Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bedroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
567 reviews

319 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Nice place to stay

clean, quiet location, spacious room
9.3
Good place to stay if you want to be near the main hong kong shopping areas (Yau Mat Tei).
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Exceeds our expectations!

Location, cleanliness, large room with all useful amenities
9.7
We know typically, most Hong Kong hotels are very small. This is like a small suite! With a bedroom kingsize bed, living room, small kitchenette and bathroom. There is no bathtub here, but the shower area is big enough for 2 to shower together *wink*. THere is a large fridge, microwave and even utensils all for a nice stay for 2. Walking distance to awesome food a temple street, and a few steps from the Yau Ma Tei station. Very convenient!
Report this review
Soon S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel.

clean, convenient, well furnish n courteous staff.
9.3
Like this hotel. Will be back.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Home away from home

Location, comfort, washing machine
8
Great place to stay in Hong Kong. Location good. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is there was no tea towel, scourer lor dish washing liquid. I think this should be supplied. Having the use of a washing machine is a real bonus while travelling. I would stay again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Shen S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2015
My favourite location.

Friendly staff, Location and awesome room
9.3
We were checked in by Ms Kit Lam, very friendly staffs and housekeepers. It feels like we are staying in our own home, nice cosy environment, earthy tones, comfy furnitures, nicely fitted kitchennette. will be back again if we can! Shen
Report this review
Siew B. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2015
good location and cosy

location, comfortable, self sufficient
8.3
My family and i totally love this hotel! Will come back again! :)
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2015
Convenient Location

Location convenient , room comfortable, friendly reception
7.7
Great spot for easy access to shops, food and transport. Rooms comfortable, private, check-in and staff were friendly and prompt. Residences unit recommended for family stay, provide with utensils for simple self cooking. Would stay again if the price is right. Bad point - 1 lift access, so it is inconvenient when lift stop for maintenance breakdown, need to walkup/down thru' staircase.
Report this review
George G. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2015
Value stay

Good size, comfort and food nearby
6.7
Overall its a good stay, the size of the room is good and the room is comfortable, many good food nearby and its a 5 mins walk to the mtr station.
Report this review
Kwan C. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2015
Best stay in HK

Space, Comfortable Bed and Location
9.7
Had a great stay.. Good bed and space. Good location and friendly staff... Only issue is the toilet flush...
Report this review
Amit M. Solo travelers India, May 29, 2015
Value for money

good room, comfortable bed and helpful staff
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 319 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone service


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04