arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 596 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 596 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.3 SHEILA P.
Philippines
November 08, 2012
Great hotel with excellent location and service
location, space, security and service
this is my second time in hong kong and i am very glad i decided to book a suite at chi 279. the hotel was very accessible: it was close to the yau ma tei mtr, the bus stop, restaurants and grocery store. our room was very spacious and clean. my parents and i felt very safe since the access cards provided only allowed guests to their specific floor. the chi staff were helpful and friendly. will definitely stay again at this hotel.

8.7 Anthony B.
Australia
November 07, 2012
Nice apartment, very comfortable
Location is great and the staff are terrific
The apartment was compact and really suited our needs. The staff were very good, efficient and very helpful with local knowledge.

8 Alice Y.
United States
November 05, 2012
The unit is very comfortable.
Unit is clean and comfortable.
The unit was very clean and spacious. The hotel was conviently located (MTR is about a block) and the A21 bus to the Hong Kong Airport is about 2 block away on Nathan Road.

8.7 LINDA C.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
Big Place in a Great Location
Spacious, Clean & Great Location
Decided to book this place after reading all the great reviews online everywhere! And I was not disappointed! Must book fast! As there are only a few (20+) rooms in total... I recommend this place for longer stay (4 days at least) to enjoy the home-ly feel. I stayed for 7 nights. Location is about 5mins walk from YMD mtr. The room is big, clean & it comes with all the necessary utensils in the kitchenette area.. Only thing lacking is dish-washing liquid. House keeping was provided daily! So a clean room greeted me every night after a exhausted day out. Big bed, and spacious toilet. Only problem is the temperature of the water. During bathing, it kept fluctuating. I had to keep on tuning the temperature on the mixer. Free wifi is great. But having a smart tv makes it even sweeter! Save me the hassle of bring along a laptop. No doubt this place doesn't have the facilities of a hotel, yet can cost more. But, I truly enjoy my stay there, not missing the pool, gym, etc ... It's just like a 2nd home.

9 Shiann T.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
Great Location... Great room size...
Great room...
Value for money... No frills clean cut room... Great for couple and family...

9.3 Jong T.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Spacious and cozy apartment
Close proximity to MTR and ladies street
Value for money, a big apartment with a living room, kitchenette and a bedroom, you would have to pay almost the same price if not higher for a four stars hotel within the region but a much smaller room, 3 mins walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR and ladies street, staffs were helpful. we're given a room on 11F, the full wall mirror in the bedroom offers you an amazing view of the street opposite to it. Do note that there is hardly any room for an extra bed. All in all, ideal for those who prefer a spacious accomodation.

9.3 Michael R.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2012
Great location
Location & facilities
This property is right by the Temple Street night markets and Nathan Road. The train is a few minutes walk away as well. The apartment was small but very clean and well fitted. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and went out of their way to find information for us.

8.3 James B.
Australia
October 16, 2012
Simple and Roomy
Roomy, Clean, Great Beds, Bright, Warm Staff
The hotel is down a little street but popular in area. For me it was a really good and afforable place, the staff could not have been better. I was there as a business traveller but I certainly think this hotel is better for a couple or with young child to get full benefit. I would definitely come back!

7.7 Mo L.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2012
Good hotel
Space is not big as pictures showing, but still better than 5 Stars hotel
We didn't use any of the room service. But the address of this hotel is hard to find, even you take the taxi.

7.7 Mo L.
Hong Kong
October 11, 2012
Good hotel
The space is not big as the picture but still better than 5 Stars hotels
We didn't use any of the room service. I can't say any about their service. But the address of this hotel is hard to find, even I am HK people and I take the taxi.