My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Desk CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (37)
Sort by:
Graham B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
quiet and comfortable

location, quality of room, service
9.3
This apartment hotel is very close to public transport and serves both as a great centre for doing business and a good place for the family to stay in the centre of hong kong. The rooms are very well designed and despite its central location, the room is very quiet. Internet access is included int he room rate and is very fast.
Robert C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Convenient city location for young family

Location, cleanliness, space
8
I reserved Chi 138 for my friend and his young family as they accomodate two young children at no extra charge, unlike normal hotels in Hong Kong. The apartments were very spacious with high-end appliances throughout. What really impressed me was the bathroom layout, it was better than mine!
Kim C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
beyond expectation

Large ROOM, friendly staff, value of money
6
We didn't have the higher floor, because those unit A/C are not working. At the 5th Floor, NO Bad to get the view of the OCEAN.
Dantes C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Nice hotel with great sea view and money value.

The friendly and helpful staff overall. Stunning sea view. Spacious room perfect for family with kids.
8.7
Chi 138 is the hotel I always choose when I come to HK. This is a good hotel with super helpful and friendly staff. The stunning sea view is the best, the storage is plenty for long stay and the bed is comfortable. The location is close to airport. One point to note is that the area is famous for dry seafood, so there is a strong smell of that around the hotel area.
Hanh T. Families with young children Vietnam, July 19, 2013
Lovely serviced appartment.

Nice habour view, clean, friendly staffs
7.3
Chi Y. Families with young children Taiwan, July 14, 2013
great experience

Big room, Big Bathroom, large space
9.3
Blessie J. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2013
Surprising!

The rooms were huge, the bed is really very comfortable, the design all in all is really beautiful and very zen type, the bath room is huge. The whole place is clean.
7.7
Our stay was really, very good. At first we were disappointed when we got there, because there's no lobby or any place to sit on or anything at all, just a small desk for you to check in and two elevators upfront. We were already dismayed and very disappointed because the cab fare is pretty expensive going there from the airport. The elevators are small as well. But then as soon as we open our rooms, we were very surprised. It was way more beautiful than in pictures, the rooms are really clean and very huge, there's so much place to move around to, the kitchen is fully equipped from utensils to dish-washing liquid to mugs to everything. The bathroom is fully equipped as well, from weighing scale to dirty clothes bin. The bed is the best and even the couch is really very comfortable. It's a really very good place to stay at, much better than some of the five star hotel we stayed at after that. It's so big 7 people could stay in one room, for the couch is big and comfortable and there's also a bedlike seat close to the window which is very comfortable and big too. We wanted to go back as soon as we left if it wasn't for the distance. I would really recommend this place to everyone I know. Affordable and really very nice. We would definitely stay there again when we go back to Hong Kong.
Andrew L. Families with young children United States of America, June 8, 2013
comfortable and quiet

clean, spacious and a great view
9
The view was wonderful! During the day, we saw lots of ships and ferries passing by. The night view of Kowloon was also great. We took a tram to get to the nearest MRT station, Sheung Wan. Our 3 year-old son loved riding both the above-ground trams and the underground subway trains. The hotel's free washer and dryer on the second floor was also a happy surprise for a family with a young child.
Wendy H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Value for money, a really great place to call home

Size, cleanliness, staff performance
9
For the price of a 3 star hotel, we got a 5 star room and service. Our room was on a high floor and we wake up to a superb view if the harbour every morning,. There were lots of local eateries around and the tram station was less than 2 mins walk away. We will definitely be back to stay!
Antonio F. Families with young children Brazil, April 6, 2013
Spacious room, well located, no breakfast

Size of the room, nice staff, nice view
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - DeskCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Harbour View


AS-AGWEB-3A06