or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
460 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Min L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2012
excellent service apartment

comfortable v fully furnished
9
we visited other area but we prefer here! the apartment is well maintained & tidy. very convenience location. excellent service. definitely come back again. i am strongly suggest all traveller to stay in this place.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 9, 2012
home away home

convenient location
8
its located in an older area but very convenient to fetch anything especially for local food. the room is not that big as other CHI apartment but still considering its huge in HK.
Barry H. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Great location with superb with warm-felt service

Necessary facilities with big shower room
10
We stayed for 8D7N. On 1st day, a friendly staff (Johnny)helped us with our luggage. Once check-in, we were greeted by a clean, full facilities room ranging from a welcome note to a comfy bed to LCD TV with internet access to kitchen with fridge to lastly a bathroom with big shower space. The shower room even has a seat.There are 2 washing rooms and dryers each for us to use for free. Every day, we are greeted by friendly staff. The apartment is very accessible. It is near a MTR station. There are a lot of shops and eateries. There are night stalls nearby too.
Michelle L. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Nice apartment

Room size and computer
9.3
my 8 yr old girl is raving to her bro on the wireless computer that she can use on tv screen, no bathtub but shower is great. i don't feel too safe going back late night as the street is quite quiet around 10,and as a lady bringing a young girl but everything is fine.temple street is just next street but prefer shopping at ladies street instead. room is big. but i was placed in room next to mgmt office, i assume floors upstairs are bigger. did not sleep on 2nd night as i feel it's quite noisy from passing by vehicles, i'm only on 2nd floor. management staffs are great.will be great place of good size room for family, comfortable bed.
Restaurant Tip: Hui Lau Shan is just downstairs
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, September 6, 2012
Weird concept

Is like a residence but allow u to stay nights.
5
Is weird. Is like a small house, big, clean. With rooms as a house, modern, well equipped, kitchen... But u just rent as a hotel, but, the reception is small, not place to registry, not easy to open the door. Easy to leave ur room opened. I think was a bit expensive since is a house - become - hotel in a not very nice street.
Cathy T. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2012
very small apartment

great location for neighbourhood food & shopping
6
the apartment was too small for 3 of us on our last 2 days in hk, in fact the whole premise was tiny, other then that, everything else is ok. would not return to stay again as we would rather top up another us$ per day for ovolo 256, one that we have stayed on our 1st 2 days before our macau trip, they offers much bigger apartment with free mini bar & breakfast, plus great tips on food & travelling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as there's 3 of us, so we took taxi instead of the mtr as it's more worthwhile.
Ryan C. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Great suite. Definately come back.

Modern, Comfortable, Clean, Spacious. Very nice reception staff.
9
really nice 1 bedroom apartment. good location. will definately come back next time i stay in hk. thanks!
Dan A. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Great location, modern room, friendly staff

Small boutique hotel, great location near markets and transport, helpful staff, good size modern rooms
9.3
We were looking for a smaller hotel away from touristy areas. Chi 279 exceeded all our expectations. The room was large with sitting area, large bedroom and kitchen facilities. The room was spotless, modern and Internet was provided free of charge. The location was in an older area of Kowloon near night markets and many cafes, restaurants and shopping area so it was interesting just to walk around and observe the sights and sounds of a local neighborhood. It was near a train station so it was only minutes to the harbour and the ferry to Hong Kong Island and other sites including the museum, the Peak and huge name brand shopping centers. Staff were friendly and helpful and overall the room represented great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an "Octopus Card" for travel which allows you to travel on the train and ferries without having to stand in queues for tickets' very handy and good value.
Kim H. Business travelers South Korea, August 10, 2012
resonable price & good location

price, locaton,modern style room
9
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Excelent location and great apartment

Like home from home
10
CHI Residences 279 are spotlessly clean. Your personal maid cleans every day leaving fresh towels. With only 2 apartments on each floor and only poeple stoping on your floor have access to it from the lift there is a feeling of security and privacy. Situated at the top of Temple street night market you are at the heart of kowloon with Yau Ma Tei MTR station 5 mins walk away all of Hong Kong is within easy reach. We will definately stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Leave plenty of free luggage allowance for your return home

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02