Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
458 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Yee H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2010
Nice hotel with good service

Easy access to MTR and shopping area. Room with free wifi and kitchen. Washing machine available in the top floor.
9.3
stayed in 3 pax (1 double + 1 single) room for 8days/7 nights. good location and hotel. the staff service is good and speak good english. no need to carry luggages from ground to 1st floor as other said. they have a lift for goods to carry from ground floor to the lobby, all you need to do is just call them from the intercom at ground floor and they will come to help immediately. the kitchen is well equipped with all necessaries. washing machine and dryer at the top floor is a plus for long stay like me. we didn't bring much clothes for 8 days and the washing machine did help on this (but need to bring own washing powder). the lcd tv is connected to an pc hub, can connect to internet through tv. or you can borrow dvd from the lobby to watch it in room. the area is easy to find food either in the morning or night.
Shopping Tip: Located at the beginning of temple street. Walking distance to ladies street and Mongkok. The souvenir is selling cheaper in Temple street compare with Ladies street. Get an Octopus card, can use to pay in almost everything (McD, Breakfast, Bus, MTR and etc). save the hassle to keep those small change.
To M. Solo travelers Sweden, December 9, 2010
Totally gorgous

Hope the stay there longer
8
enough space in the room and nice in many ways, especially tha stuff, the interior and the location. i really wish to stay there again if the hotel could provide discount for vip, staying longer for cheaper price.
Tang H. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2010
Nice & Cousy Stay

Clean, Tidy & Well-Thought of Features
8
Great location - near to MTR, Jade Market. WIfi & TV programs keep you connected to all that you care about - facebook, blog, internet games & work. For those who like dessert, that a nice dessert stall just round the corner. For those who have dreadful memories of small and confined space, this place will be a most welcome change.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Airport bus can stop at Dorsett Seaview which is just opposite this hotel (good if you are travelling alone). Take a Taxi if you have more than 2 travellors as it works out about the same amount - minus the hussle.
Pongkasem S. Families with young children Thailand, September 27, 2010
Feel like home

Stay like suite room
9
Perfect place to stay with family and childs. Many comfortable things such as kitchen, microwave, Large 42" LCD could connect Internet and stereo. Feel like stay in service apartment. Close to MTR station and the center of shopping close to Nathan Rd., Mongkok and night market. Wow, I would come back to Chi residence 279 again!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can watch your home television from the Internet.
Jun Y. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2010
Good

Its near eating places , short walks to Public transport , Well equip & very clean rooms , Very friendly & helpful staff
9.7
The stay is great with the good environment , the staff are helpful & friendly. Very well located and near the night market & eating places . Will definate going back again when back hong kong
Albert O. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2010
CHI Residence 279

location
8.7
had a nice time at CHI residences 279.this is very near the temple street night market.5mins walk from MTR exit C.we got a triple sharing room at the 4th floor and i should say that the room is big enough compared to HK hotels standard.However, CHI Residences at Jordan is far better than this hotel.
Shopping Tip: temple street night market
Jennyfer J. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2010
A good price and service hotel at a great location

Nice modern interior
9
Enjoyed it thoroughly. The Hotel manager and staffs are very friendly and helpful. I dont mind going back! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Rishi M. Families with young children India, June 5, 2010
Highly Recommended

- Very good location - Nice interior - complete facility in apartment. - co-operative staff - full value for money
9.3
If you are someone who wants to stay in apratment that is very close to night market and shopping area this is perfect location. We loved our stay there. Apartment has all the facilites required to make your stay comfortable.
Hwee L. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2010
Value for money!

Great for triple sharing (1 queen bed plus 1 single bed). Bathroom is huge and there are 2 wardrobes. Clean, efficient staff, good security features.
7
Overall we had a great time staying in Chi Residences. The staff are friendly and efficient. The service is straight forward and rooms are very affordable. We had a triple sharing room. In most hotels, they will provide an extra bed (mostly fold-able and uncomfortable). But in Chi Residence, we had 2 bed rooms (albeit small ones) with 1 queen size bed plus 1 single bed. The hotel is located next to Temple Street, where you can do some late night shopping. However, food choices are limited as it is located on a street full of hardware shops.
Nightlife Tip: The famous claypot rice (興记) on No19 Temple Street is just around the corner!
May H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2010
Quaint little service apartment, good for a getawa

clean, kitchenette fully equipped, polite and helpful staff
7.3
I had a pleasant stay at CHI. Very clean room and well maintained kitchenette. Highly recommend for those who are looking for longer stays in HK and don't mind without the usual facilities of a hotel. The location - even with the map printed for the cab driver, he has difficulty locating the front entrance. Upon first entry, one has press for intercom to get help to get in through main door. It looks a normal HK residential apartment. Have to bring my luggage up the first flight to the 2nd storey where the check-in office is located. However, the pleasant helpful staff really makes a difference to the rest of the stay. Good security so you will feel safe staying there.
Nightlife Tip: The CHI apartment is very near to the famous night market (Ladies Street), worth walking around. Just be careful with your belongings while walking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02