or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Hong J. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Roomy apartment in the midst of the night markets

Location
7.7
Apartment is located in an area which comes alive at night with bazaars and eating places.
Ina T. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2013
nice hotel with great service

big room, with great facility, provides dvd for free rental. good security and free wifi
8
Everything was great except that it wasn't really luggage friendly. They have a handicapped lift for luggage but it is very slow. Have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the common lift. Can be tiring after whole day of walking around. Shower temperature can suddenly change to very cold while showering. This is bad since we visited HK during winter. Have to jump aside to adjust back the temperature. Can happen a few times during a 15 min shower.
Nightlife Tip: Near to you ma tei street which operates until late at night. Near to mongkok and nathan road as well. Quite accessible.
Wei N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location

Near temple street
7.3
the chi 279 is in good location near temple night market, there is nice sofa,dinning table,comfortable bed and you can even cook also inside ,room feel very homely nice and clean room location a bit difficult to find,but once you know which exit to come ,that's no problem
Shopping Tip: Temple street night market and woman street night market
Andrew V. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Modern, Clean Excellent Apartment

Great Location, Clean, comfortable and had all amenities you need
9.3
the best deal anyone could ask for. the chi 279 is in a great location, great size, and has all the amenities of a service apartment. the apartment is close by the temple street night market, in a quiet location. i would recommend this apartment to anyone
Yoki T. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Great location and great service

Friendly service
8.3
Usually I stay in hotels when I spend time in Hong Kong; however I really want to see if service apartment is a better choice and I didn't regret at all. Chi Residences 279 located in a convenience area but not too busy. Handly to MTR station and night market. One thing very impressed me was everyone have a smile on their face. I really feel home away from home. I will sure recommend this place to my friends.
Jodi N. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Really nice hotel to live in

Room is very clean with nice DVD player and kitchenware
8.7
This is our second time to stay here. We would definitely come back again!!
Restaurant Tip: Have to try "Bo chai fan" on temple street
Yue Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
big room. good for business stay

spacious
8.3
location - a 5 min walk to yau ma tei station. even ground means that travellers with pulled luggages can considered this hotel. service apartment is just next to temple street and lots of famous eateries, vibrant at night. service apartment - very spacious (compared to hotels and residential housings). very clean. apartment's lobby is on the second level and there is no lift to the second floor. so be prepared to carry up the luggages. service - good english and nice.
Benjamin J. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Very nice place
9.3
nice and cozy apartment, big size for hong kong, welcoming staff
Roy T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Spacious and homely apartment at a good location

Spacious and Clean, Design is good, Service staffs are very helpful and friendly
9.7
Totally enjoyed my stay here. It felt really comfortable. There is a nice sofa, free dvd rental, tv, air purifier..and more The bed is soft and of good quality. The room is big at 60sqm, you cant find anything as good at this price range in HK. Service staffs are very friendly and response to request is fast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early or you will miss your chance staying at this lovely apartment
Boon P. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nice and clean service apartment

Good location. Well kept and clean room
7.3
Nice and clean room. Room size is good compared to many of Hong Kong hotel rooms.
Shopping Tip: A short walk to the north is the ladies market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01