or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Mark A. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2013
very big room with kitchen

clean, nice staff, huge room
5.3
Christine C. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2013
Love it!!!!

Good location, easy access to MTR, nice staff, complete amenities
9.3
What can I say? Chi has satisfied me and my hubby in all aspects. The place was roomy, amenities were complete, the shower was strong (water pressure), the location is near the night market, and the MTR is a few minutes walk. I especially like the smartTV which you can use to browse the Web, and the pillows and beddings were really soft. And the staff was great! So helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Would definitely stay there again when we come back.
Shopping Tip: The night market is on the next street, and Mongkok is a few minutes walk away. Best to buy electronics and sneakers over there. Haggle, haggle, haggle.
Andrea T. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Apartment that will meet all your needs

clean, equiped kitchen with microwave, good toilet size
8.3
the first impression was that it felt like a home. i arrived at 6.30am and the duty officer helped me with the bag. he allowed me to hang around freely and apologised for the check in timing. the room was great but the pillow left me with an aching neck. a sad part is that the toiletries were not being refilled at all which i feel it is a fundamental, and that left me with some unpleasant taste. i like things being done on the silent and not requiring me request.
Hui T. Groups Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Feels like home

Near temple street and local foods around
9.3
Located in the crowded area in between two MTR station. Choices of food around and the night market is just around the corner.
Prisca H. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2013
Superb value for money

Location, facilities, friendly stall
10
great place for families with babies or young children. kitchenette facilities useful for preparing formula, baby food etc. located on a quiet street, near enough to the night market action and plenty of food. must try the beef noodles diagonally opposite in the direction of temple street. walking distance to yau ma tei mrt station but also to mong kok and jordan. we had our 9 month old in a baby carrier the entire trip as hk is not very stroller friendly. no lift from ground to first floor reception but you can use the disabled lift to bring your luggage up. lift access to all floors only from reception. the staff are very friendly and helpful. have stayed in hotel rooms that are half the size for the same price in hk so this is value for money. chi also sent a thank you email with a welcome back discount for our next visit. we will definitely stay here again (or other chi properties) on our next trip to hk.
Travel tip: Get the Octopus card for easy travel and saves you having to dig up small change for transport fares.
Vivien L. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Nice place in a great location

near everywhere and everything
8.7
staff at chi were very friendly and service-oriented. everyone, from guest service officers to building maintenance greeted us with a smile or a wave each time they see us. room was clean and of a decent size. would be good if bathrobes were provided. the flush in my bathroom wasn't strong enough. location was great! just a 5min stroll to ymt mtr and jade market. at night, the temple street stalls were just across the street. near the police station too. lots of food stalls around, including a very popular claypot rice shop which had long queues everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: instead of taking the mtr to mongkok (1 stop), walk along shanghai street. it's about 20min to langham place and you get to see the many shops that ymt has to offer. we passed by several hardware shops, a mahjong palour, a few cha can tings, a lup cheong shop and even a snake soup place!! i didnt dare to look inside but my mum said she saw the snakes in tanks!
Tsz F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Overall is good but need improvement in service

Quiet, Convenient and PC provided
9
It's really a convenient one, you can walk to TST and MK within 15 to 20 mins. Though it is in downtown, but it is quiet at night time. The facility is good, the integrated PC/TV set is highly appreciated, you can surf internet very easily. However, while the kitchenware is provided with complimentary coffee/tea bags , I don't know why there is no glass/cup provided. It's strange.
Adelbert M. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2013
great room

great room
7.3
the room has a small kitchen with all the ne essary utensils you'll need. it also has a dining area/ work area. the only downfall is its location. you'll need to ride the subway to get to TST (although its only 2 stops away).
Prinya S. Groups Thailand, January 21, 2013
Great room, great location, great staff!

Supersized room, 2 mins walk from MTR, very efficient staff
10
In similar price range, you will never find a better hotel than CHI. It has the biggest room in HK ever! And towels are super soft. The bed is comfy. It has A/C and heater on board. Nice kitchen. It's basically like staying at home. Completely recommended!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yau Ma Tei is located on 2 lines of MTR. So that's very convenient travelling around the island. The neighbourhood is full of restaurants. Hotel is so close to MTR. Location is quiet at night but nothing dangerous about that. Make sure you get a guidebook before coming to HK because you would miss so many hidden things without one.
Hong J. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Roomy apartment in the midst of the night markets

Location
7.7
Apartment is located in an area which comes alive at night with bazaars and eating places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08