or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
A little bit different to a standard hotel

Very nice accomodation and friendly staff
9
Handy location for shopping. Very helpful staff and pleasant, clean accomodation.
Sue-Ann L. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location and service

rooms are well sized and clean
7.3
we booked a one bedroom apartment. we had 3 people so they put an extra bed in the living room. there was still enough space for all of us. rooms were clean and location is good
Kwang S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Good

Home feel
10
Good kitchen, spacious dining room, big window, awesome hong kong street view, good lightings, descent ventilation, complete furniture and apliances, systematic security, polite staffs and unforgetavle stay.
Soon K. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Good Location, Nice and clean hotel

great location with all food and shopping around
6.3
Good Location, Nice and clean hotel with Friendly staff, smooth check. I book 1 day before arrived
Tara T. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Fantastic hotel

so clean and tidy, a little oasis in the city
9
fantastic hotel, one of the best we have stayed in, only trouble was we did not get to enjoy it for long as we were out sight seeing, was nice to come back to at night. it is sort of a little apartment so there is room to move around, even if a bit small, but what can you expect in hong kong, also very quiet !
Nightlife Tip: night markets is just a block away and the Metro trains was short walk
Hwee S. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great location, wonderful service, $value

Well located downtown and is very convenient to move about. It is near to the temple street market, Women Street Market, and the Fa Yuan Road Market. A great location for those who enjoy shopping and good food.
8.7
We have a very pleasant stay, and find this hotel very convenient. It has free self-service laundary with dryer. A wonderful place for those who have little ones and don't want to be weighted down by a heavy luggage filled with clothings. There are a few really neat Chinese restaurants that serves good food, and quite inexpensive. The staff in this hotel is very warm and helpful. Whenever we have a question on traveling around HK, they are always ready to direct us. My family and I really enjoyed our stay with them. Keep up the good job!
Elaine F. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Clean & tidy
8
given hk standard, chi279 is an excellence place to stay! the staff is friendly and is always with a smile. great service. room is kept clean and tidy.
Nick Y. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel with great location.

Good facilities and location.
7.7
i had a pleasant stay at chi. the apartment wasn't particularly big but it was well designed for the space. the location was pretty good as it was very near eateries near dundas street and kwong wah street (tim ho wan!). you can just walk back to rest before heading out for another spree. i was actually surprised by the in-room tv/internet console which i only found out on the last night. do check it out. definitely worth the penny. one thing i didn't really like was the room access. the apartment still uses traditional key which i thought was a little unsafe and given that the lifts actually uses a keycard to access the floors, it should follow that the apartment doors should also be using the same card system.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the TV/Internet Console! There's a 許留山 Hui Lau Shan Healthy Dessert just few shops away from the apartment!
Adeline O. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Great location, great service, great comfort

Very convenient and comfortable bed
9.3
Feels like home. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in the past few times I visited HK. Staff was friendly and helpful, not overly friendly but sincere. Just a few steps away from temple street to get yummy claypot rice.
Riccardo P. Solo travelers Italy, April 15, 2012
Efficient furnished apartment, good quality

Interior design
8
Nice and cozy fully furnished apartment, with efficient service and polite staff. The location is convenient and close to the MTR (Yau Ma Tei), however the view you can have from the apartment is directly over the roof of popular buildings dowtown Koowloon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02