or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Benjamin J. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Very nice place
9.3
nice and cozy apartment, big size for hong kong, welcoming staff
Roy T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Spacious and homely apartment at a good location

Spacious and Clean, Design is good, Service staffs are very helpful and friendly
9.7
Totally enjoyed my stay here. It felt really comfortable. There is a nice sofa, free dvd rental, tv, air purifier..and more The bed is soft and of good quality. The room is big at 60sqm, you cant find anything as good at this price range in HK. Service staffs are very friendly and response to request is fast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early or you will miss your chance staying at this lovely apartment
Boon P. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nice and clean service apartment

Good location. Well kept and clean room
7.3
Nice and clean room. Room size is good compared to many of Hong Kong hotel rooms.
Shopping Tip: A short walk to the north is the ladies market.
Boon H. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Room is great, spacious
7.7
Location is a bit difficult to locate / slightly dark at night but generally ok if you are travelling in a pair or group. Close to the MTR. Room feels very homely.
Harry H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2012
It was truely an amazing service + apartment.

The service staff, the cleaniness of the rooms
10
Having been to hongkong multiple times, i've lived in hotels for most of these trips. It was time for a change so i decided to try a service apartment. Looking on maps and street view, the place looked rather dodgy from the outside i must say, but inside it's a whole new world. It's just like saying don't judge a book by it's cover, and i'm asking you to do the same for this place. I was greeted with a smile throughout my stay and the staff were especially nice to everybody. The location is based on a very canton district with not alot of western people which makes it great for one to experience the culture that was existent there. Having said that, you did feel quite out of place at first but you'll get used to it.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Foon is the major party district, so if you are that kind've guy/girl that likes to enjoy and have fun in hongkong this is the place to be.
Hexin H. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Brilliant location with excellent staff

Location, Close proximity to MTR, Good size rooms, Clean rooms, Very pleasant staff
9.3
Stayed on the 12th floor. Very easy to find. Close to the MTR station. Very central to many places via MTR or taxi. Close to Airport Express station at Kowloon Station. Excellent staff. Very friendly & brilliant service. Chamber maid was excellent with aq good eye to detail. Brilliant sized rooms. Would definitely go back there. Very close to Temple Street Night Market and also Ladies Market in Mongkok. We paid 245 HKD for a taxi from the airport.
Fen N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Clean, comfy and nice rooms with good security and location
9
The security was good and staffs are helpful. Room is pretty big as compare to the others around the area. Location is perfect where the next street is where the night market is. Also, walking distance to Ladies Market and Mong Kok. Definitely will stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Lots and lots of shops and night market is just so close
Nyuk V. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 21, 2012
Great location with descent size room

Location
9.3
Stayed one night during transit from China. because signage was rather high up, took taxi driver awhile to locate. Lift is only available from 1st floor but there is a cargo lift from ground floor to carry suitcases. Staff very friendly during the stay and smoking and laundry available on roof floor. Temple street market is just across the road so eating option is spoiled for choice. Free wifi available but rather slow and Net TV in room for browsing and flight check in. TV reception is rather weak.
Dominic C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice rooms and great location

Good size living room
8.7
Quiet and relaxing, comfortable for two people! The rooms are well decorated and the only problem is only 24 rooms and always fully booked.
Xiaoxi L. Couples China, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel

The room is very clean and quiet with many useful facilities. The transpotation is very convenient.
7.7
I booked the room for my parents and they were quite satisfied with the room and conditions, especially for my mother.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04