My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Mei C. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Perfect apartment for a couple.

Apartment with everything you need. Very cozy and home-like feel.
7.3
I had a very late check in, the staff were very hospitable and friendly. I loved the apartment. It was well equipped and perfect for a couple's stay. The kitchen had everything you need. We were able to cook dinner on a night we decided to stay in. It was very cozy and home-like. Super clean and space was nicely laid out.
Alice Y. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
The unit is very comfortable.

Unit is clean and comfortable.
8
The unit was very clean and spacious. The hotel was conviently located (MTR is about a block) and the A21 bus to the Hong Kong Airport is about 2 block away on Nathan Road.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Nice apartment, very comfortable

Location is great and the staff are terrific
8.7
The apartment was compact and really suited our needs. The staff were very good, efficient and very helpful with local knowledge.
Shiann L. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Great Location... Great room size...

Great room...
9
Value for money... No frills clean cut room... Great for couple and family...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to night market and night food stalls...
Linda C. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2012
Big Place in a Great Location

Spacious, Clean & Great Location
8.7
Decided to book this place after reading all the great reviews online everywhere! And I was not disappointed! Must book fast! As there are only a few (20+) rooms in total... I recommend this place for longer stay (4 days at least) to enjoy the home-ly feel. I stayed for 7 nights. Location is about 5mins walk from YMD mtr. The room is big, clean & it comes with all the necessary utensils in the kitchenette area.. Only thing lacking is dish-washing liquid. House keeping was provided daily! So a clean room greeted me every night after a exhausted day out. Big bed, and spacious toilet. Only problem is the temperature of the water. During bathing, it kept fluctuating. I had to keep on tuning the temperature on the mixer. Free wifi is great. But having a smart tv makes it even sweeter! Save me the hassle of bring along a laptop. No doubt this place doesn't have the facilities of a hotel, yet can cost more. But, I truly enjoy my stay there, not missing the pool, gym, etc ... It's just like a 2nd home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring along some dish-washing liquid if you intend to do some cooking...
Michael R. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great location

Location & facilities
9.3
This property is right by the Temple Street night markets and Nathan Road. The train is a few minutes walk away as well. The apartment was small but very clean and well fitted. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and went out of their way to find information for us.
Mo P. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
Good hotel

Space is not big as pictures showing, but still better than 5 Stars hotel
7.7
We didn't use any of the room service. But the address of this hotel is hard to find, even you take the taxi.
Mo P. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
Good hotel

The space is not big as the picture but still better than 5 Stars hotels
7.7
We didn't use any of the room service. I can't say any about their service. But the address of this hotel is hard to find, even I am HK people and I take the taxi.
Tran N. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Cosy service apartments in good location

Comfortable beds and location
9.7
Lovely serviced apartments in a good location. About 10 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei station. Located next to Temple street market and lots of places to eat. Our apartment was cleaned daily with fresh towels and bottles of water. We loved the shower room and big comfy beds after a tiresome day of shopping and sightseeing. It also came with our own house phone to call local numbers for free and there was also a smart tv so that we could browse the internet. Staff was nice and attentive and always seem happy to see us.
Mark A. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Great Space and Good Location Value for Money

Very nice space and interior design and perfect for a business traveller who needs to have a space to relax after work and shopping
8.7
I have an excellent stay at the hotel as the room is much more spacious than the some of HK hotels that I have stayed in and for much better value. The amenities are good. The location is not great as it is set in one of the oldest street of HK- Shanghai Street - but it is about 5 mins walk from the MTR station and so quite convenient. There are not much great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but one stop from the hotel is TSIM SHA TSUI where you can get good restaurants, bar and shopping.I would highly recommend it to anyone who has a long stay in HK and would like to have a space to feel like home from a busy day of work or shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01