or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
491 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (491)
Sort by:
Lay K. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2013
Inflexible Amendment Policy, close to MRT

Location to MRT
6.7
Only issue I had with this hotel was their amendment policy. I booked the room, and due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to change my date 2 days later. I informed Agoda/Hotel immediately, and they took more than 1 week to tell me it cannot be amended. I had to pay the full amount and I had to re-book for another date. It was really upsetting to know how inflexible this hotel is, despite informing them way before arrival date.
Cynthia F. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2013
home away from home

high quality stylish furnishings, efficient airconditioning with purifier, friendly staff
9.3
I couldn't have chosen a better choice of self contained accomodation than chi 279. My family and I loved every minute of our stay. We stayed for 6 nights and only on one evening was there any loud street noises. Even the guests next door were quiet because there are only 2 apartments per floor and the walls are well insulated for noise. Having free internet on a huge smart tv including a wide variety of pay tv channels, and free outbound phone calls was a bonus as we could make contact with relatives in hong kong with ease. Getting to and from the mtr station or to nathan road is very quick and convenient. We were able to prepare our own breakfasts and a few dinners in the kitchenette as my daughter has a peanut allergy as well as making big savings on eating out. I was very pleased with how efficient and clean the stove top is maintained and was able to cook up simple meals without too much problems. My 10 year old's favourite treat shop was just 4 shops away which sells mango jelly drinks and desserts. I must not forget to mention the friendly staff who greeted us at check-in, during out stay and checking-out. We left chi 279 to go to another hotel for the remainder of our stay and wished that we had stayed at chi 279. We will definitely not do the same next time.
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
good stay and friendly staff

clean rooms, friendly staff, internet
8
the stay at the hotel is good and the staff is really friendly in directing around the location on where to shop, eat.
Gavin S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Really good hotel

Big clean rooms.. Staff
9
Stay here was great.. Cannot fault chi residence .......,,
Dessy A. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2013
it was wonderful experience

clean, big room , fast internet and free
9.7
great experience i have here. it was apartment and its so clean good equipment inside. have mini kitchen and cooking stuff so i can cook for my kids and the most impresif is tv cable + internet access and build computer in the same place. nice
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
good

staff good
10
Candy L. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2013
Close to shopping area, large room with kittenette

Close to shopping area, large room with kittenette
5
Close to shopping area, large room with kittenette. Staff service quality is needed to be improved.
Han M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable and very pleasant

Location, Convenient, Comfortable
9.3
It was a very pleasantly comfortable stay. It doesn't look like much on the outside and many taxis do not know where this is but it is 3-min from MTR and lots of buses/ taxis ply the area. There is a small kitchenette in the apt. Complimentary laundry facilities on the rooftop. Air filter in the room was a bonus. I had a toddler with me so had a stroller. There is no lift going to the 'lobby' area except if they unlock the 'goods/Handicapped' lift. It was not a bother for us because we folded the stroller and walked up one floor. Just a note to those who prefer direct access to their rooms with elevators from ground floor. There were eateries and convenience stores all around so it was very convenient. Lots of local flavour. Temple St night market is right at your doorstep if that is your kind of thing. Thumbs up!
Sharlyn O. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Fantastic

Convenient Clean and Good
7.7
Stay in this hotel for total 5 night, as in between we went to Macau therefore the mangement is very nice to let us keep our luggage of 5 pcs in the hotel. The only bad thing is Enterance to 1st Floor need to go by Stairs. And best is XU LIU SHAN and Temple Street is just next door...
Kirsty H. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2013
Great room with kitchen facilities a good location

1 min walk to Temple Street market, restrurants and close to the harbour
9.3
We loved it was perfect for us and our 4 year old. Can walk to main shopping district/harbour/ferry or a cheap cab fare if too hot to walk. Room was great clean, had kitchenette so could cook breakfast or basic meals and wa good to have a bit more space. On the doorstep of the Temple Street market and supermarket etc so was really handy. Staff were friendly and helpful highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04