Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 590 reviews

332 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Hui C. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
Good Staycation Choice

Housekeeping, Staff friendliness, Room condition
10
We stayed at CHI 279 over the lunar new year. It was a very pleasant stay. The apartment was spacious by hongkong's standard, very well equipped with all the essentials and unexpected things such as air purifier, a small heater, umbrellas and shopping bags. The staff were friendly and helpful, housekeeing meticulous. Will definitely go back again.
Sook C. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2016
Just like home

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9.7
This is the fifth time I checked in to CHI Residences because of its location. Each time I had enjoyed my stay. I will always return to CHI.
Wassana J. Families with young children Thailand, January 30, 2016
Good Location, very clean, big room size
6
Only 5 mins to MTR Yau Ma Tei, the room is very clean. All staff can speak English. All great, we are happy and will come back definitely.
Kan W. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2016
Clean, spacious, comfortable
5.3
Having previously read about the limited spaces in Hong Kong hotels, this place was quite spacious. The room was very clean and the shower was exceptional. The staff were very helpful and even helped us hail a taxi in the rain. We were very grateful. Only downside was I had ordered a family room, which the description and photos showed had a double bed and a proper single bed. However, when we arrived, the room was a only a double room which wasn't the family room we had ordered. The third bed was a roll-away bed which was quite small and hard. We decided not to complain as it was a short stay. But next time would want to clarify why the room was not the same as the one shown online. Would visit again.
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2016
Spacious, very clean, good location, home-like

Spacious, very clean, good location
7.7
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2016
Best Accomadation in HK

The spacious rooms, convenient Location and Friendly/Helpful Staff
10
It was a great experience and everything is convenient, easily accessible! Highly Recommended! Nearest MTR - Yau Ma Tei Exit C
Paul M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
A trip that I would like to forget

The hotel is very clean and smells very nice.
6
Adjacent rooms were very noisy. Two consecutive nights we could not sleep because the neighbours were holding party all night long
Sze W. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Fantastic!

Nice staff, clean room and good size
7.3
Will definitely come back next time:)
Yun Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good location

Location, staff performance, room
8.7
A very comfortable stay. Mtr was just a few mins walk, location was great as there's food nearby. Would recommend this place to other travellers :)
Chun H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
All round good hotel

Value for money, location and good staffs
9.3
It was pleasant. Everything was good to excellent. Room is very well equipped and comfortable. Staffs were good especially uncle Johnny. Only a bit of dislike was that you need to walk up two flights of stairs every time you come back to the hotel.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 332 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - KitchenCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone serviceCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite - Min. 3 nights


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07