Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
So W. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Home-feel stay

Clean & large room, comprehensive appliances, near large supermarket
7.7
Candy L. Business travelers China, April 1, 2013
Great Location

Great Location, Large Room, Nice Staff
9.3
Location near city, good for shopping. Nice kitchenette, comfort bed, nice staff. Will visit again.
Wai K. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
Nice hotel

Has kitchenette, walking distance to MTR station, near to small restaurants (all day) and night market
7
It was good but a bit noisy as there was construction work going on during daytime, so it was a bit difficult for my child to take a nap. Cleaning service only available in afternoon, so when we back to hotel early the room still not cleaned. When we first arrived at hotel, we were confused on how to get to hotel and check in as we need to enter some code to open the front door.
Teck S. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2013
Comfortable Stay

We loved the big and comfy room. It is just like staying at my own home with a well-equipped kitchen, ironing board/iron, umbrella, shopping bag, bedroom slippers, etc.
8.3
Hui Q. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2013
A pleasant stay

A very friendly housekeeper; a spacious apartment and a fantastic location that is near the MTR and all sorts of delicious food
8
Bradley W. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2013
Great location, clean rooms, fantastic staff!

The location was amazing, 5 min walk to MTR and 5 min walk to Temple St night market. Staff went out of there way any time we needed help and spoke/understood english very well. Rooms were very clean!
9.3
Oscar Z. Couples Italy, March 13, 2013
Great location,big room and nice design.

Price, position,confort
7.3
I has been in CHI in march,i sincerly raccomended,good value for money,great lovation,the room is designed such an appartment,living room small kitchen and bedroom,the bathroom is quite big and the room is full of option and wi fi was free. Thank you so much to assistent building that wake up early for check in and help as with the luggagge. Ciao
Mark A. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2013
very big room with kitchen

clean, nice staff, huge room
5.3
Christine C. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2013
Love it!!!!

Good location, easy access to MTR, nice staff, complete amenities
9.3
What can I say? Chi has satisfied me and my hubby in all aspects. The place was roomy, amenities were complete, the shower was strong (water pressure), the location is near the night market, and the MTR is a few minutes walk. I especially like the smartTV which you can use to browse the Web, and the pillows and beddings were really soft. And the staff was great! So helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Would definitely stay there again when we come back.
Shopping Tip: The night market is on the next street, and Mongkok is a few minutes walk away. Best to buy electronics and sneakers over there. Haggle, haggle, haggle.
Andrea T. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2013
Apartment that will meet all your needs

clean, equiped kitchen with microwave, good toilet size
8.3
the first impression was that it felt like a home. i arrived at 6.30am and the duty officer helped me with the bag. he allowed me to hang around freely and apologised for the check in timing. the room was great but the pillow left me with an aching neck. a sad part is that the toiletries were not being refilled at all which i feel it is a fundamental, and that left me with some unpleasant taste. i like things being done on the silent and not requiring me request.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08