or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CHI Residences 279

279 Shanghai Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Bathroom CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room CHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Teo T. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Huge Room, Fast internet and attentive service
9.3
We have a wonderful stay at this Hotel. Best facilities and services provided by the hotel and staffs. Thumbs up and we shall return back for the next stay.
Jackson T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Comfortable

Comfort, nice and convenience
6.7
Is a nice room and comfort. It's near local restaurant and shopping area.
Wei C. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Great Location, Big & Clean Room

Clean, Good Location, Big Room
9.3
Overall, its a great stay with CHI Residence 279. The staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean , big & all amenities were provided for including a small kitchen. The location of CHI is walking distance to MTR , famous MIDO Cafe & famous clay pot rice, i will recommend CHI to all travelers.
Matthew Z. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Worth staying only if you are getting discount

Equipment in the room, size, condition of room
7
Pretty nice stuff inside the rooms. Bad location imo, particularly when one considers the sticker price they are going for at these places. Stayed next to a family that had kids that never tired of shouting - keep in mind that this is not really a hotel but rather a service apartment. All and all would only stay if a steep discount were offered; much better options in much better locations if you are just visiting HK for a couple days.
Yu-Jie W. Couples Taiwan, May 12, 2014
dsaasdgagag

agdadgafasfasdfasdf
6
dsfasdfasdfasdfdasfsafasdfafsafafafsafasfasfasfasfasf
Juliana T. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
5 mins from Yau Ma Tei MTR; Food & activities ard

Location, Comfort, Homely
9.3
We loved our stay at CHI Residences 279, it was pleasant right from the start - the service staff Ray was very friendly, and we had personalised notes waiting for us in our apartment telling us where to locate amenities and how to connect to the all-important wifi. With a living room, kitchenette and bedroom spanning 60sqm, it was a luxury in cramped Hong Kong. It felt like we were going home every night. There's a rooftop balcony where you can do your laundry too. Best of all - it was only 5 mins from Yau Me Tei MTR and right smack in Temple Street with loads of good food, yet not noisy at all. We will stay there again.
Renee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
Home away from home

Clean and spacious and near to Yau Ma Tei MTR
8
It felt like a home away from home as it's like a full sized studio apartment. Made a difference especially when Hong Kong is experiencing thunderstorm during this period and that there were times when I didn't feel like stepping out.
Sze H. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2014
Great location, nice apartment!

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable
8.3
As shared by other travellers, this is a great hotel! Room was comfortable. The location is great as well!
Arthur C. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Nice and tiday stay at this studio apartment

centrally located, friendly staff and near to shopping area and food area
9.3
Chan Y. Solo travelers China, April 9, 2014
variable restaurants at attractive price

cozy interior suit design offering at home feeling
8
more than worth for the price paid of around $800

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CHI Residences 279 Hong KongCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - BathroomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest RoomCHI Residences 279 Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - CHI Residences 279, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06