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08