or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Rasimah M. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2012
Friendly staffs nice rooms

Near MTR
8.3
Staffs are friendly, apartment is nice and clean...5 mins to Yau Ma Tei mtr. We can't seem to find any Muslim food around though.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslims, go to Jordan station and walk along temple street to get halal food.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Spotless and roomy

big rooms, near MTR, McDonalds, supermarket, Temple Market and countless small restaurants
8.3
This place is two blocks from the MTR, one block from Temple Street Market and one block from a McDonalds and Wellcome supermarket. The rooms was large and totally spotless. Bathroom equally so, not a hint of mold anywhere. Sheets were brilliant white, TV, computer, air filter machine, microwave, stove, fridge. No complaints at all about this property in terms of what it is and what it offers. However, it's totally serviced apartment. For example the desk closes at 6:00 pm and there is no restaurant attached. No breakfast or coffee shop. So if you stay here, go out the door, turn right and go 20 m, then right again 50 m and there's a McDonalds for coffee and early breakfast. Over one block to Temple Street there are dozens and dozens of places selling food, especially at night when the market fires up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Temple Street Market should not be missed. It's only a block away and if you cross the street to the temple itself, the market continues beyond it for several blocks to the Jordan MTR. If you are a tourist in Hong Kong, don't miss it.
Ghazi A. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2011
A serviced apartment that is well-designed

Friendly staff, well-equipped room and good security
7
all in all i enjoyed my stay in chi residences 279 serviced apartment. the front office is on the 2nd floor after a short flight of stairs. the front office staff are very friendly and they spoke good english. the apartment though small was well-designed. this is expected i guess because space is limited in hong kong. the room came with a small hall with an eating area that faces the 32" lcd internet tv. wi-fi is complimentary. the signal strength is excellent. you can also use the internet-enabled lcd tv too to surf the internet. the hall and bedroom is separated by a sliding door. the bedroom comes with ample wardrobe space and a queen-sized bed. the door of the bathroom is unique. it swivels which i assume is to save space. though small, the bathroom was adequate. the room has a small kitchenette also which was well-equipped with a hot stove, microwave oven, tall refrigerator and a toaster. the bottles of complimentary drinking water are replenished daily. overall, i was satisfied with the room. it is comfortable and cosy enough for my gf and i. the roof of the apartment which is accessible to all is where the smoking area is. you can also do your laundry here. the apartment is located on shanghai street. there is a 7-11 store and 24-hour mcdonald's outlet in the vicinity. there are sopme small eateries around the hotel too. if you want a variety choice of food, take a 5 min walk to nathan road. there is also a starbucks outlet in nathan hotel, about 10 min from chi 279. yau ma tei mtr station is about a 7-8 min walk from the apartment. the famous ladies market which starts from 7p.m. ends at about 1a.m. is also within walking distance. overall, i enjoyed my stay in chi 279 and i personally feel it's in a great location in kowloon.
Doris S. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Easy accessible location

Location is good but may not be suitable for family with young children as it's along the red light district (though now has quietened down a fair bit).
4.7
I would say a little disappointing as the room smells of cigarette though I have requested for non smoking room. Service is so so, when I arrived, no one attended to the door bell for about 10mins (it's a service apartment so don't expect hotel kind of service). Not very suitable when traveling with elderly as the reception is on 2nd floor and there's no lift (only 1 small life for luggages). I would not stay there again (I do go to HK very often and this was my first and will be my last in CHI Residences). Not value for money for sure!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 3 mins. to Temple Street and 10mins to Ladies Street!
Jie S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2011
hotel with a personal touch

apartment style
9.7
i love this serviced apartment. it is fully equipped, they even provide a big umbrella in the room. the room is decently priced and is worth every cent. the room may not be huge, but is of a comfortable size, as in space to move around my luggage. and i love the bed. it gave me a really tight sleep. and the hotel manager is a really nice guy. asked him things like shopping/ dining areas, metro stations, cost of taxi rides point to point, he answered us patiently. he is a really helpful guy i will say. location wise, taxi had a lil problem finding the hotel but everything after that was alright. security is impressive, location of hotel is good. not that close to the metro station, but walkable, <10mins. and theres a night market just 2-3mins walk from the hotel. ill definitely stay here again!
Si H. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2011
Lovely service apartment and friendly staffs

spacious and friendly staffs
9
The facilities are great. Staffs are friendly. It makes you feel like you are at home. Great Choice and good location!
Ong Y. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2011
great location

location
7.3
we were member of 3 in family trip, and this hotel arranged us a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. We have the great pleasure to stay in this hotel. It has a great location and nearby was many food stall and shops. Sure we will choose this hotel again for our next visit.
Raffi T. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2011
very nice Hotel

clean, cozy, convenient location for mrt,
9
i really enjoyed my stay at the chi residences 279. the apartment was very nice and cozy, clean and very well serviced. the internet connection was great, the setup very good.
Wong E. Groups October 12, 2011
Good price for the quality

Good location
8
Nice decoration. Cozy. Good and efficient service. Will recommend to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is another Chi residence nearby. Don't mistake it as Chi 279.
Tarun G. Families with young children India, October 1, 2011
Value for Money - Nice location for shoppers

Location, Accomodation
8.7
The stay was very nice with small gestures such as DVD library (free of cost), nice music system, tv with internet access (no need to have your laptop) along with kitchen. Overall a nice experience. Nothing to complain as such for the value.
Shopping Tip: Night market near by. Not need to spend your day for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08