Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 613 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 613 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Han L.
Malaysia
August 21, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable and very pleasant
Location, Convenient, Comfortable
It was a very pleasantly comfortable stay. It doesn't look like much on the outside and many taxis do not know where this is but it is 3-min from MTR and lots of buses/ taxis ply the area. There is a small kitchenette in the apt. Complimentary laundry facilities on the rooftop. Air filter in the room was a bonus. I had a toddler with me so had a stroller. There is no lift going to the 'lobby' area except if they unlock the 'goods/Handicapped' lift. It was not a bother for us because we folded the stroller and walked up one floor. Just a note to those who prefer direct access to their rooms with elevators from ground floor. There were eateries and convenience stores all around so it was very convenient. Lots of local flavour. Temple St night market is right at your doorstep if that is your kind of thing. Thumbs up!

Kirsty H.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Great room with kitchen facilities a good location
1 min walk to Temple Street market, restrurants and close to the harbour
We loved it was perfect for us and our 4 year old. Can walk to main shopping district/harbour/ferry or a cheap cab fare if too hot to walk. Room was great clean, had kitchenette so could cook breakfast or basic meals and wa good to have a bit more space. On the doorstep of the Temple Street market and supermarket etc so was really handy. Staff were friendly and helpful highly recommend.

Sharlyn P.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
Fantastic
Convenient Clean and Good
Stay in this hotel for total 5 night, as in between we went to Macau therefore the mangement is very nice to let us keep our luggage of 5 pcs in the hotel. The only bad thing is Enterance to 1st Floor need to go by Stairs. And best is XU LIU SHAN and Temple Street is just next door...

Siew N.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
Comfortable living
Friendly staffs, clean room, and quiet environment
I enjoyed staying at CHI Residences 279. First of all, the rooms were tidy and clean enough. Since all the staff s were behave in a polite manner and friendly smile on them always, thus, the customer service will be considered as satisfied. Besides, this hotel was centrally located as I’m able to take any public transport easily – taxi and railway station. Finely, I would like to give a rate of 4 out of 5, which I’m satisfied with this hotel.

DARAPAN H.
Thailand
July 18, 2013
Nothing to complain.
Location, clean room, nice staff
This is my 2nd stay here. I surely come back for my next visit to HK. I love the room with fully furnished with well equipped kitchenette.

Rizqi S.
Indonesia
July 02, 2013
Nice Apartment for a family with older children
Wi-fi & entertainment system, Attentive staffs, kitchen stuffs
Good and pleasant apartment to stay. It's close to Yau Ma Tei MTR, shops, and restaurants. At night, there is night market accros the hotel. The hotel is located at a one way street full with kitchenware shops. The staffs are helpful and communicative enough. And as usual, we cook our meals. So, we are happy with kitchen utensils. The entertainment system is quite complete. Browsing the internet with a 42inch monitor is simply amusing. And, most important of all, they provide free laundry. All you need is a pack of detergent and softener.

T W.
China
June 26, 2013
friendly staff
spacious room, clean and value for money

Chew E.
Singapore
June 25, 2013
Cheap Hotel Apartment that is centrally located.
Large Room, Cheap Rate and Good Lacation

Daniel Y.
Singapore
June 22, 2013
Great location n value
Value, Comfortable, Clean
It was a truly great find considering that all the other hotels of comparable standards were all costing at least 20% higher during my period of stay. The surrounding buildings might put many off but CHI itself is renovated n comfortable. Whilst I totally appreciate the kitchenette with its appliances such as bread toaster, microwave, stove n crockery, we were too busy savouring local cuisine to bother to cook! Perhaps if it were for a longer term stay, I world find it extremely useful. Whilst not as vibrant as nearby Mongkok for the shopping, there was the Temple Street night market with the many eateries jostling for business, trinkets n gifts, clothes and rows of fortune-trekking booths as well as competing street singers. The whole scene whilst all at once chaotic was vibrant and colorful.

Annie S.
Taiwan
June 17, 2013
Just love it!
Spacious, clean, and nice staff
I've visited HK several times and tried many hotel, and CHI Residences 279 is one of the best. Good location, reasonable price, friendly staff, spacious room which is hard to have in HK. Highly recommend to all the visitors!