or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
444 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Weifu L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
NIce apartment!

Clean, good service, near MTR
9.3
Hotel staffs were attentive and friendly and we could communicate with them in Mandarin and English. Rooms were large and clean with nice AV system!
Fan J. Couples China, January 31, 2014
good for couples

clean/large room/ friendly staff
9
the staff was very friendly and efficient. even as the hotel is located in mong kok, it's very quiet and close to the station. i am sure i will go there again with my boyfriend.
Claudia H. Couples Germany, January 21, 2014
Good location, great value for money

Location is within 5 minutes walk to MTR and local food places, Apartment is well equipped, good size for Hong Kong standard.
9.7
We enjoyed the location. The MTR station (Yau Ma Tei), Local food and Temple street market are all within walking distance (5 to 10 Minutes). The apartment has everything you need and you could even cook your own food if you wanted to. The apartment also has a DVD player if you want to borrow DVD's
Cassandra S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2014
Clean rooms & friendly staff

Good location, great staff and clean room
8
I stayed one night in Jan at this property. The night staff was excellent and very helpful. Location was perfect for us. If you walk down the street towards mongkong, you will find so many good eats. Room was in good condition and comfy bed. The one-bedroom apartment is ideal for 2 person only. We will definitely consider CHI 279 again when we return back to Hong Kong.
Christina Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2014
Good Location, Comfortable Rooms, Value for Money

Very comfortable rooms, good location and very attentive staff
7.7
Had a great stay every time I stayed here- will highly recommend to frequent business travellers who work on the kowloon side and would like to have more spacious room. Shanghai Street has a lot of charm as it is one of the oldest streets in Hong Kong.
Felicity S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Great spot if keen on self catering

Cleanliness. Staff friendliness and helpfulness accessibility
9
We caught a taxi from the airport express Kowloon which cost us about $40. When we arrived the staff in the office were most helpful. Although the apartments are off the main area they are really close to the temple st night markets and the jade market. Not far to walk to the MTR or Nathan Rd. The room was spotless and the kitchen well stocked with crockery aNd cutlery, toaster, kettle, hot plate aNd microwave. The room was cleaned every day and staff were friendly and helpful. Not a large space but comfortable and compact. On the last day they stored our luggage and met us downstairs when we arrived back later in the evening and helped us hail a taxi aNd load out luggage. Even when we returned home late in the evening there was always someone available in the office The room was quiet, The air conditioning was effective and wifi quick. A great option if you want the freedom of self catering and a change from the big hotels
Kosuke T. Couples Japan, January 3, 2014
Excellent Experience in Hong Kong

Clean room, Good accessibility, Good hospitality
9
Room was clean and quite large compared to other hotels. Nice location near the station and bus stop to the airport. In the night you can enjoy night market on the street. Location is in the city, but can feel very comfortable, and not noisy.
Kiat L. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2014
very nice stay and the hotel was nice

nice room with new facilities.
7.7
happy with the location, room and staff. Nice location too. close to food, markets and transport
Shuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
feel like home

with kitchen and living room
10
It's a great time to chill out.
Shimin G. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Cosy & Comfortable Stay

Location, room size, accessibility
9.3
Hotels in Hong Kong is generally catered to twin-sharing room. Without incurring a high cost for group of 3 and an excellent location, CHI Residences 279 is able to offer customers a superior experience. The 1-bedroom suite is quite spacious and offer good walking space. Was surprised to see kitchen appliances of pots/stove and even plates in all excellent usable condition. Despite being in a prime area and near the Temple Street, the surrounding is still quiet for resting. This place is definitely worth the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06