Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
460 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Everything was great!

Nice rooms, clean, good service and location.
10
I love the room, not too small, very well furnished and clean. Great service staff at the frontdesk, cleaners and other staffs we met at the lift. Great location, easily accessible to good food and walkable to many popular areas. Overall, a very highly recommended place to stay for travellers to hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Add extra bed if you have more than 2 people for a more comfortable stay as rooms in hongkong are usually not as big as those in other countries.
Chin Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Best Hotel ever!

great service and clean rooms
10
The hotel staff allowed us to keep our luggages inside the same room despite us leaving for macau for 1 night, without charging us extra. Like their flexibility in managing requests. :) We liked the kitchen utensils provided for us so we could do some simple cooking. We had a very comfortable stay here and felt very much at home! We will definitely choose CHI 279 again if we ever come back to Hong Kong and will recommend the place to our friends and relatives.
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Great Hotel. Great Staff.

Free Wi-Fi. Spacious Apartment. Friendly and Helpful Staff.
9.3
The apartment is really spacious compared to stardard hotel rooms in Hong Kong. Its quite near to Yau Ma Tei MTR and if you are taking the Cityflyer bus services from the airport, there's a bus stop for A21 just 5mins away from the hotel. It provides free wi-fi and rental of recent movie DVDs. The staff are really friendly and always ready to offer a helping hand. All in all, my partner and i enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely go back.
Wong H. Groups Hong Kong, July 18, 2012
Large room, convenient location

Spacious room, good location (right in the temple street)
7.7
Large room, decent view, great location. Good privacy.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
A little bit different to a standard hotel

Very nice accomodation and friendly staff
9
Handy location for shopping. Very helpful staff and pleasant, clean accomodation.
Sue-Ann L. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location and service

rooms are well sized and clean
7.3
we booked a one bedroom apartment. we had 3 people so they put an extra bed in the living room. there was still enough space for all of us. rooms were clean and location is good
Kwang S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Good

Home feel
10
Good kitchen, spacious dining room, big window, awesome hong kong street view, good lightings, descent ventilation, complete furniture and apliances, systematic security, polite staffs and unforgetavle stay.
Soon K. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2012
Good Location, Nice and clean hotel

great location with all food and shopping around
6.3
Good Location, Nice and clean hotel with Friendly staff, smooth check. I book 1 day before arrived
Tara T. Couples Australia, May 6, 2012
Fantastic hotel

so clean and tidy, a little oasis in the city
9
fantastic hotel, one of the best we have stayed in, only trouble was we did not get to enjoy it for long as we were out sight seeing, was nice to come back to at night. it is sort of a little apartment so there is room to move around, even if a bit small, but what can you expect in hong kong, also very quiet !
Nightlife Tip: night markets is just a block away and the Metro trains was short walk
Hwee S. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2012
Great location, wonderful service, $value

Well located downtown and is very convenient to move about. It is near to the temple street market, Women Street Market, and the Fa Yuan Road Market. A great location for those who enjoy shopping and good food.
8.7
We have a very pleasant stay, and find this hotel very convenient. It has free self-service laundary with dryer. A wonderful place for those who have little ones and don't want to be weighted down by a heavy luggage filled with clothings. There are a few really neat Chinese restaurants that serves good food, and quite inexpensive. The staff in this hotel is very warm and helpful. Whenever we have a question on traveling around HK, they are always ready to direct us. My family and I really enjoyed our stay with them. Keep up the good job!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05