arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 596 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 596 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Michael L.
Canada
November 01, 2013
large space, exceptional value
spacious 1 bedroom service apt. quiet. friendly staff.
excellent stay. spacious 1 bedroom apt. full kitchen. flat screen TV. safe neighborhood.

6.3 KA C.
Hong Kong
October 30, 2013
good
kitchen, utensils, have family feeling
good to have a small kitchen and all kinds of utensils

7.7 Lay L.
Singapore
October 08, 2013
Comfortable, Spacious Hotel
Location, Size, Free Wifi
Very comfortable stay, very big spacious room compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong. Located only 10minutes walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Exit C.

8 Jonathan N.
Singapore
October 08, 2013
Spacious hotel in Hong Kong
Spacious, clean and tidy
CHI Residences 279 has plenty to offer in terms of space. It's a serviced apartment for people staying for a longer period of time.

8.3 Tony S.
United States
October 05, 2013
Comfortable at a reasonable price
Good location, clean, price
I know Hong Kong as I have been both a resident and business traveler there. Chi serviced apartments provides a comfortable room in convenient location at a good price.

9.3 cynthia F.
Australia
October 04, 2013
home away from home
high quality stylish furnishings, efficient airconditioning with purifier, friendly staff
I couldn't have chosen a better choice of self contained accomodation than chi 279. My family and I loved every minute of our stay. We stayed for 6 nights and only on one evening was there any loud street noises. Even the guests next door were quiet because there are only 2 apartments per floor and the walls are well insulated for noise. Having free internet on a huge smart tv including a wide variety of pay tv channels, and free outbound phone calls was a bonus as we could make contact with relatives in hong kong with ease. Getting to and from the mtr station or to nathan road is very quick and convenient. We were able to prepare our own breakfasts and a few dinners in the kitchenette as my daughter has a peanut allergy as well as making big savings on eating out. I was very pleased with how efficient and clean the stove top is maintained and was able to cook up simple meals without too much problems. My 10 year old's favourite treat shop was just 4 shops away which sells mango jelly drinks and desserts. I must not forget to mention the friendly staff who greeted us at check-in, during out stay and checking-out. We left chi 279 to go to another hotel for the remainder of our stay and wished that we had stayed at chi 279. We will definitely not do the same next time.

6.7 Lay L.
Singapore
September 30, 2013
Inflexible Amendment Policy, close to MRT
Location to MRT
Only issue I had with this hotel was their amendment policy. I booked the room, and due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to change my date 2 days later. I informed Agoda/Hotel immediately, and they took more than 1 week to tell me it cannot be amended. I had to pay the full amount and I had to re-book for another date. It was really upsetting to know how inflexible this hotel is, despite informing them way before arrival date.

10 wai O.
Hong Kong
September 28, 2013
good
staff good

8 Kelvin T.
Singapore
September 26, 2013
good stay and friendly staff
clean rooms, friendly staff, internet
the stay at the hotel is good and the staff is really friendly in directing around the location on where to shop, eat.

9.7 Dessy H.
Indonesia
September 19, 2013
it was wonderful experience
clean, big room , fast internet and free
great experience i have here. it was apartment and its so clean good equipment inside. have mini kitchen and cooking stuff so i can cook for my kids and the most impresif is tv cable + internet access and build computer in the same place. nice