or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Wong E. Groups October 12, 2011
Good price for the quality

Good location
8
Nice decoration. Cozy. Good and efficient service. Will recommend to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is another Chi residence nearby. Don't mistake it as Chi 279.
Tarun G. Families with young children India, October 1, 2011
Value for Money - Nice location for shoppers

Location, Accomodation
8.7
The stay was very nice with small gestures such as DVD library (free of cost), nice music system, tv with internet access (no need to have your laptop) along with kitchen. Overall a nice experience. Nothing to complain as such for the value.
Shopping Tip: Night market near by. Not need to spend your day for shopping.
Yu W. Couples Taiwan, September 12, 2011
it's our "home" in hong kong!

Good location, homey feel, neat and clean, spacious, friendly staff
10
lovely apartment and service with a smile. good location, homey feel, neat and clean, spacious, friendly staff. would come back again.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Great Location

Clean apartment
6
Generally good clean studio apartment. Laundry is not within apartment.
Loreal L. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
8
overall is pleasant! u do not spend too much time in the room other than sleep, shower and maybe 2 or 3 hours of rest in between your shoppings. a little small but knowing hkg.. these areas are consider reasonable. just some little flaws - not full restroom "facility".. no comb, no cotton buds, no disposable bag.
Shopping Tip: wear a cap if possible.. lots of water dipping fm the aircon filter while u are walking on the street.
Pong H. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 16, 2011
Very excellent service

neat and clean, very close to MTR station and Nathan Road, the Chi team is very nice and helpful
9
I have been to many countries and stayed in many apartments. Chi is the best I have ever experienced. The Chi's team is extremely helpful and nice. They provided every information I needed, and maintained my room neat,tidy and clean. Chi is within walking distance to MTR station (5 minutes walk) and to Nathan Road, the busiest street in Kowloon. It is also very close to Temple Street, a supermarket and an Airport Bus station. I could do shopping at shops around Nathhan Road, then back to Chi to take a rest, then went out again. The stay at Chi was an enjoyable one.
Tricia T. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2011
a very very satisfied stay

spacious, friendly staff and nice environment
9
i love the friendly staff there as well as the big spacious room they gave us! it's not far from the mrt and very close to temple street. i would definitely go back again!
Weng L. Couples June 28, 2011
Great location - close to MRT, night markets

Safe and secure, Walkable distance to MRT, reasonable sized room
8.7
The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the Yau Ma Tei train station. Friendly staff who are genuinely interested in their guests. We really enjoyed the complimentary access to washing machines and dryer. The rooms were clean and reasonable in size. The bathroom was large and functional. Plenty of storage space to put away shopping and food. The location of the apartment is close to restaurants, night markets, the bank, cafes. It is also a secure building as a password is required for access.
Charissa T. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2011
Great location, Great rooms, reasonably priced!

The rooms are big and spacious with free internet,
8
the hotel is located close to the yu ma tei station and the neighborhood is quiet in the evenings. there are good and reasonably priced restaurants within the vicinity. the staff are friendly and attentive to your needs. the rooms are clean, spacious and modern. the free internet service is very much appreciated. i would suggest though that they provide diswashing liquid since this is a serviced apartment because the stores nearby sell them in large volumes (about 500ml) which a one week stay would not use up.
Beau T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2011
Great Value; Convenient to MTR

Very close to Yau Ma Tei C Exit; Close to attractions; Homey feel
9
Nice change from a hotel. More space and homey amenities like microwave, full size fridge, stove top. Modern furnishings; personal internet router for apartment. Not in a glamorous part of town. Would come back again.
Shopping Tip: Langham Place Mall, 10 minutes up Nathan road is great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08