My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Jeck S. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2011
Cozy Hotel and Great Location

The room is nicely design and decorated. Most important thing of all, it is very clean and tidy! The good point of this hotel is that it's strategic location. The MTR station (You MA Tei) is just 3 mins walk from the hotel and is one street away from the famous Temple Street (Miao Jie).
9.3
Our visit to hong kong was in Winter, and the hotel is facilitated with warmer. This is very essential especially during the night when it gets very cold. We will definitely recommend 279 CHI residence to our friends and come back to stay on our next visit.
Puay M. Families with young children Singapore, February 6, 2011
great location and nice room

very near to mtr station and night market.
8
the hotel near mtr station, sevice was very good. this is my second stay at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: near to temple street night market.
Sook P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2011
Good cosy hotel with fantastic location

Location, friendly staff who make the effort to know who you are
8
Great location for shopping and food for busy business people during the day. They can relax and not have to travel far to do some shopping on the side or have a nice local meal. Easy transport as there is a taxi rank on the next street and the MTR around the corner. Rooms are comfortable but lacking the thought for business requirements like a desk for your laptop to work on.
Janice W. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2011
Lovely hotel, good lcoation & great service

Well furnished hotel, good location
9.7
We had a lovely stay at Chi Residence 279 at our recent trip to Hong Kong. The location of the hotel is good, near to MTR station and in fact it is within walking distance to the shopping district. The staffs at the hotel are great and helpful. The security of the hotel is great as well and in fact we have a homely feeling when we step into the room. The hotel has wireless internet access and this is a plus point. We will definitely stay in Chi Residence 279 the next time when we go to Hong Kong and will recommend to our friends as well.
Hui C. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2011
lovely hotel

huge room & good location
9.3
Overall it is great. Good location with a lot of local food around. The room is big and comfort with reasonable price.
Ian T. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2010
Great contrast from the street to the room

Wonderfully equipped and new furnishings
8
Was looking for a comfortable place to stay which would take a triple, without too much hassle and paying for the extra bed. Knowing that the room size in HK hotels tend to be small, once you put in an extra bed there wouldn't be much place to walk about or put luggage. CHI 279 is actually a block of serviced apartments, but I think they rent out the lower floors on a daily rate. Our triple room had a partition which could be closed to separate the extra bedroom from the main room, and it was a read bed and not a foldable or sofa bed. So the bed was quite firm and comfortable. The bathroom was over-large, with a 'wasted' corner space behind the handrails. The size of the shower stall was also too big, and maybe it was intended for a bathtub but become a shower stall. There was a great contrast between the street scene outside and in the room. When the taxi first dropped us off there were some reservations, as the street was quite noisy and not so clean. But it was a world of difference once entering the hotel, and the interior renovations was marvellous. There was free internet and WiFi on the room TV, if you didn't bring your laptop along. The noise from traffic outside was minimal, even though we were on a low floor. One downside was the absence of a writing table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its location is great, one street away from Temple St Night Market, and 5 min walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR (Exit C, Man Ming Lane).
Fanxing K. Couples China, December 12, 2010
Great hotel

like home, has everything you need
9.7
The location is great. And the room is large (hong kong standard) and has everything you need, just like a home. will definitely stay here next time, although it's a little expensive than other hotels, still worth the money. Staff is nice too.
Wei S. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2010
Lovely hotel, one of the best in Hong Kong

Good service, very clean, spacious, convenient location
9
i enjoyed my stay in chi residence 279 very much. i was greeted by friendly staff who made us feel very at home. the staff at chi residence spoke very good english and was able to provide very clear advice regarding general tourism information in hong kong. besides the people who made the stay memorable, the room was impressive. unlike most hotel rooms in hong kong, chi residence is more of an apartment which is spacious and well-equiped. the living room had a wireless keyboard and mouse with a 32" (i think) flat screen. the bed in the suite is also larger than usual and had a comfortable pillow and quilt set. in short, i will definitely stay at chi again if the price is comparable to hotel rates.
Restaurant Tip: There is a roast pork and chinese pork sausage shop situated diagonally left from the entrance of CHI. It is not a restaurant and looks rather rundown. But the food there is awesome.
Yee H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2010
Nice hotel with good service

Easy access to MTR and shopping area. Room with free wifi and kitchen. Washing machine available in the top floor.
9.3
stayed in 3 pax (1 double + 1 single) room for 8days/7 nights. good location and hotel. the staff service is good and speak good english. no need to carry luggages from ground to 1st floor as other said. they have a lift for goods to carry from ground floor to the lobby, all you need to do is just call them from the intercom at ground floor and they will come to help immediately. the kitchen is well equipped with all necessaries. washing machine and dryer at the top floor is a plus for long stay like me. we didn't bring much clothes for 8 days and the washing machine did help on this (but need to bring own washing powder). the lcd tv is connected to an pc hub, can connect to internet through tv. or you can borrow dvd from the lobby to watch it in room. the area is easy to find food either in the morning or night.
Shopping Tip: Located at the beginning of temple street. Walking distance to ladies street and Mongkok. The souvenir is selling cheaper in Temple street compare with Ladies street. Get an Octopus card, can use to pay in almost everything (McD, Breakfast, Bus, MTR and etc). save the hassle to keep those small change.
To M. Solo travelers Sweden, December 9, 2010
Totally gorgous

Hope the stay there longer
8
enough space in the room and nice in many ways, especially tha stuff, the interior and the location. i really wish to stay there again if the hotel could provide discount for vip, staying longer for cheaper price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03