Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
460 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Cailing T. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2011
4 Star apartment with 6 Star service

Friendly. delicated & proactive staff, nice rooms, large bathroom,
10
One can feel the thoughtfulness of the apartment during the stay...each room is given a adapter even without asking and all important information (internet access password, door password etc)are nicely printed on a piece of paper given to customer at the time of check in. The room are spotless clean equipped with everything you can think of and all those you can't. Would definately go back to this hotel if I ever visit Hk again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is 1 street behind miao jie
Shu C. Groups United States of America, March 27, 2011
Tiny room and noisy street, poor sound proof.

Location is decent; helpful staff
5.7
Overall, i would not recommend this hotel.
Shwu C. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2011
Lovely service apartment and service with a smile

a stay that makes us feel like at home, convenient to access to mrt and night market
8
we are glad to learn that the little feedback that we shared with reception is attentive and proactive for improvement. they are attentive and good in customer service, friendliness and courtesy and also brief us about the room facilities. a good security provided with password entry from the main gate and followed by card access to the guest room lift. value for money and a good experience staying at yau ma tei.
Mong Y. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2011
Lovely hotel, clean & good service.

The modern furnishings, lots of amenity and comfort, free WIFI
8
Three of us stayed in for 2 nights. The location was central, very close to subway, right near markets / shopping action, quiet. Inside it was very safe & secure, intelligently designed, beautifully outfitted, lots of amenity and comfort, big screen tv, conveniently appointed fittings, all the comforts of home in a VERY reasonably priced apartment. It looks exactly like the web photos and staff were very helpful. Two comments for the triple room : there are only one small mirror in the toilet, and does not have any long mirrorin the room. The wash hand basin is very small, can't even put the toiletries. Overall we had a pleasant stay, and If I ever go back to HK, I'll be staying there.
Jeck S. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2011
Cozy Hotel and Great Location

The room is nicely design and decorated. Most important thing of all, it is very clean and tidy! The good point of this hotel is that it's strategic location. The MTR station (You MA Tei) is just 3 mins walk from the hotel and is one street away from the famous Temple Street (Miao Jie).
9.3
Our visit to hong kong was in Winter, and the hotel is facilitated with warmer. This is very essential especially during the night when it gets very cold. We will definitely recommend 279 CHI residence to our friends and come back to stay on our next visit.
Puay M. Families with young children Singapore, February 6, 2011
great location and nice room

very near to mtr station and night market.
8
the hotel near mtr station, sevice was very good. this is my second stay at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: near to temple street night market.
Sook P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2011
Good cosy hotel with fantastic location

Location, friendly staff who make the effort to know who you are
8
Great location for shopping and food for busy business people during the day. They can relax and not have to travel far to do some shopping on the side or have a nice local meal. Easy transport as there is a taxi rank on the next street and the MTR around the corner. Rooms are comfortable but lacking the thought for business requirements like a desk for your laptop to work on.
Janice W. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2011
Lovely hotel, good lcoation & great service

Well furnished hotel, good location
9.7
We had a lovely stay at Chi Residence 279 at our recent trip to Hong Kong. The location of the hotel is good, near to MTR station and in fact it is within walking distance to the shopping district. The staffs at the hotel are great and helpful. The security of the hotel is great as well and in fact we have a homely feeling when we step into the room. The hotel has wireless internet access and this is a plus point. We will definitely stay in Chi Residence 279 the next time when we go to Hong Kong and will recommend to our friends as well.
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2011
lovely hotel

huge room & good location
9.3
Overall it is great. Good location with a lot of local food around. The room is big and comfort with reasonable price.
Ian T. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2010
Great contrast from the street to the room

Wonderfully equipped and new furnishings
8
Was looking for a comfortable place to stay which would take a triple, without too much hassle and paying for the extra bed. Knowing that the room size in HK hotels tend to be small, once you put in an extra bed there wouldn't be much place to walk about or put luggage. CHI 279 is actually a block of serviced apartments, but I think they rent out the lower floors on a daily rate. Our triple room had a partition which could be closed to separate the extra bedroom from the main room, and it was a read bed and not a foldable or sofa bed. So the bed was quite firm and comfortable. The bathroom was over-large, with a 'wasted' corner space behind the handrails. The size of the shower stall was also too big, and maybe it was intended for a bathtub but become a shower stall. There was a great contrast between the street scene outside and in the room. When the taxi first dropped us off there were some reservations, as the street was quite noisy and not so clean. But it was a world of difference once entering the hotel, and the interior renovations was marvellous. There was free internet and WiFi on the room TV, if you didn't bring your laptop along. The noise from traffic outside was minimal, even though we were on a low floor. One downside was the absence of a writing table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its location is great, one street away from Temple St Night Market, and 5 min walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR (Exit C, Man Ming Lane).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03