or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Linda C. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2012
Big Place in a Great Location

Spacious, Clean & Great Location
8.7
Decided to book this place after reading all the great reviews online everywhere! And I was not disappointed! Must book fast! As there are only a few (20+) rooms in total... I recommend this place for longer stay (4 days at least) to enjoy the home-ly feel. I stayed for 7 nights. Location is about 5mins walk from YMD mtr. The room is big, clean & it comes with all the necessary utensils in the kitchenette area.. Only thing lacking is dish-washing liquid. House keeping was provided daily! So a clean room greeted me every night after a exhausted day out. Big bed, and spacious toilet. Only problem is the temperature of the water. During bathing, it kept fluctuating. I had to keep on tuning the temperature on the mixer. Free wifi is great. But having a smart tv makes it even sweeter! Save me the hassle of bring along a laptop. No doubt this place doesn't have the facilities of a hotel, yet can cost more. But, I truly enjoy my stay there, not missing the pool, gym, etc ... It's just like a 2nd home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring along some dish-washing liquid if you intend to do some cooking...
Michael R. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great location

Location & facilities
9.3
This property is right by the Temple Street night markets and Nathan Road. The train is a few minutes walk away as well. The apartment was small but very clean and well fitted. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and went out of their way to find information for us.
Mo P. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
Good hotel

Space is not big as pictures showing, but still better than 5 Stars hotel
7.7
We didn't use any of the room service. But the address of this hotel is hard to find, even you take the taxi.
Mo P. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
Good hotel

The space is not big as the picture but still better than 5 Stars hotels
7.7
We didn't use any of the room service. I can't say any about their service. But the address of this hotel is hard to find, even I am HK people and I take the taxi.
Tran N. Groups United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Cosy service apartments in good location

Comfortable beds and location
9.7
Lovely serviced apartments in a good location. About 10 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei station. Located next to Temple street market and lots of places to eat. Our apartment was cleaned daily with fresh towels and bottles of water. We loved the shower room and big comfy beds after a tiresome day of shopping and sightseeing. It also came with our own house phone to call local numbers for free and there was also a smart tv so that we could browse the internet. Staff was nice and attentive and always seem happy to see us.
Mark A. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
Great Space and Good Location Value for Money

Very nice space and interior design and perfect for a business traveller who needs to have a space to relax after work and shopping
8.7
I have an excellent stay at the hotel as the room is much more spacious than the some of HK hotels that I have stayed in and for much better value. The amenities are good. The location is not great as it is set in one of the oldest street of HK- Shanghai Street - but it is about 5 mins walk from the MTR station and so quite convenient. There are not much great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but one stop from the hotel is TSIM SHA TSUI where you can get good restaurants, bar and shopping.I would highly recommend it to anyone who has a long stay in HK and would like to have a space to feel like home from a busy day of work or shopping.
Senah H. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Above and Beyond expectation!!!!

The room.. it was beautiful, clean, new, spacious and included everything we needed and wanted!
9.3
i loved this place! the staff there at chi were fantastic! inviting, friendly and went above and beyond to help us out when we needed it (especially when we needed to flag a taxi on moon festival day..) the room looked brand new! it has a living space with a sofa and tv (the tv was hooked up to the internet and it had a keyboard). the bedroom and living rooms had full height glazing to the streets of yau ma tei. the bathroom was very spacious (i could sit down on a bench and shower if i wanted to) although we didnt use the kitchen, it also looked spotless! there was also a load of areas to store your belongings.. we only stayed 2 nights.. but i would happily stay there longer! the mrt is just around the corner. yau ma tei has markets and lots of places to eat! but you can also mrt or walk to mong kok for the full hk experience. i'll definatley stay in one of the chi residences next time i visit lovely hk!
Shopping Tip: if you want markets - mong kok has a lot of them but if you want to escape from it all we chilled in the langham shopping centre which you can access directly from mong kok station. theres levels upon levels of shopping and a lot of selection in the food court
Joice K. Couples Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Great Hotel and Location

Clean and Tidy room, MTR station about 5mins walk
9
We felt like home when staying at Chi Residence 279. The room was clean and tidy. They provide everything from utensils to slippers and umbrella :) . Don't ask about tv, it's about 40" flat screen with lots of channels and dvd player. Wifi was great too. Our room helper, Wah, cleaned up our room everyday and washed our dishes and all of cooking ware. We felt very pleasant and surely will be back to stay there whenever we travel to HongKong in the near future.
James B. Business travelers Australia, September 21, 2012
Simple and Roomy

Roomy, Clean, Great Beds, Bright, Warm Staff
8.3
The hotel is down a little street but popular in area. For me it was a really good and afforable place, the staff could not have been better. I was there as a business traveller but I certainly think this hotel is better for a couple or with young child to get full benefit. I would definitely come back!
Jong S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Spacious and cozy apartment

Close proximity to MTR and ladies street
9.3
Value for money, a big apartment with a living room, kitchenette and a bedroom, you would have to pay almost the same price if not higher for a four stars hotel within the region but a much smaller room, 3 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR and ladies street, staffs were helpful. we're given a room on 11F, the full wall mirror in the bedroom offers you an amazing view of the street opposite to it. Do note that there is hardly any room for an extra bed. All in all, ideal for those who prefer a spacious accomodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01