or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Hexin H. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Brilliant location with excellent staff

Location, Close proximity to MTR, Good size rooms, Clean rooms, Very pleasant staff
9.3
Stayed on the 12th floor. Very easy to find. Close to the MTR station. Very central to many places via MTR or taxi. Close to Airport Express station at Kowloon Station. Excellent staff. Very friendly & brilliant service. Chamber maid was excellent with aq good eye to detail. Brilliant sized rooms. Would definitely go back there. Very close to Temple Street Night Market and also Ladies Market in Mongkok. We paid 245 HKD for a taxi from the airport.
Fen N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Clean, comfy and nice rooms with good security and location
9
The security was good and staffs are helpful. Room is pretty big as compare to the others around the area. Location is perfect where the next street is where the night market is. Also, walking distance to Ladies Market and Mong Kok. Definitely will stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Lots and lots of shops and night market is just so close
Nyuk V. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 21, 2012
Great location with descent size room

Location
9.3
Stayed one night during transit from China. because signage was rather high up, took taxi driver awhile to locate. Lift is only available from 1st floor but there is a cargo lift from ground floor to carry suitcases. Staff very friendly during the stay and smoking and laundry available on roof floor. Temple street market is just across the road so eating option is spoiled for choice. Free wifi available but rather slow and Net TV in room for browsing and flight check in. TV reception is rather weak.
Dominic C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice rooms and great location

Good size living room
8.7
Quiet and relaxing, comfortable for two people! The rooms are well decorated and the only problem is only 24 rooms and always fully booked.
Xiaoxi L. Couples China, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel

The room is very clean and quiet with many useful facilities. The transpotation is very convenient.
7.7
I booked the room for my parents and they were quite satisfied with the room and conditions, especially for my mother.
Abby C. Couples Canada, November 15, 2012
Great location for authentic experience

Authentic Kowloon
7.3
We had a great stay at chi. The people are super friendly and willing to help. Peaceful entrance is a nice start to the hustle of the city. Authentic neighborhood- not a ton of English communication. Transit Is a walk but close by. No restaurant or services as this is apartments but the mini kitchen in the suite is nice. Awesome shower, nice but small bathroom. Clean room- but get rid of the rug- dirty. Good closet space with tote, laundry and umbrella- nice touch. Would recommend and would stay again. Thanks!
Nightlife Tip: Lots and lots of night markets close by- must see.
Catherine Y. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Spacious, clean and convenient location

Very spacious and clean, especially in Hong Kong where space is limited.
8
Very impressed with the place, newly renovated and all staff are super friendly. The washing machine is abit old and the mattress may be abit firm for some, but all in all very happy with our stay. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to all our friends!
Chia J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great location and amenities

Almost everything you need to feel at home
8
We arrived with two children with a plan to use it as a base camp to go to Ocean Park. For the price we get ample space compared to a regular hotel room. It even comes with a computer (thin-client) connected to the large screen TV. Internet access and wi-fi is included, which is cool. You can even cook and wash dishes (provided) if you so desired. Management staff is friendly and provided travel tips. The location is not so hard to find if you come in by MRT. It is only 5-min walk from YauMaTei station. Just find Shanghai st. and follow the lot no. til you get to 279. Plenty of food stalls and restaurant on adjacent streets especially as night falls.
Sarah Y. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2012
Modern, clean and near MTR station

More spacious than most Hong Kong hotels at similar prices, new rooms
8.3
The apartment was clean and new, which made it very comfortable for three people to stay in. Most amenities were provided, including toiletries, bedroom slippers and hairdryer. The only problem I encountered was using the washing machine. I wish they had included written instructions on how to operate the machine. After trying to turn some knobs in futile, I gave up trying to do my dirty laundry. The place is near a police station, so it is safe, although located in a quiet neighbourhood. Temple Street night market is at its doorstep, so we found it really convenient for buying things that we forgot to bring along. Try the mango pudding at Hui Lau San, which is just a few steps away from the hotel. It is awesome!
Restaurant Tip: Take some time to explore the neighbourhood. We didn't, until the last day of our stay and were pleasantly surprised to find a decent restaurant behind the hotel.
Sheila R. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great hotel with excellent location and service

location, space, security and service
8.3
this is my second time in hong kong and i am very glad i decided to book a suite at chi 279. the hotel was very accessible: it was close to the yau ma tei mtr, the bus stop, restaurants and grocery store. our room was very spacious and clean. my parents and i felt very safe since the access cards provided only allowed guests to their specific floor. the chi staff were helpful and friendly. will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04