Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 591 reviews

333 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Chun H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
All round good hotel

Value for money, location and good staffs
9.3
It was pleasant. Everything was good to excellent. Room is very well equipped and comfortable. Staffs were good especially uncle Johnny. Only a bit of dislike was that you need to walk up two flights of stairs every time you come back to the hotel.
Report this review
Min L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2015
good experience

the staff working here are friendly & helpful. the hotel location is nice. this hotel is suitable for small family with young children.
9.3
this hotel location is convenient. walking distance 5 minutes to Yau Ma Tei MTR station & if u want go to Disneyland with short MTR station, u can walk 15 minutes to Austin MTR station, which only 30 minutes to reach Disneyland. u can easy go by bus from airport to hotel by A21 bus which the bus will stop near to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. we take bus to hotel & airport. It take around 45 minutes. we save a lot, adult bus ticket is HK$33 & child is half price. Remember, child below 4 yrs old is free. It was much more cheaper compare to take Airport Express. This hotel also near to Temple Street, Mido Cafe & Hing Kee Restaurant.
Report this review
Jianpeng T. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2015
Suitable for family

Having a kitchen, cleanliness and location
8.7
Excellent!
Report this review
Jian W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2015
a nice place

location, service, and the equipments
7.7
this is a nice place with good service. I need to take some photos of this hotel after I lost my phone. The staff is happy to help me. very nice
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
Nice place to stay

clean, quiet location, spacious room
9.3
Good place to stay if you want to be near the main hong kong shopping areas (Yau Mat Tei).
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Exceeds our expectations!

Location, cleanliness, large room with all useful amenities
9.7
We know typically, most Hong Kong hotels are very small. This is like a small suite! With a bedroom kingsize bed, living room, small kitchenette and bathroom. There is no bathtub here, but the shower area is big enough for 2 to shower together *wink*. THere is a large fridge, microwave and even utensils all for a nice stay for 2. Walking distance to awesome food a temple street, and a few steps from the Yau Ma Tei station. Very convenient!
Report this review
Soon S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel.

clean, convenient, well furnish n courteous staff.
9.3
Like this hotel. Will be back.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, October 16, 2015
Home away from home

Location, comfort, washing machine
8
Great place to stay in Hong Kong. Location good. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is there was no tea towel, scourer lor dish washing liquid. I think this should be supplied. Having the use of a washing machine is a real bonus while travelling. I would stay again and recommend to friends.
Report this review
Shen S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2015
My favourite location.

Friendly staff, Location and awesome room
9.3
We were checked in by Ms Kit Lam, very friendly staffs and housekeepers. It feels like we are staying in our own home, nice cosy environment, earthy tones, comfy furnitures, nicely fitted kitchennette. will be back again if we can! Shen
Report this review
Siew B. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2015
good location and cosy

location, comfortable, self sufficient
8.3
My family and i totally love this hotel! Will come back again! :)
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 333 reviews Next page
CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BedroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Living RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - KitchenCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Handy phone serviceCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - 1 Bedroom Suite - Min. 3 nights


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08