or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, September 6, 2012
Weird concept

Is like a residence but allow u to stay nights.
5
Is weird. Is like a small house, big, clean. With rooms as a house, modern, well equipped, kitchen... But u just rent as a hotel, but, the reception is small, not place to registry, not easy to open the door. Easy to leave ur room opened. I think was a bit expensive since is a house - become - hotel in a not very nice street.
Cathy T. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2012
very small apartment

great location for neighbourhood food & shopping
6
the apartment was too small for 3 of us on our last 2 days in hk, in fact the whole premise was tiny, other then that, everything else is ok. would not return to stay again as we would rather top up another us$ per day for ovolo 256, one that we have stayed on our 1st 2 days before our macau trip, they offers much bigger apartment with free mini bar & breakfast, plus great tips on food & travelling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as there's 3 of us, so we took taxi instead of the mtr as it's more worthwhile.
Ryan C. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Great suite. Definately come back.

Modern, Comfortable, Clean, Spacious. Very nice reception staff.
9
really nice 1 bedroom apartment. good location. will definately come back next time i stay in hk. thanks!
Dan A. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great location, modern room, friendly staff

Small boutique hotel, great location near markets and transport, helpful staff, good size modern rooms
9.3
We were looking for a smaller hotel away from touristy areas. Chi 279 exceeded all our expectations. The room was large with sitting area, large bedroom and kitchen facilities. The room was spotless, modern and Internet was provided free of charge. The location was in an older area of Kowloon near night markets and many cafes, restaurants and shopping area so it was interesting just to walk around and observe the sights and sounds of a local neighborhood. It was near a train station so it was only minutes to the harbour and the ferry to Hong Kong Island and other sites including the museum, the Peak and huge name brand shopping centers. Staff were friendly and helpful and overall the room represented great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an "Octopus Card" for travel which allows you to travel on the train and ferries without having to stand in queues for tickets' very handy and good value.
Kim H. Business travelers South Korea, August 10, 2012
resonable price & good location

price, locaton,modern style room
9
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Excelent location and great apartment

Like home from home
10
CHI Residences 279 are spotlessly clean. Your personal maid cleans every day leaving fresh towels. With only 2 apartments on each floor and only poeple stoping on your floor have access to it from the lift there is a feeling of security and privacy. Situated at the top of Temple street night market you are at the heart of kowloon with Yau Ma Tei MTR station 5 mins walk away all of Hong Kong is within easy reach. We will definately stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Leave plenty of free luggage allowance for your return home
Chin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Everything was great!

Nice rooms, clean, good service and location.
10
I love the room, not too small, very well furnished and clean. Great service staff at the frontdesk, cleaners and other staffs we met at the lift. Great location, easily accessible to good food and walkable to many popular areas. Overall, a very highly recommended place to stay for travellers to hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Add extra bed if you have more than 2 people for a more comfortable stay as rooms in hongkong are usually not as big as those in other countries.
Chin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Best Hotel ever!

great service and clean rooms
10
The hotel staff allowed us to keep our luggages inside the same room despite us leaving for macau for 1 night, without charging us extra. Like their flexibility in managing requests. :) We liked the kitchen utensils provided for us so we could do some simple cooking. We had a very comfortable stay here and felt very much at home! We will definitely choose CHI 279 again if we ever come back to Hong Kong and will recommend the place to our friends and relatives.
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great Hotel. Great Staff.

Free Wi-Fi. Spacious Apartment. Friendly and Helpful Staff.
9.3
The apartment is really spacious compared to stardard hotel rooms in Hong Kong. Its quite near to Yau Ma Tei MTR and if you are taking the Cityflyer bus services from the airport, there's a bus stop for A21 just 5mins away from the hotel. It provides free wi-fi and rental of recent movie DVDs. The staff are really friendly and always ready to offer a helping hand. All in all, my partner and i enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely go back.
Wong H. Groups Hong Kong, July 18, 2012
Large room, convenient location

Spacious room, good location (right in the temple street)
7.7
Large room, decent view, great location. Good privacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05