or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Pong H. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 16, 2011
Very excellent service

neat and clean, very close to MTR station and Nathan Road, the Chi team is very nice and helpful
9
I have been to many countries and stayed in many apartments. Chi is the best I have ever experienced. The Chi's team is extremely helpful and nice. They provided every information I needed, and maintained my room neat,tidy and clean. Chi is within walking distance to MTR station (5 minutes walk) and to Nathan Road, the busiest street in Kowloon. It is also very close to Temple Street, a supermarket and an Airport Bus station. I could do shopping at shops around Nathhan Road, then back to Chi to take a rest, then went out again. The stay at Chi was an enjoyable one.
Tricia T. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2011
a very very satisfied stay

spacious, friendly staff and nice environment
9
i love the friendly staff there as well as the big spacious room they gave us! it's not far from the mrt and very close to temple street. i would definitely go back again!
Weng L. Couples June 28, 2011
Great location - close to MRT, night markets

Safe and secure, Walkable distance to MRT, reasonable sized room
8.7
The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the Yau Ma Tei train station. Friendly staff who are genuinely interested in their guests. We really enjoyed the complimentary access to washing machines and dryer. The rooms were clean and reasonable in size. The bathroom was large and functional. Plenty of storage space to put away shopping and food. The location of the apartment is close to restaurants, night markets, the bank, cafes. It is also a secure building as a password is required for access.
Charissa T. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2011
Great location, Great rooms, reasonably priced!

The rooms are big and spacious with free internet,
8
the hotel is located close to the yu ma tei station and the neighborhood is quiet in the evenings. there are good and reasonably priced restaurants within the vicinity. the staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. the rooms are clean, spacious and modern. the free internet service is very much appreciated. i would suggest though that they provide diswashing liquid since this is a serviced apartment because the stores nearby sell them in large volumes (about 500ml) which a one week stay would not use up.
Beau T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2011
Great Value; Convenient to MTR

Very close to Yau Ma Tei C Exit; Close to attractions; Homey feel
9
Nice change from a hotel. More space and homey amenities like microwave, full size fridge, stove top. Modern furnishings; personal internet router for apartment. Not in a glamorous part of town. Would come back again.
Shopping Tip: Langham Place Mall, 10 minutes up Nathan road is great
Jorge N. Couples Canada, June 4, 2011
Nice, cozy hotel with pleasant staff.

Top of the line appliances, equipment, very very clean.
8.3
Though we only stayed for a night, we enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very lovely. When we checked in, they took the time to show us every feature of the room, really appreciated. Would recommend it as a nice hotel in a good location.
Shed C. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2011
Great service and amenities

Service, decor, space
9.3
Our stay at the Chi Residence 279 was the best ever! We were in contact with the hotel prior to our stay by phone and they were so accommodating with getting us the specific room we wanted. Check in was a breeze and the staff were all so helpful and amazing. I don't plan on staying anywhere else when I visit Hong Kong. Wish there were more rooms available!
Robby F. Families with young children Indonesia, April 17, 2011
Complete hotel with great location

The location is very near to MRT station and restaurants
8
It's very close to Yau Ma Tei MRT station (exit C), and there's a lot of restaurants near the hotel espescially at night (at Temple Street), the hotel staffs are very friendly (you can ask them everything......:)), the facility is good, there's free wifi in the room, so you can use your blackberry or ipad here. The only thing is the lobby and the lift is too small, so if you shop to much there's a little problem to bring up your things to your room, but you can always ask the hotel staff's for help. I definitely will stay on this hotel again!!
Cailing T. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2011
4 Star apartment with 6 Star service

Friendly. delicated & proactive staff, nice rooms, large bathroom,
10
One can feel the thoughtfulness of the apartment during the stay...each room is given a adapter even without asking and all important information (internet access password, door password etc)are nicely printed on a piece of paper given to customer at the time of check in. The room are spotless clean equipped with everything you can think of and all those you can't. Would definately go back to this hotel if I ever visit Hk again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is 1 street behind miao jie
Shu C. Groups United States of America, March 27, 2011
Tiny room and noisy street, poor sound proof.

Location is decent; helpful staff
5.7
Overall, i would not recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02