My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 138

138 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Desk CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Joe C. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Great for hosting party

large space, friendly staff, excellent room view
9
Hin N. Groups Hong Kong, November 23, 2013
the room is very big

Room is big, clean and comfortable
7.7
It was good to stay in the hotel, however, the smell in the lobby is quite disgusting...... it is better if they can improve.
Macy C. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2013
Enjoyable trip.

Clean, spacious & friendly staff.
9
Enjoyable stay here. For convenience sake, we stayed at the same hotel after check out. Were surprise and glad that the attentive staff left our lugguage in one of the designated rooms on the day we check-in after our Macau trip. On the night we check-out, they even check with us whether we have arranged for cab to the airport. Only issue is, we find the pillows a bit soft.
Denisa A. Groups Portugal, May 19, 2013
Excelente

Espaço, vista e conforto
9.7
Ka K. Groups Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
Good environment

Near supermarket
10
Good to try it !big room,big window,have sea view ,u can enjoy yr favorite drink near the window.
Yuen L. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2012
Great view and big room

Great view. Lots of space.
7.3
It is rare to have a big window facing the harbour and so much space in the room by Hong Kong standard. There are only 2 units each floor. And the neighborhood is pretty quiet at night. So this is a good place to stay if you want some peace. Fridge with a small freezer compartment. Stove top. Microware. Water Boiler, Coffee machine, toaster. Nice utensils. Found a new sponge and dish detergent in the cabinet. TV with DVD player. The room design is modern and simple. Wifi with different login for each unit (although I didn't try). The unit is way better than most average home in Hong Kong. A few things I was not fond of. Saw an ugly stain on the mattress pad underneath the clean bed sheet. Since I discovered it late at night and there is no housekeeping on public holidays, I just slept on the other side of the bed. Other than this stain, the room is super clean. The side of the bath tub is really high. So be careful when you get in and out. A couple more cups and bowls would be better. The attendants are friendly and apologized when there was a mixed-up in the wee hours thinking I haven't checked in yet. And I ended up not sleeping well that night because of that. There is no security chain on the front door and back door of the unit. It uses old fashion key. Not sure if they change locks after every stay. They do use security card for elevator use.
Travel tip: If you are not from Hong Kong, make sure you get a map and locate the hotel. It is kind of an odd narrow building among the other buildings and old neighborhood. I didn't walk to subway but took buses. I think it is best if you take the short bus ride to Sheung Wan or Central station. I took the bus to causeway bay and regretted it since it took much longer.
Yik H. Groups Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
nice sea view

sea view, kitchenette
7
The location was a bit inconvenient, but the upkeep is good. Simple but stylish interior. Great sea view as promised. It came with all sorts of handy appliances, such as toaster, coffee maker and hair dryer. It’d be perfect if there was an oven in the kitchen. The staff were generally friendly, but they appeared to be understaffed. One minor thing - there was no lock on the bathroom door. Overall experience was satisfactory.
Samuel R. Groups Philippines, November 12, 2012
Great hotel

Comfort and view
8.7
I like everything in this hotel. A class andt very accessible. you have to adjust the temperature because they don't have extra blanket to use when watching tv
Nightlife Tip: I did not explore if there's restaurant or gym in this hotel. It's close to island hotel which they have live band there.
Kwok K. Groups China, November 10, 2012
nice room

big room space
7.7
nice hotel, very big room, not bad night view, outside not look like a hotel, without hotel sign, had little gym, and little video rental service (had max. 15 movies). kitchen tools is limited.
Chee H. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2012
Rare spacious hotel with good facilities

Spacious, cable tv, shuttle bus to central, sea view
8.3
superb! value for money. has shuttle bus to central even though not walking distant to nearest mtr of sheung wan. but take tram is fine too. kitchen fully equipped, management staffs are helpful, huge bathroom, cable tv, strong wifi and free borrowing of dvd!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Fitness RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - DeskCHI Residences 138 Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 138, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06