or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Prisca H. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2013
Superb value for money

Location, facilities, friendly stall
10
great place for families with babies or young children. kitchenette facilities useful for preparing formula, baby food etc. located on a quiet street, near enough to the night market action and plenty of food. must try the beef noodles diagonally opposite in the direction of temple street. walking distance to yau ma tei mrt station but also to mong kok and jordan. we had our 9 month old in a baby carrier the entire trip as hk is not very stroller friendly. no lift from ground to first floor reception but you can use the disabled lift to bring your luggage up. lift access to all floors only from reception. the staff are very friendly and helpful. have stayed in hotel rooms that are half the size for the same price in hk so this is value for money. chi also sent a thank you email with a welcome back discount for our next visit. we will definitely stay here again (or other chi properties) on our next trip to hk.
Travel tip: Get the Octopus card for easy travel and saves you having to dig up small change for transport fares.
Vivien L. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Nice place in a great location

near everywhere and everything
8.7
staff at chi were very friendly and service-oriented. everyone, from guest service officers to building maintenance greeted us with a smile or a wave each time they see us. room was clean and of a decent size. would be good if bathrobes were provided. the flush in my bathroom wasn't strong enough. location was great! just a 5min stroll to ymt mtr and jade market. at night, the temple street stalls were just across the street. near the police station too. lots of food stalls around, including a very popular claypot rice shop which had long queues everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: instead of taking the mtr to mongkok (1 stop), walk along shanghai street. it's about 20min to langham place and you get to see the many shops that ymt has to offer. we passed by several hardware shops, a mahjong palour, a few cha can tings, a lup cheong shop and even a snake soup place!! i didnt dare to look inside but my mum said she saw the snakes in tanks!
Tsz F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Overall is good but need improvement in service

Quiet, Convenient and PC provided
9
It's really a convenient one, you can walk to TST and MK within 15 to 20 mins. Though it is in downtown, but it is quiet at night time. The facility is good, the integrated PC/TV set is highly appreciated, you can surf internet very easily. However, while the kitchenware is provided with complimentary coffee/tea bags , I don't know why there is no glass/cup provided. It's strange.
Adelbert M. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2013
great room

great room
7.3
the room has a small kitchen with all the ne essary utensils you'll need. it also has a dining area/ work area. the only downfall is its location. you'll need to ride the subway to get to TST (although its only 2 stops away).
Prinya S. Groups Thailand, January 21, 2013
Great room, great location, great staff!

Supersized room, 2 mins walk from MTR, very efficient staff
10
In similar price range, you will never find a better hotel than CHI. It has the biggest room in HK ever! And towels are super soft. The bed is comfy. It has A/C and heater on board. Nice kitchen. It's basically like staying at home. Completely recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yau Ma Tei is located on 2 lines of MTR. So that's very convenient travelling around the island. The neighbourhood is full of restaurants. Hotel is so close to MTR. Location is quiet at night but nothing dangerous about that. Make sure you get a guidebook before coming to HK because you would miss so many hidden things without one.
Hong J. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Roomy apartment in the midst of the night markets

Location
7.7
Apartment is located in an area which comes alive at night with bazaars and eating places.
Ina T. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2013
nice hotel with great service

big room, with great facility, provides dvd for free rental. good security and free wifi
8
Everything was great except that it wasn't really luggage friendly. They have a handicapped lift for luggage but it is very slow. Have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the common lift. Can be tiring after whole day of walking around. Shower temperature can suddenly change to very cold while showering. This is bad since we visited HK during winter. Have to jump aside to adjust back the temperature. Can happen a few times during a 15 min shower.
Nightlife Tip: Near to you ma tei street which operates until late at night. Near to mongkok and nathan road as well. Quite accessible.
Wei N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location

Near temple street
7.3
the chi 279 is in good location near temple night market, there is nice sofa,dinning table,comfortable bed and you can even cook also inside ,room feel very homely nice and clean room location a bit difficult to find,but once you know which exit to come ,that's no problem
Shopping Tip: Temple street night market and woman street night market
Andrew V. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Modern, Clean Excellent Apartment

Great Location, Clean, comfortable and had all amenities you need
9.3
the best deal anyone could ask for. the chi 279 is in a great location, great size, and has all the amenities of a service apartment. the apartment is close by the temple street night market, in a quiet location. i would recommend this apartment to anyone
Yoki T. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Great location and great service

Friendly service
8.3
Usually I stay in hotels when I spend time in Hong Kong; however I really want to see if service apartment is a better choice and I didn't regret at all. Chi Residences 279 located in a convenience area but not too busy. Handly to MTR station and night market. One thing very impressed me was everyone have a smile on their face. I really feel home away from home. I will sure recommend this place to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01