Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2013
This is the best apartment I have stayed in HKG.

Great toilet,great bed,great staff!!
9
We travels to hkg almost every 2 mths.Tried a lot of hotels and this one we like best.The bedroom wasn't very big but it's good enough! Sockets were everywhere which makes its so convienient to charge our appliances.Kitchen utensils are well provided.Bathroom's shower is great as its water pressure is very strong! Whole apartment is very clean! The only down part is the flight of stairs which will bother you if your luggage is heavy but then again the staff would gladly offer his help! The staff makes you feels very welcomed n at home. Very thoughful, they even provide shopping bags!What a great stay n will definately stay there again in future.
Airin W. Families with older children Indonesia, May 13, 2013
Homey and easy access to MTR

Clean, Fast Internet, Good Service
8
It was really nice, though we came to the hotel way too early we still could keep our baggage in their storage. The Building Manager was really nice as well as the bell boy. Very satisfied with the room though we had problem with the wi fi connection in the beginning but then everything was fixed and the connection was super fast!
Shantanu R. Families with young children India, May 10, 2013
excellent

location, cleanliness, nice rooms
6.7
Nitin G. Families with young children India, April 27, 2013
Two Thumbs Up! Will stay again during next visit.

Great use of space, Attentive staff and Free Wi-Fi
8
Silky Smooth. Enjoyed the room decor and Free DVD service. Best Value for Money! Also, loved the free Wi-fi.
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2013
Comfortable living

Friendly staffs, clean room, and quiet environment
7.7
I enjoyed staying at CHI Residences 279. First of all, the rooms were tidy and clean enough. Since all the staff s were behave in a polite manner and friendly smile on them always, thus, the customer service will be considered as satisfied. Besides, this hotel was centrally located as I’m able to take any public transport easily – taxi and railway station. Finely, I would like to give a rate of 4 out of 5, which I’m satisfied with this hotel.
Boon T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2013
Excellent relaxation

Value for money, clean, comfortable
8
Baoyi C. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2013
Pleasant Stay in bustling Hong Kong

Room is relatlively larger as compared to the other hotel rooms in Hong Kong; Room equipped with Hi-Fi system; Easy access to public transport
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located at Yau Ma Tei and there was easy access to public transportation. Equipped with modern and contemporary design, the room was also well maintained and fitted with TV and a Hi-Fi system. The room is definitely larger as compared to most of the small hotel rooms in HK. Free wireless internet was also a perk!
Godfrey S. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2013
Value for money as the room is really big

Friendly, easy access to public transports and shopping
8
Ahmad S. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2013
Love the Chi Residence

Location is close to MRT with plenty of taxis roaming around, big room, clean and nicely designed, and good value for money
9.3
Ka K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
large but not very clean

large room cheap good location
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07