or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Elaine F. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Clean & tidy
8
given hk standard, chi279 is an excellence place to stay! the staff is friendly and is always with a smile. great service. room is kept clean and tidy.
Nick Y. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel with great location.

Good facilities and location.
7.7
i had a pleasant stay at chi. the apartment wasn't particularly big but it was well designed for the space. the location was pretty good as it was very near eateries near dundas street and kwong wah street (tim ho wan!). you can just walk back to rest before heading out for another spree. i was actually surprised by the in-room tv/internet console which i only found out on the last night. do check it out. definitely worth the penny. one thing i didn't really like was the room access. the apartment still uses traditional key which i thought was a little unsafe and given that the lifts actually uses a keycard to access the floors, it should follow that the apartment doors should also be using the same card system.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the TV/Internet Console! There's a 許留山 Hui Lau Shan Healthy Dessert just few shops away from the apartment!
Adeline O. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Great location, great service, great comfort

Very convenient and comfortable bed
9.3
Feels like home. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in the past few times I visited HK. Staff was friendly and helpful, not overly friendly but sincere. Just a few steps away from temple street to get yummy claypot rice.
Riccardo P. Solo travelers Italy, April 15, 2012
Efficient furnished apartment, good quality

Interior design
8
Nice and cozy fully furnished apartment, with efficient service and polite staff. The location is convenient and close to the MTR (Yau Ma Tei), however the view you can have from the apartment is directly over the roof of popular buildings dowtown Koowloon.
Chee S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Stellar serviced apt and surprisingly well set up

Kitchen I can cook in especially for long stays.
9
Feels like a small 1 bedroom. Nice kitchen setup with large fridge and good cooking setup. The living room was comfy despite the size. A good stay though it's not cheap for some.
Cassandra K. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2012
great service and location

size of room and amenities
8
appreciated the space of the room though the toilet was rather small. had a bedroom and living space that includes big screen tv. there was free wifi as well. service was the best. staff was very helpful.
Woan H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2012
Great location and service. Will stay again

Modern, clean and bright rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Fully furnished. Feels like home. Everything you need. Secure.
10
staff are very helpful and arrived to take our bags up to the first floor for check in. spacious and clean modern rooms. has everything you need to feel at home. service from housekeeping and management office staff is warm and top notch. worth the price. will stay here again for my next visit to hk.
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2012
A nice and comfortable service apartment

good security, near the central spot,
7.7
the room was quite tidy and it gave me a feeling of home. with different kinds of cooking equipment, you can even cook in the room. that’s why i would rather say it is a service apartment but not hotel. the security was good too! you room card would only allow you to press your own floor in the lift, you cannot press 6/f in the lift if you are living at 10/f. it’s very good.
Restaurant Tip: Temple street is just a street difference. Traditional Hong Kong style food is provided.
Sok F. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2012
Perfect for family visitors

Well equipped with kitchen, iron board and other amenties
6
Second time staying there, though it was not as cheap as the first time, still think it was a perfect place to stay given the fact that we enjoyed cooking our own meals and having everything handy in the hotel room. To best describe it, it was more like a studio apartment with its bedroom(s) and each person staying there could have some sort of privacy.
Rasimah M. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2012
Friendly staffs nice rooms

Near MTR
8.3
Staffs are friendly, apartment is nice and clean...5 mins to Yau Ma Tei mtr. We can't seem to find any Muslim food around though.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslims, go to Jordan station and walk along temple street to get halal food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07