or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Wei N. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great location

Near temple street
7.3
the chi 279 is in good location near temple night market, there is nice sofa,dinning table,comfortable bed and you can even cook also inside ,room feel very homely nice and clean room location a bit difficult to find,but once you know which exit to come ,that's no problem
Shopping Tip: Temple street night market and woman street night market
Andrew V. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Modern, Clean Excellent Apartment

Great Location, Clean, comfortable and had all amenities you need
9.3
the best deal anyone could ask for. the chi 279 is in a great location, great size, and has all the amenities of a service apartment. the apartment is close by the temple street night market, in a quiet location. i would recommend this apartment to anyone
Yoki T. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Great location and great service

Friendly service
8.3
Usually I stay in hotels when I spend time in Hong Kong; however I really want to see if service apartment is a better choice and I didn't regret at all. Chi Residences 279 located in a convenience area but not too busy. Handly to MTR station and night market. One thing very impressed me was everyone have a smile on their face. I really feel home away from home. I will sure recommend this place to my friends.
Jodi N. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Really nice hotel to live in

Room is very clean with nice DVD player and kitchenware
8.7
This is our second time to stay here. We would definitely come back again!!
Restaurant Tip: Have to try "Bo chai fan" on temple street
Yue Y. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
big room. good for business stay

spacious
8.3
location - a 5 min walk to yau ma tei station. even ground means that travellers with pulled luggages can considered this hotel. service apartment is just next to temple street and lots of famous eateries, vibrant at night. service apartment - very spacious (compared to hotels and residential housings). very clean. apartment's lobby is on the second level and there is no lift to the second floor. so be prepared to carry up the luggages. service - good english and nice.
Benjamin J. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Very nice place
9.3
nice and cozy apartment, big size for hong kong, welcoming staff
Roy T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Spacious and homely apartment at a good location

Spacious and Clean, Design is good, Service staffs are very helpful and friendly
9.7
Totally enjoyed my stay here. It felt really comfortable. There is a nice sofa, free dvd rental, tv, air purifier..and more The bed is soft and of good quality. The room is big at 60sqm, you cant find anything as good at this price range in HK. Service staffs are very friendly and response to request is fast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early or you will miss your chance staying at this lovely apartment
Boon P. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Nice and clean service apartment

Good location. Well kept and clean room
7.3
Nice and clean room. Room size is good compared to many of Hong Kong hotel rooms.
Shopping Tip: A short walk to the north is the ladies market.
Boon H. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Room is great, spacious
7.7
Location is a bit difficult to locate / slightly dark at night but generally ok if you are travelling in a pair or group. Close to the MTR. Room feels very homely.
Harry H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2012
It was truely an amazing service + apartment.

The service staff, the cleaniness of the rooms
10
Having been to hongkong multiple times, i've lived in hotels for most of these trips. It was time for a change so i decided to try a service apartment. Looking on maps and street view, the place looked rather dodgy from the outside i must say, but inside it's a whole new world. It's just like saying don't judge a book by it's cover, and i'm asking you to do the same for this place. I was greeted with a smile throughout my stay and the staff were especially nice to everybody. The location is based on a very canton district with not alot of western people which makes it great for one to experience the culture that was existent there. Having said that, you did feel quite out of place at first but you'll get used to it.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Foon is the major party district, so if you are that kind've guy/girl that likes to enjoy and have fun in hongkong this is the place to be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08