Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
James B. Business travelers Australia, September 21, 2012
Simple and Roomy

Roomy, Clean, Great Beds, Bright, Warm Staff
8.3
The hotel is down a little street but popular in area. For me it was a really good and afforable place, the staff could not have been better. I was there as a business traveller but I certainly think this hotel is better for a couple or with young child to get full benefit. I would definitely come back!
Jong S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Spacious and cozy apartment

Close proximity to MTR and ladies street
9.3
Value for money, a big apartment with a living room, kitchenette and a bedroom, you would have to pay almost the same price if not higher for a four stars hotel within the region but a much smaller room, 3 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR and ladies street, staffs were helpful. we're given a room on 11F, the full wall mirror in the bedroom offers you an amazing view of the street opposite to it. Do note that there is hardly any room for an extra bed. All in all, ideal for those who prefer a spacious accomodation.
Jean M. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Home away from home

Accessible to all modes of transportion, the staff were very friendly
10
The place was abit small for a family with 4 members but its a perfect place to stay. The amenities were complete. The staff were very nice and accomodating. They have helped us find the best way to go to our destination. Its also near the Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. And the Temple Street Night market was just along the corner.
Michael C. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Awesome apartment with the best location

Location, staff, facilities, size
9.7
Really cool apartment set in the heart of the real Hong Kong. We loved the friendly staff and the modern decor along with first rate facilities. We will definitely be returning to Chi when we are next in Hong Kong.
Min L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2012
excellent service apartment

comfortable v fully furnished
9
we visited other area but we prefer here! the apartment is well maintained & tidy. very convenience location. excellent service. definitely come back again. i am strongly suggest all traveller to stay in this place.
Yi C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 9, 2012
home away home

convenient location
8
its located in an older area but very convenient to fetch anything especially for local food. the room is not that big as other CHI apartment but still considering its huge in HK.
Barry H. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Great location with superb with warm-felt service

Necessary facilities with big shower room
10
We stayed for 8D7N. On 1st day, a friendly staff (Johnny)helped us with our luggage. Once check-in, we were greeted by a clean, full facilities room ranging from a welcome note to a comfy bed to LCD TV with internet access to kitchen with fridge to lastly a bathroom with big shower space. The shower room even has a seat.There are 2 washing rooms and dryers each for us to use for free. Every day, we are greeted by friendly staff. The apartment is very accessible. It is near a MTR station. There are a lot of shops and eateries. There are night stalls nearby too.
Michelle L. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Nice apartment

Room size and computer
9.3
my 8 yr old girl is raving to her bro on the wireless computer that she can use on tv screen, no bathtub but shower is great. i don't feel too safe going back late night as the street is quite quiet around 10,and as a lady bringing a young girl but everything is fine.temple street is just next street but prefer shopping at ladies street instead. room is big. but i was placed in room next to mgmt office, i assume floors upstairs are bigger. did not sleep on 2nd night as i feel it's quite noisy from passing by vehicles, i'm only on 2nd floor. management staffs are great.will be great place of good size room for family, comfortable bed.
Restaurant Tip: Hui Lau Shan is just downstairs
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, September 6, 2012
Weird concept

Is like a residence but allow u to stay nights.
5
Is weird. Is like a small house, big, clean. With rooms as a house, modern, well equipped, kitchen... But u just rent as a hotel, but, the reception is small, not place to registry, not easy to open the door. Easy to leave ur room opened. I think was a bit expensive since is a house - become - hotel in a not very nice street.
Cathy T. Groups Singapore, August 29, 2012
very small apartment

great location for neighbourhood food & shopping
6
the apartment was too small for 3 of us on our last 2 days in hk, in fact the whole premise was tiny, other then that, everything else is ok. would not return to stay again as we would rather top up another us$ per day for ovolo 256, one that we have stayed on our 1st 2 days before our macau trip, they offers much bigger apartment with free mini bar & breakfast, plus great tips on food & travelling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as there's 3 of us, so we took taxi instead of the mtr as it's more worthwhile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07