arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 597 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 597 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Harry Z.
New Zealand
December 03, 2012
It was truely an amazing service + apartment.
The service staff, the cleaniness of the rooms
Having been to hongkong multiple times, i've lived in hotels for most of these trips. It was time for a change so i decided to try a service apartment. Looking on maps and street view, the place looked rather dodgy from the outside i must say, but inside it's a whole new world. It's just like saying don't judge a book by it's cover, and i'm asking you to do the same for this place. I was greeted with a smile throughout my stay and the staff were especially nice to everybody. The location is based on a very canton district with not alot of western people which makes it great for one to experience the culture that was existent there. Having said that, you did feel quite out of place at first but you'll get used to it.

Dominic C.
United States
November 30, 2012
Nice rooms and great location
Good size living room
Quiet and relaxing, comfortable for two people! The rooms are well decorated and the only problem is only 24 rooms and always fully booked.

Hexin H.
Singapore
November 30, 2012
Brilliant location with excellent staff
Location, Close proximity to MTR, Good size rooms, Clean rooms, Very pleasant staff
Stayed on the 12th floor. Very easy to find. Close to the MTR station. Very central to many places via MTR or taxi. Close to Airport Express station at Kowloon Station. Excellent staff. Very friendly & brilliant service. Chamber maid was excellent with aq good eye to detail. Brilliant sized rooms. Would definitely go back there. Very close to Temple Street Night Market and also Ladies Market in Mongkok. We paid 245 HKD for a taxi from the airport.

Nyuk L.
Brunei Darussalam
November 27, 2012
Great location with descent size room
Location
Stayed one night during transit from China. because signage was rather high up, took taxi driver awhile to locate. Lift is only available from 1st floor but there is a cargo lift from ground floor to carry suitcases. Staff very friendly during the stay and smoking and laundry available on roof floor. Temple street market is just across the road so eating option is spoiled for choice. Free wifi available but rather slow and Net TV in room for browsing and flight check in. TV reception is rather weak.

Fen O.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Great hotel with good location
Clean, comfy and nice rooms with good security and location
The security was good and staffs are helpful. Room is pretty big as compare to the others around the area. Location is perfect where the next street is where the night market is. Also, walking distance to Ladies Market and Mong Kok. Definitely will stay in this hotel again.

Catherine Y.
Australia
November 25, 2012
Spacious, clean and convenient location
Very spacious and clean, especially in Hong Kong where space is limited.
Very impressed with the place, newly renovated and all staff are super friendly. The washing machine is abit old and the mattress may be abit firm for some, but all in all very happy with our stay. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to all our friends!

abby C.
Canada
November 20, 2012
Great location for authentic experience
Authentic Kowloon
We had a great stay at chi. The people are super friendly and willing to help. Peaceful entrance is a nice start to the hustle of the city. Authentic neighborhood- not a ton of English communication. Transit Is a walk but close by. No restaurant or services as this is apartments but the mini kitchen in the suite is nice. Awesome shower, nice but small bathroom. Clean room- but get rid of the rug- dirty. Good closet space with tote, laundry and umbrella- nice touch. Would recommend and would stay again. Thanks!

CHIA J.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
Great location and amenities
Almost everything you need to feel at home
We arrived with two children with a plan to use it as a base camp to go to Ocean Park. For the price we get ample space compared to a regular hotel room. It even comes with a computer (thin-client) connected to the large screen TV. Internet access and wi-fi is included, which is cool. You can even cook and wash dishes (provided) if you so desired. Management staff is friendly and provided travel tips. The location is not so hard to find if you come in by MRT. It is only 5-min walk from YauMaTei station. Just find Shanghai st. and follow the lot no. til you get to 279. Plenty of food stalls and restaurant on adjacent streets especially as night falls.

Mei C.
United States
November 14, 2012
Perfect apartment for a couple.
Apartment with everything you need. Very cozy and home-like feel.
I had a very late check in, the staff were very hospitable and friendly. I loved the apartment. It was well equipped and perfect for a couple's stay. The kitchen had everything you need. We were able to cook dinner on a night we decided to stay in. It was very cozy and home-like. Super clean and space was nicely laid out.

Sarah F.
Singapore
November 11, 2012
Modern, clean and near MTR station
More spacious than most Hong Kong hotels at similar prices, new rooms
The apartment was clean and new, which made it very comfortable for three people to stay in. Most amenities were provided, including toiletries, bedroom slippers and hairdryer. The only problem I encountered was using the washing machine. I wish they had included written instructions on how to operate the machine. After trying to turn some knobs in futile, I gave up trying to do my dirty laundry. The place is near a police station, so it is safe, although located in a quiet neighbourhood. Temple Street night market is at its doorstep, so we found it really convenient for buying things that we forgot to bring along. Try the mango pudding at Hui Lau San, which is just a few steps away from the hotel. It is awesome!