Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
460 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Willy T. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Comfortable.

Attentive & friendly staff. Good size compare to HK standard hotel size
9
Chung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2014
Nice and clean! Friendly staff

Nice and clean! Friendly staff
8
Elizabeth B. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2014
In the heart of Hong Kong!

location, close proximity to eateries and street markets
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at CHI residence 279. With a small kitchen, I could do basic cooking and prepare my own meals which works for us.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2014
Great value and well located for a quick stay

Location, value, cleanliness.
9
Very good, we felt comfortable and safe in our room and the price was good. I'd stay here again.
Teo T. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Huge Room, Fast internet and attentive service
9.3
We have a wonderful stay at this Hotel. Best facilities and services provided by the hotel and staffs. Thumbs up and we shall return back for the next stay.
Jackson T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Comfortable

Comfort, nice and convenience
6.7
Is a nice room and comfort. It's near local restaurant and shopping area.
Wei C. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great Location, Big & Clean Room

Clean, Good Location, Big Room
9.3
Overall, its a great stay with CHI Residence 279. The staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean , big & all amenities were provided for including a small kitchen. The location of CHI is walking distance to MTR , famous MIDO Cafe & famous clay pot rice, i will recommend CHI to all travelers.
Matthew Z. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Worth staying only if you are getting discount

Equipment in the room, size, condition of room
7
Pretty nice stuff inside the rooms. Bad location imo, particularly when one considers the sticker price they are going for at these places. Stayed next to a family that had kids that never tired of shouting - keep in mind that this is not really a hotel but rather a service apartment. All and all would only stay if a steep discount were offered; much better options in much better locations if you are just visiting HK for a couple days.
Yu-Jie W. Couples Taiwan, May 12, 2014
dsaasdgagag

agdadgafasfasdfasdf
6
dsfasdfasdfasdfdasfsafasdfafsafafafsafasfasfasfasfasf
Juliana T. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
5 mins from Yau Ma Tei MTR; Food & activities ard

Location, Comfort, Homely
9.3
We loved our stay at CHI Residences 279, it was pleasant right from the start - the service staff Ray was very friendly, and we had personalised notes waiting for us in our apartment telling us where to locate amenities and how to connect to the all-important wifi. With a living room, kitchenette and bedroom spanning 60sqm, it was a luxury in cramped Hong Kong. It felt like we were going home every night. There's a rooftop balcony where you can do your laundry too. Best of all - it was only 5 mins from Yau Me Tei MTR and right smack in Temple Street with loads of good food, yet not noisy at all. We will stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01