or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Doris S. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Easy accessible location

Location is good but may not be suitable for family with young children as it's along the red light district (though now has quietened down a fair bit).
4.7
I would say a little disappointing as the room smells of cigarette though I have requested for non smoking room. Service is so so, when I arrived, no one attended to the door bell for about 10mins (it's a service apartment so don't expect hotel kind of service). Not very suitable when traveling with elderly as the reception is on 2nd floor and there's no lift (only 1 small life for luggages). I would not stay there again (I do go to HK very often and this was my first and will be my last in CHI Residences). Not value for money for sure!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 3 mins. to Temple Street and 10mins to Ladies Street!
Jie S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2011
hotel with a personal touch

apartment style
9.7
i love this serviced apartment. it is fully equipped, they even provide a big umbrella in the room. the room is decently priced and is worth every cent. the room may not be huge, but is of a comfortable size, as in space to move around my luggage. and i love the bed. it gave me a really tight sleep. and the hotel manager is a really nice guy. asked him things like shopping/ dining areas, metro stations, cost of taxi rides point to point, he answered us patiently. he is a really helpful guy i will say. location wise, taxi had a lil problem finding the hotel but everything after that was alright. security is impressive, location of hotel is good. not that close to the metro station, but walkable, <10mins. and theres a night market just 2-3mins walk from the hotel. ill definitely stay here again!
Si H. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2011
Lovely service apartment and friendly staffs

spacious and friendly staffs
9
The facilities are great. Staffs are friendly. It makes you feel like you are at home. Great Choice and good location!
Ong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2011
great location

location
7.3
we were member of 3 in family trip, and this hotel arranged us a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. We have the great pleasure to stay in this hotel. It has a great location and nearby was many food stall and shops. Sure we will choose this hotel again for our next visit.
Raffi T. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2011
very nice Hotel

clean, cozy, convenient location for mrt,
9
i really enjoyed my stay at the chi residences 279. the apartment was very nice and cozy, clean and very well serviced. the internet connection was great, the setup very good.
Wong E. Groups October 12, 2011
Good price for the quality

Good location
8
Nice decoration. Cozy. Good and efficient service. Will recommend to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is another Chi residence nearby. Don't mistake it as Chi 279.
Tarun G. Families with young children India, October 1, 2011
Value for Money - Nice location for shoppers

Location, Accomodation
8.7
The stay was very nice with small gestures such as DVD library (free of cost), nice music system, tv with internet access (no need to have your laptop) along with kitchen. Overall a nice experience. Nothing to complain as such for the value.
Shopping Tip: Night market near by. Not need to spend your day for shopping.
Yu W. Couples Taiwan, September 12, 2011
it's our "home" in hong kong!

Good location, homey feel, neat and clean, spacious, friendly staff
10
lovely apartment and service with a smile. good location, homey feel, neat and clean, spacious, friendly staff. would come back again.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Great Location

Clean apartment
6
Generally good clean studio apartment. Laundry is not within apartment.
Loreal L. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
8
overall is pleasant! u do not spend too much time in the room other than sleep, shower and maybe 2 or 3 hours of rest in between your shoppings. a little small but knowing hkg.. these areas are consider reasonable. just some little flaws - not full restroom "facility".. no comb, no cotton buds, no disposable bag.
Shopping Tip: wear a cap if possible.. lots of water dipping fm the aircon filter while u are walking on the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06